Homepage
ABOUT US Marie Balavenne Year March 2016 August 2017

Français | English | Español
Identification

USA: program


“Marie Balavenne” year. This special anniversary year was announced to all the members of our DHS Family, to our faithful donors and supporters and to all our on-line readers through our Development Office publication REALITY which may be read in its entirety at www.daughtersoftheholyspirit.org Putnam Province. The cover page was dedicated to Marie Balavenne and her known attributes and characteristics were outlined. A brief message from Sr. Gertrude, Provincial, invited one and all to follow the year’s activities and to participate in person as much as possible.

From April 22-24 delegates from each Branch of the Spiritual Family will gather at the Provincial House in Putnam for a Family Assembly whose theme is “Marie’s Legacy: from Seed to Tree”. A Serviceberry tree will be planted on the property to mark the occasion. The weekend will also feature a Vigil Mass on Saturday that will officially open the Marie Balavenne Year in our Province.  After the evening meal the participants will enjoy a dramatic monologue presentation: “A visit from Marie Balavenne”, composed by Associate Pat Krodel and enacted by Bonnie Theriault,a lumna of Annhurst College. Marie Balavenne T-shirts have also been printed and are available for purchase.

On May 14th we will gather family and friends in our gymnatorium at 2 p.m. to anticipate the celebration of Pentecost in honor of Marie Balavenne as we enjoy the sounds of Madrigals and Motets featuring the Goodlie Company.

Finally on May 22nd, Trinity Sunday, we have invited members of local churches and parish groups to join the Sisters for an evening of reflection, song and prayer Taizé style as we praise our Trinitarian God for the gift Marie Balavenne was  and is to the world… to our Congregation.

As we wish each and every one a super celebration of this year that honors a most special “woman for all ages”, we remind you that as fall events are planned we will pass this information on to you in a timely manner to allow you to participate with us in any and all ways possible.

May the blessings of Marie Balavenne be with all throughout this special year in her honor.

Sr. Gertrude Lanouette, Email popupPublished on 31/03/2016



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
Nous connaître Année Marie Balavenne Mars 2016 Août 2017

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

USA : programme


"Année Marie Balavenne". Le calendrier spécial de l’anniversaire à célébrer cette année a déjà été communiqué à tous les membres de notre Famille FSE, à nos fidèles donateurs, sponsors,  à tous les visiteurs du site Internet de la Province des USA, diffusé par notre Publication REALITY du Bureau-Développement qui est accessible à : www.daughtersoftheholyspirit.org - Putnam Province. La première page de la publication fait hommage à Marie Balavenne ; elle met en relief les qualités et les traits distinctifs de sa personnalité. Un mot de Sr Gertrude, Provinciale, invite tout un chacun à suivre les activités proposées durant l’année et à y participer autant que possible.

22-24 avril - Les délégués de chaque Branche de la Famille Spirituelle se retrouveront à la Maison Provinciale de Putnam pour une Assemblée de Famille autour du thème " Héritage de Marie : de la Semence à l’Arbre ". Un sorbier sera planté dans la propriété pour marquer l’évènement. Lors du weekend, une veillée de prière précédera la messe qui ouvrira officiellement l’Année Marie Balavenne dans notre Province. Après le repas du soir, un dialogue inédit amusera les participants: " Une visite de Marie Balavenne ", composée par une Associée Pat Krodel et jouée par Bonnie Thériault, élève du Collège de Annhurst.  Des T-shirts à l’effigie de Marie Balavenne ont été imprimés et seront en vente.

14 mai 2016 - Familles et amis se retrouveront dans notre gymnase à 14 heures pour préparer la célébration de la Pentecôte en l’honneur de Marie Balavenne, tout en écoutant madrigaux et motets, œuvres de la Compagnie Goodlie.

22 mai 2016, dimanche de la Trinité, nous invitons les membres de nos églises locales et groupes de paroissiens à se joindre aux Sœurs pour une soirée de méditation, de chants et de prière style Taizé pour louer et remercier Dieu-Trinité de nous avoir donné Marie Balavenne, et de l’avoir donné au monde entier… à notre Congrégation.

Que Marie Balavenne, unefemme pour tous les temps ", nous bénisse tous, tout au long de l’année célébrée en son honneur. Nous nous rappellerons d’autres évènements en préparation pour l’automne...

Sr.Gertrude Lanouette, courriel popup - Publié le 31/03/2016 




Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup