Homepage
HAPPENINGS

Français | English | Español
Identification

"Emmanuel, God with us…"


This was the 5th time -an event which takes place every second year- that the local pastoral youth movement around Ploërmel, at the very heart of Brittany, France, enacted a living Christmas crib. This year, it was on Saturday 10 December at Loyat… as at Bethlehem 2000 years ago. Lots of people answered to the invitation: the church was crowded with 500 people or so!

This year, the Pastoral youth movement prepared a scenario with the Holy Family as the linking theme. The message transmitted by the Holy Family is first and foremost a message of faith. In Mary and Joseph family life, God is really at the centre and that in the person of Jesus”, Pope Francis said again and again. This was what the youth wanted to revisit anew in a fresh inventive way. A beautiful experience for all those who had followed suit: children, young people and adults…

Once more, the DHS Family of Loyat took an active part: playing as intermediaries at the town-council level, delivering leaflets in the surroundings, answering the phone to find a solution to the last minutes problems. An intense moment at the approach of Christmas, a beautiful intergeneration commitment!

Yannnick Rault, for the animation team. Published on 23/12/2016



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
Actualité

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

" Emmanuel, Dieu avec nous… "


Pour la cinquième fois, évènement qui a lieu tous les 2 ans, la pastorale des jeunes du pays de Ploërmel -au cœur de la Bretagne, France- a proposé une crèche vivante. Cette année, elle a eu lieu le samedi 10 décembre à Loyat… comme il y a 2000 ans à Bethléem. Un public très nombreux a répondu à l’invitation. C’était complet dans l’église : 500 personnes !

Différent à chaque édition, cette année, la "Pasto-jeunes" a préparé un scénario avec comme fil rouge la Sainte Famille. Le pape François nous le redit " Le message transmis par la Sainte Famille est avant tout un message de foi. Dans la vie de famille de Marie et Joseph, Dieu est véritablement au centre, et il est en la personne de Jésus ". C’est ce que la "Pasto jeunes" a souhaité revisiter d’une manière originale. Une belle expérience pour tous ceux qui ont emboité le pas : enfants,  jeunes et adultes…

Une nouvelle fois la communauté les sœurs Filles du St Esprit de Loyat a été partie prenante : relais sur la commune avec la mairie, distribution de tracts dans les quartiers, réponses aux coups de fil pour résoudre les problèmes de dernières minutes ... Un beau temps fort à l’approche de Noël, un bel engagement intergénérationnel !

Pour l’équipe d’animation : Yannick RAULT. Publié le 23/12/2016

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup