Homepage
ABOUT US Marie Balavenne Year March 2016 August 2017

Français | English | Español
Identification

At Rennes. “We give you thanks, Lord”


On 25 March 2017, the n°11, Sébastopol boulevard Daughters of the Holy Spirit and those of Diderot Street in Rennes, had been busy preparing the Hall to welcome the people who would come: chairs, flowers, Marie Balavenne banner, documents and a few pictures of the Congregation assembled. Everything was all set.

Seventy five people answered the invitation among whom Mgr Nicolas Souchu and Sister Priscilla Madumere, general councilor. And each one of the two communities played her part to the best of her abilities... The presentation of the “Youth and Vocations” video, followed by a film on our Congregation being today the DHS spiritual Family with its Three Branches… the public to react!

What makes your Congregation different from the others? You all seem to have the same activities.” In actual fact, most Congregations answered to the needs of their time: care for the sick, help the poor, teaching the children who could not afford to go to school how to read… However each Congregation has its own spirituality. That question gave the Sisters of the other Congregations present the occasion to take the floor in turn: Saint Meen Sisters, St Cyr Sisters, St Thomas de Villeneuve, Providence of Saint Brieuc. It was a very rich sharing which we appreciated very much.

Further reactions: “I am astonished to hear that your Foundress could not read or write but I can see that she was an exceptionally warm-hearted woman”, said Sylvie, a laywoman. “I have always been struck by your simplicity and I can see that from the very beginning it had been so in the Daughters of the Holy Spirit DNA”, added Jean-Claude, a priest. “One can see what and how you live but what I appreciate most is to hear you express why, how, this is what matters”. Nicolas Souch, Bishop. “A few years ago, you had spoken to me about the Associates. I wasn’t ready at the time. Today I am. Who do I have to contact and ask what to do to be an Associate?” Marie-José.

We can all give thanks for this Annunciation day :

 We give you thanks, Lord, for your loving        kindness ;                                                          We want to sing your glory on to the far ends    of the earth.

Sister Françoise Lévêque DHS. Published on 28/03/2017



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
Nous connaître Année Marie Balavenne Mars 2016 Août 2017

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

A Rennes. " Nous te rendons grâce, Seigneur ! "


Ce 25 mars 2017, les Filles du St Esprit, du 11 boulevard  Sébastopol et de la rue Diderot de RENNES étaient très affairées à préparer la salle pour accueillir les personnes qui viendraient : chaises, fleurs, bannière de Marie-Balavenne, coin documentations et quelques tableaux de la Congrégation. Tout était prêt.

75 personnes ont répondu à l’invitation dont Monseigneur Nicolas SOUCHU et Sœur Priscilla MADUMERE, conseillère générale. Et chacune des sœurs des deux communautés a bien joué sa partition... Après la présentation de la vidéo  " Jeunes et Vocations "  puis d’un  film sur  la Congrégation aujourd’hui : Famille spirituelle des Filles du St Esprit avec les trois Branches, le public de réagir :

" Qu’est-ce qui vous différencie des autres Congrégations. Vous semblez toutes avoir les mêmes activités ? " La plupart des Congrégations ont, en effet, répondu aux besoins de leur temps : soulager les malades, aider les pauvres, enseigner les enfants qui n’avaient pas les moyens d’aller à l’école, etc.  Cependant  chaque  congrégation a sa propre spiritualité. Cette question nous a amenées à donner la parole aux sœurs des autres Congrégations présentes : Sœurs de l’Immaculée de St Meen, Sœurs de St Cyr, de St Thomas de Villeneuve, de la Providence de St Brieuc. Temps très enrichissant que nous avons apprécié.

Autres réactions : " Je suis surprise d’apprendre que votre fondatrice ne savait ni lire ni écrire mais je constate qu’elle était une 'surdouée du cœur' ". Sylvie, une laïque. " J’ai toujours été frappé par votre simplicité, mais là je vois que c’est depuis le début, ça doit être dans l’A.D.N. des Filles du St Esprit " Jean-Claude, prêtre. " On vous voit vivre mais là c’est encore mieux, vous expliquez le pourquoi, le comment, c’est important "  Nicolas SOUCHU, Evêque. " Vous m’aviez parlé des associés il y a quelques années. Je n’étais pas prête. Maintenant, je le suis. A qui dois-je m’adresser pour être associée ? " Marie-José.

Chacune de nous peut rendre grâce pour cette journée de l’ANNONCIATION :

Nous te rendons grâce, Seigneur, pour toute ta bonté pour nous ;                                                 Nous voulons chanter ta gloire jusqu’aux extrémités de la terre.

Sœur Françoise, Françoise LEVEQUE, FSE. Publié le 28/03/2017



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup