Homepage
ABOUT US Marie Balavenne Year March 2016 August 2017

Français | English | Español
Identification

Koza: A special Pentecost.


On 2nd April 2016, Sister Pauline Maïsenso, vice-provincial -Cameroon-, invited all the communities to celebrate the “Marie Balavenne Year”, within their respective parishes and missionary insertions. This prompted the community of Koza, a town in Maroua-Mokolo diocese, to live out and mark Pentecost Day in a special way.

On the eve, the sisters of the community together with the associates and the aspirants to religious life, gathered for a time of prayer, read the letter of Sister Ann-Marie Foucher, our superior general, which invites us to “risk the encounter”. At the end of the prayer, we, sisters and Associates, renewed our commitments.

On Pentecost Day, during the Eucharist, a few questions and the support of the celebrant, Father Hervé, superior of the C.I.C.C.M, enabled us to make the great DHS Family better known to the parishioners, friends and the people who had come, in numbers, to sustain the community: who is Marie Balavenne? Why is this year dedicated to her in the congregation? In his homily, Father Hervé exhorted all the participants to take an interest in the Holy Spirit since, so he said, He is the One who pours upon us whichever graces we need for our lives. “We know the gifts of the Spirit: fear of the Lord,  gift of fortitude which invites us to place God at the centre of our lives…” The beauty of the Eucharistic celebration was highlighted by the baptisms of a few children, a sign of the development of God’s family and of the Holy Spirit’s action in each and everyone’s hearts. At the end of the celebration, Sister Pauline warmly thanked the apostolic team and the Christian community for the high quality of their fraternal relationships with the sisters. And as if to confirm that Pentecost is indeed the day of the coming of the Spirit, feast of the Church and... feast of the DHS, the rain poured down and watered the soil!

Pentecost 2016 at Koza was beautiful and enriched by the particular touch brought by the DHS on the occasion of Marie Balavenne Year. The “verre de l’amitié” brought all the people onto the sisters’ community house. Rendez-vous was taken for Pentecost 2017, the day when Marie Balavenne Year will be brought to an end at Doukoula in Yagoua diocese. “Holy Spirit, guide us on, up to that day, guide us towards the poor, the sick, the lowly. Amen”.

Sister Veette Naokai, DHS. Published on 2/06/2016

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
Nous connaître Année Marie Balavenne Mars 2016 Août 2017

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Koza : Pentecôte particulière.


Le 2 avril 2016, sœur Pauline Maïsenso, vice-provinciale -Cameroun-, avait invité toutes les communautés à célébrer l’ "Année Marie Balavenne" dans leurs différentes paroisses et différents lieux de mission. C’est ainsi qu’à Koza, ville du diocèse de Maroua-Mokolo, la communauté a voulu vivre et marquer la fête de la Pentecôte d’une manière particulière.

La veille, nous les sœurs de la communauté, avec les associés et les aspirantes à la vie religieuse, réunis dans un temps de prière, nous avons lu la lettre de la supérieure générale, sœur Anne-Marie, qui invite à " Oser la rencontre ". Au terme de cette prière, sœurs et associés, nous avons renouvelé nos engagements.

Le jour-même de la Pentecôte, au cours de la messe, quelques questions nous ont permis, avec l’appui du célébrant, Père Hervé, supérieur des C.I.C.M, de faire connaître davantage la Famille F.S.E aux paroissiens, aux amis et aux connaissances venus nombreux soutenir la communauté : qui est Marie Balavenne ? Pourquoi cette année lui est-elle dédiée dans la congrégation ? Dans son homélie, Père Hervé a exhorté tous les participants  à  s’intéresser au Saint-Esprit dans leur prière parce que,  a-t-il dit, c’est lui qui nous donne tout ce dont nous avons besoin dans notre vie. " Nous connaissons les sept dons de l’Esprit : la crainte de Dieu, le don de force pour mettre Dieu au centre de notre vie… ". La beauté de la célébration eucharistique a été rehaussée par des baptêmes d’enfants, signe du développement de la famille de Dieu et de l’action de l’Esprit-Saint dans les cœurs. A la fin de la célébration, sœur Pauline a remercié l’équipe apostolique et toute la communauté chrétienne pour la qualité de leur relation fraternelle avec les sœurs. Comme pour confirmer, effectivement, que la Pentecôte est fête de la venue de l’Esprit, fête de l’Eglise et... des Filles du Saint-Esprit, la pluie a arrosé la terre !  

Pentecôte 2016 à Koza fut belle et riche avec la touche particulière, cette année, des F.S.E. Le verre de l’amitié a rassemblé les gens à la communauté des sœurs. Rendez-vous a été pris pour Pentecôte 2017, clôture de l’ "Année Marie Balavenne" qui aura lieu à Doukoula dans le diocèse de Yagoua. " Esprit-Saint, guide-nous jusqu’à ce jour, conduis-nous vers les pauvres, les malades, les petits. Amen "

Sr Vedette  NAOKAI, FSE. Publié le 2/06/2016

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup