Homepage
ABOUT US Marie Balavenne Year March 2016 August 2017

Français | English | Español
Identification

At Breteuil, 19 March


At the very beginning of the year, our community retained the 19 March 2017 to commemorate the birthday of our Foundress, born 350 years before. We told Father Jean René, our Parish Priest, about our project. And on the first Sunday of Lent, the invitation was made to the parishioners of Breteuil, a small town in the Oise Department (Hauts of France region) where our community lives, to come and discover the life of Marie Balavenne, our Foundress.

Everything was all set at about 3pm on that Sunday… the screen already lit and ready to present the slide show on Marie Balavenne and her companions, realized by Sisters Françoise Lelièvre and Juliette Houdemont, to the forty or so women and men who were coming in. Our Sisters from Crèvecoeur Le Grand and our neighbors the Sisters of St Joseph of Cluny au Mesnil Saint Firmin had also arrived.

The next day, we reread that momentous event. Like the Samaritan woman at the well of Sykar (Sunday Gospel: Jn 4:5-42): “If you knew the gift of God”. Marie Balavenne is indeed a god-given gift to us; and everything we got from the sharing that followed the viewing of the slide show, gave us a great impulse for our mission. Here are some of the reactions: “She couldn’t read, she assuredly was a woman of faith…” “We already knew a few stages of the DHS Congregation development, today you have helped us to have a better understanding of it”. “You are really Daughters of the Holy Spirit… One could feel the presence of the Holy Spirit, everything was suffused by His presence.” A catechist said: “It would be great to show this to the children”.

“How has your charism evolved and what is your spirituality today?” Father Jean asked. The gift received by Marie Balavenne and the first sisters is adoration of the Triune God linked to apostolic charity. We can live this charism today because “As a Congregation, we receive the gift to live together in the Spirit of Pentecost and to participate in His Mission of love in the world, coming to understand that to live in communion with God and in solidarity with our sisters and brothers is one and the same thing” (RL 4)

On that Sunday we gave thanks to God and sang the Magnificat, inviting the participants to say with us the DHS prayer for vocations (text could be read on the screen). Each one was given a memory card. Our encounter came to an end with the pot de l’amitié while the exchanges continued…

Community of Breteuil: Hélène, Josiane, Anna, Anne-Marie. Published on 27/03/2017



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
Nous connaître Année Marie Balavenne Mars 2016 Août 2017

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

A Breteuil, le 19 mars.


C’est en communauté que, dès le début de l’année, nous avons retenu le 19 mars 2017 pour faire mémoire de notre fondatrice, née il y a 350 ans.  Nous avions soumis notre projet au Père Jean René, notre curé. Ainsi ce premier dimanche  de carême, l’invitation a été faite aux paroissiens de Breteuil sur Noye, petite ville du département de l’Oise (région des Hauts-de-France) où se trouve notre communauté, de venir découvrir la vie de notre fondatrice Marie Balavenne.

Vers 15 heures, ce dimanche, tout était prêt… et l’écran déjà allumé pour montrer le diaporama sur Marie Balavenne et ses compagnes -réalisé par Sœurs Françoise Lelièvre et Juliette Houdemont-, à la quarantaine de personnes qui emplissait la salle. Nos sœurs de Crèvecoeur Le Grand et nos voisines, les sœurs de Saint Joseph de Cluny au Mesnil Saint Firmin, étaient également présentes.

Le lendemain, nous avons fait relecture de ce temps fort. Comme la Samaritaine au puits de Sykar, (Evangile du dimanche : Jn 4, 5-42) : " Si tu savais le don de Dieu ", pour nous Marie Balavenne est un don de Dieu.  Et tout ce que nous avons reçu du partage, lors de l’échange après le visionnement du diaporama, nous a confortées dans notre mission. Voici quelques-unes de ces paroles : " Elle ne savait pas lire, il fallait qu’elle ait une grande foi … " ; " Nous savions des choses sur votre histoire, maintenant nous comprenons mieux " ; " J’ai encore mieux compris aujourd’hui la place de Marie et de l’Esprit-Saint dans votre vie " ; " Vous êtes vraiment Filles du Saint Esprit… Tout était imprégné de l’Esprit-Saint ". Une catéchiste  de 3ème année nous dit : " Ce serait bien de passer ce montage aux enfants du caté. "           

Comment votre charisme a-t-il évolué et quelle est votre spiritualité aujourd’hui ? " avait demandé le Père Jean. Le don reçu par Marie Balavenne et les premières sœurs est l’adoration du Dieu Trinité liée à la charité apostolique. Il nous est possible de vivre ce charisme aujourd’hui parce que " nous recevons en congrégation le don de vivre ensemble dans l’Esprit de Pentecôte et de participer à sa mission d’amour dans le monde, comprenant que c’est tout un de vivre en communion avec Dieu et en solidarité avec nos frères. " (Règle de vie, art. 4)

Ce dimanche nous avons rendu grâce en chantant le " Magnificat " et en invitant les participants à dire avec nous la prière des Filles du Saint-Esprit pour les vocations (texte projeté sur l’écran). Chacun est reparti avec une carte souvenir. Notre rencontre s’est terminée par le pot de l’amitié et les échanges se sont poursuivis…

Communauté de Breteuil : Hélène, Josiane, Anna, Anne-Marie. Publié le 27/03/2017

.



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup