Homepage
ABOUT US Marie Balavenne Year March 2016 August 2017

Français | English | Español
Identification

EIW: program


The EIW Province has already drawn up a rich and varied programme of events "Year of Marie Balavenne" -March 2016, August 2017-  to celebrate this momentous occasion in the life of the DHS Family.

At the beginning of the year, 19 March 2016, each community in the Province will celebrate the opening at the local level with their local Associates and the Secular Branch as the case may be. The format will undoubtedly include an opening Mass, prayer and celebration. They will also associate themselves with the official opening of the year in St Brieuc on that day.

Ongoing Formation in the Province. All the Sisters in the Province will hold two separate days of  ongoing  formation to deepen their spiritual life  through the study of the encyclical Laudato Si’ by Pope Francis, and his Bull of Indiction of the Extraordinary Jubilee of Mercy, Misericordia Vultus. These days will be held at the Provincial House, Northampton, and will be attended by all the Sisters of the Province, and open to the Associates and the Secular Branch.

The International Dimension. Bearing in mind that Marie Balavenne was Breton lady, we have invited none other than Yvette Le Grande, also a Breton and a knowledgeable lady in this domain, to do a reflection for the Province in preparation for our patronal feast of Pentecost. Also, at the international level, two Nigerian Sisters currently studying in England will spend their Easter holidays at the Provincial House, Northampton, to experience community life as lived in the U.K.

DHS Family Assembly Day. This will take place in Erdington Abbey Hall in Birmingham, on 3 September 2016. It is hoped that many members of the DHS Family will be able to attend, since Yvette Le Grande will speak about the life of Marie Balavenne. On this day too, there will also be the possibility of a pilgrimage through the Holy Door of the Abbey Church for the Jubilee Year of Mercy.

Province Objective for the Marie Balavenne year. In October, the Sisters of the Province will receive a special Province Objective for the Marie Balavenne year, and undertake a review of the community mission statement in view of what they have learnt about the foundational charism, and what they will have gained from a deep study of the special issue of the Colombe centred on the life of Marie Balavenne. The Second Vatican Council asked all religious to do this fifty years ago, so this special year could be an appropriate occasion to repeat it in our own Congregation.

Retreat. There will be a retreat in Olney (17 – 21 October 2016) given by Des Corrigan SMA. This will include a pilgrimage through the Holy Door in Olney leading to the Marie Balavenne wing of the building where the elderly and sick sisters are housed. Given the renowned hospitality of the EIW Province, this event will end with a joyful banquet.

May 2017. A Mass of thanksgiving will be held in Olney Parish Centre on a date to be decided. It will be open to all members of the DHS Family

Other Events. Any other events or projects, organised  throughout the year of Marie Balavenne in the Province, will be forwarded to the Congregation website as and when they arrive.

Josephine Egan DHS, EIW Province. Published on 29/02/2016



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
Nous connaître Année Marie Balavenne Mars 2016 Août 2017

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

EIW : programme


La Province EIW a déjà élaboré tout un programme d’activités "Année Marie Balavenne" -mars 2016, août 2017-, riches et variées pour célébrer cet évènement exceptionnel de la vie de la Famille FSE.

Au début de l’année, le 19 mars 2016, chaque communauté de la Province célébrera l’ouverture de l’Année Marie Balavenne au niveau local avec les Associés et les membres de la Branche Séculière selon le cas. Sans doute, la cérémonie comprendra-t-elle une messe d’ouverture, avec prière et célébration. Les participants s’associeront également à l’ouverture officielle de l’année à St Brieuc ce même jour.

Formation continue dans la Province. Toutes les sœurs de la Province participeront à deux journées à des moments différents de formation continue pour approfondir leur vie spirituelle par l’étude de l’Encyclique Laudato Si’ du Pape François et la Bulle d’Indiction du Jubilé Extraordinaire de la Miséricorde, Misericordia Vultus. Ces journées auront lieu à la Maison Provinciale, Northampton, et seront suivies par toutes les sœurs de la Province et ouvertes aux Associés et aux membres de la Branche Séculière.

Dimension Internationale. Nous rappelant que Marie Balavenne était bretonne, nous n’avons invité nulle autre que Yvette Le Grand, bretonne elle aussi et femme très versée en ce domaine, à donner une causerie à la Province en vue de la préparation à notre fête patronale de Pentecôte. Au niveau international également, deux sœurs nigérianes actuellement en études en Angleterre passeront leurs vacances de Pâques à la Maison Provinciale de Northampton pour faire une expérience de vie communautaire telle qu’elle se vit au Royaume Uni.

Jour de l’Assemblée de la Famille FSE. Elle aura lieu à Birmingham à l’Abbaye d’Erdington, le 3 septembre 2016. Nous espérons que plusieurs membres de la famille FSE pourront y participer : Yvette Le Grand y parlera de la vie de Marie Balavenne. Ce même jour également, il y aura possibilité de faire un pèlerinage en passant par la Porte Sainte de l’église de l’Abbaye, à l’occasion de Jubilé de l’Année de la Miséricorde.

Objectif de la Province pour l’Année Marie Balavenne. En octobre, les Sœurs de la Province recevront un Objectif de Province spécial pour l’Année Marie Balavenne et seront invitées à revoir leur projet de mission communautaire en lien avec ce qu’elles auront appris du charisme fondateur et ce qu’elles auront mieux saisi par une étude approfondie de l’article de la Colombe centrée sur la vie de Marie Balavenne. C’est ce que, il y a 50 ans, le Concile Vatican II avait demandé de faire à tous les religieux et religieuses, aussi cette année pourrait-elle  être l’occasion appropriée de le refaire dans notre Congrégation.

Retraite. Il y aura une retraite à Olney (17-21 octobre 2016) donnée par DES Corrigan SMA. Elle comportera un pèlerinage par la Porte Sainte d’Olney menant à l’aile Marie Balavenne du bâtiment où se trouvent les sœurs aînées et les malades. Etant donnée l’hospitalité pour laquelle la Province EIW est connue, cet évènement s’achèvera par un banquet festif.

Mai 2017. Une messe d’action de grâce aura lieu au Centre paroissial d’Olney, à une date qui reste à déterminer. Elle sera ouverte à tous les membres de la Famille FSE.

Autres évènements. Tout autre évènement ou projet organisé durant l’Année MB dans la Province sera transmis au Site Internet de la Congrégation tel qu’il arrivera et lorsqu’il arrivera.

Joséphine Egan FS.  Province EIW. Publié le 29/02/2016



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup