Homepage
ABOUT US Marie Balavenne Year March 2016 August 2017

Français | English | Español
Identification

In Cameroon - A spiritual retreat


As a follow- up to the program of the activities retained for Marie Balavenne Year, a spiritual retreat was organized on 2-8 April 2017 for all the Daughters of the Holy Spirit of the Cameroon Vice-Province at the OMI hostel in Garoua. The theme chosen was “Marie Balavenne, a model for us today as Consecrated woman”. For five days, Sr Agnès Obembe, a general councilor, helped us to delve anew into the source of our origins and to drink from it. With the help of the Holy Spirit, she traced for us a spiritual journey: “Pray with Marie Balavenne, Renée Burel and their companions, live in depth the spiritual experience of our foundresses, welcome that fruitful gift and adopt the spiritual attitudes which characterize us”.

This time of spiritual renewal called each sister to revisit her life in the following of Jesus-Christ on the footsteps of Marie Balavenne and her companions, and to reconsider her identity as DHS. Each one rediscovered the richness and spirituality of our charism. An invitation and challenge to receive from God the love which enables her to devote herself to the service of the poor, the sick, the children and her sisters in community… ”Since they must be filled with charity in order to fulfill their obligations, they shall honor… the three adorable Persons of the Trinity… They shall look upon the Virgin Mary as their Patroness, and advocate with the Holy Spirit… " Rule of Taden: art.1. It was also an invitation to let ourselves be transformed by the Word of God so as to live out the spiritual attitudes which characterized our foundresses: humility and gentleness, docility to the Holy Spirit, simplicity and sincerity, fraternal love, availability… In short, to put ourselves at the school of Jesus, gentle and humble of heart, and of Mary our advocate to be totally committed to God at the service of the poor and become more fully Daughters of the Holy Spirit.

And to end, each sister was invited to read the message Marie Balavenne and her companions addressed to her in the course of the retreat: “The other is a god-given gift… Honorable daughters, having to be filled with charity, gentleness, humility… To serve and to adore is one and the same thing… To root oneself in the Trinitarian love …”

Saturday morning was set aside for information. A thanksgiving mass was celebrated in honor of Sister Solange Jegorel who is definitely leaving Cameroon after a 40 years’ presence here. Dear Sister, our Cameroon Marie Balavenne, thanks for all you are and all you have been for us. Thanks for the total gift of yourself to God at the service of the poor in Cameroon. May the Lord in His bountiful kindness shower you with His manifold blessings.

A glass of friendship was shared with the OMI of Garoua.

"Marie Balavenne, do carry us along the path of adoration and service."

Sister Angèle Silikam. Published on 19/04/2017



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
Nous connaître Année Marie Balavenne Mars 2016 Août 2017

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Au Cameroun - Retraite spirituelle


Selon le programme des activités retenues pour l’année Marie BALAVENNE, une retraite spirituelle a été organsinée du 2 au 8 avril 2017 pour toutes les Filles du Saint-Esprit de la Vice-province du Cameroun, à la maison d’accueil des OMI de Garoua. Le thème retenu était : Marie BALAVENNE, modèle pour nous aujourd’hui, de femme consacrée ". Pendant cinq jours Sœur Agnès OBEMBE, conseillère générale, nous a aidées à nous replonger dans la source de nos origines et à y boire... Avec l’aide du Saint-Esprit, elle nous a tracé un itinéraire spirituel : " Prier avec Marie BALAVENNE, Renée BUREl et leurs compagnes, vivre au cœur de l’expérience spirituelle de nos fondatrices, accueillir le don qui a porté du fruit et adopter les attitudes spirituelles qui nous caractérisent ".

Ce temps de ressourcement spirituel a permis à chaque sœur de revisiter sa vie à la suite de Jésus-Christ sur les pas de Marie BALAVENNE et de ses compagnes et à redéfinir son identité FSE. Chacune a redécouvert la richesse et la spiritualité de notre Charisme… Invitation et interpellation à recevoir de Dieu dans la prière l’amour qui lui permet de se dévouer au service des pauvres, des malades, des enfants et de ses sœurs en communauté…. " Devant être remplies de Charité, pour pouvoir s’acquitter de leurs obligations, elles honoreront… les trois personnes adorables de la Trinité… Elles regarderont la Sainte Vierge comme leur patronne et avocate auprès du Saint-Esprit… " Règle de TADEN art 1. C’est également une invitation à nous laisser transformer par la Parole de Dieu afin de vivre davantage des attitudes spirituelles qui ont caractérisé nos fondatrices : humilité et douceur, docilité à l’Esprit-Saint, simplicité et droiture, amour fraternel, disponibilité… Bref, invitation à nous inscrire à l’école de Jésus doux et humble de cœur et de Marie notre avocate pour être tout à Dieu dans le service des pauvres aux multiples visages et devenir plus pleinement Fille du Saint-Esprit.

En conclusion chaque sœur a été invitée à lire le message que Marie BALAVENNE et ses compagnes lui ont adressé au cours de cette retraite : " L’autre est don…  Honorables filles devant être remplies de charité, douceur, humilité… Servir et adorer c’est tout un…  S’enraciner dans l’amour trinitaire… "

La matinée de samedi a été réservée aux informations. Une messe d’action de grâce a été célébrée en l’honneur de sœur Solange JEGOREL qui quitte définitivement le Cameroun après 40 ans de présence. " Chère sœur, notre Marie BALAVENNE du Cameroun, merci pour tout ce que tu es et as été pour nous. Merci pour ton don total à Dieu au service des pauvres au Cameroun. Puisse le Seigneur dans sa bonté infinie te combler de ses bienfaits ".

Un verre d’amitié a été partagé avec les OMI de la maison.

" Marie BALAVENNE, entraine-nous sur le chemin de l’adoration et du service. "

Sœur Angèle SILIKAM. Publié le 19/04/2017



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup