Homepage
ABOUT US Marie Balavenne Year March 2016 August 2017

Français | English | Español
Identification

In Cameroon: a triple event!


On the 3rd of June 2017, on the eve of Pentacost,  in the parish of Our Lady of the Assumption of Doukoula in the Diocese of Yagoua, we celebrated in the Spiritual Family FSE  a Eucharist for a triple event: - Closing of the year Marie Balavenne,  Perpetual vows of the sisters Simone Dontsa of the diocese of Bafoussam (West Cameroon), Monique Taïkao and Bertine Bayang of the parish of Touloum in the diocese of Yagoua, - Anniversaries of religious life following Christ in the footsteps of Marie Balavenne: 50 years of Sr Hélène Inizan, the 30 years of Sr Marie-Thérèse Puech and the 20 years of Sr Cyrina Chikwe.

On June 2, in the evening, the parish was filled with prayer and festivity. During a vigil of prayer, Sisters Monique, Simone and Bertine expressed their journey following Christ in the footsteps of Mary Balavenne and her companions. The FSE and the associate laypersons renewed their commitments. Also on the program: the staging of the life of Marie Balavenne and her companions '' by FSE and a concert of religious music by young people of the parish.

The Eucharistic celebration was presided over by Monsignor Barthélémy Yaouda Ourgo, Bishop of Yagoua, surrounded by forty priests, Christians of various denominations, religious and friends from all corners of Cameroon to share with us the joy of the celebration. The biblical texts chosen for the occasion are the texts of the solemnity ofPentecost. Monsignor Bartholomew invoked the gifts of the Spirit-Spirit over the whole assembly so that he might grant each one the grace of holiness. In his homily he invited us to be "missionaries of peace". For he who receives the peace of Christ has the responsibility to transmit it around him. In general, he urged the FSE "to move offshore, to be the leaven in the dough, to go to the periphery, to imitate the missionary audacity of their elders who worked to found several missions in Northern Cameroon, to live the charism fully, to be witnesses of the Gospel, to pray and constantly worship the Holy Trinity, to have an open heart towards the poor, to be attentive to the miseries of the peoples to whom they are sent, and to make theirs the recommendation of  Pope John Paul II: "Today evangelization is done on your knees, that is, in contemplation, worship and prayer."

And in a special way, he addressed the three professed in these terms: "Called to be primarily in the service of the poorest and the smallest, this is the mission of the Church, more specifically that of the consecrated . To be faithful to the Holy Spirit and to draw from the adoration of the Holy Trinity the courage, enthusiasm and boldness of missionaries: such an attitude will make you true heirs to the charism of the Daughters of the Holy Spirit. May the Holy Spirit help you, as you so often say, to bring about a new world to which humanity aspires. After the homily, it was time for the dialogue between the vice-provincial and the young professed. Then a solemn moment that when each one pronounced their desire to give themselves totally to Jesus pure, poor and obedient. The crowd's "you you" joyful sounded! In their turn, the people celebrating their jubilee renewed their commitment to follow Christ. Finally all the FSE together expressed their thanksgiving by the Magnificat danced around the altar.

The beauty of the ceremony was enhanced by various symbols. - A convolvulacea. (Bindweed) "It is a very discreet flower, insignificant and "apparently unimportant", sometimes even ignored. When the sun rises, it opens, becomes very beautiful and well blossomed: it symbolizes my journey... It is thanks to the light of the Word of God read and meditated that I was able to open myself to  the love of God and others and to blossom... " Monique. - A clay vase. "Small piece of clay torn from the bowels of the earth. The potter kneads it, the clay lets itself be made. It gives it a form. Like this little piece of clay torn from the ground, the Lord snatched me from the bowels of Bamendou, in the diocese of Bafoussam, to bring me to the Far North. Through the Word of God read, meditated and lived and community life, the Lord has shaped me and I have taken shape, a form according to his will... ". Bertine.A tree. "For me, living in Christ is like a tree that always needs to be firmly rooted in a soil well-watered. In order to fulfill my commitment to God and to receive his love and be able to communicate it, I will always need to keep my life rooted in the Holy Trinity. " Simone

The symbol of the year Marie Balavenne: a tree symbolizing the little seed that Marie Balavenne and her companions have sown with the help of the Holy Spirit in Breton soil since 1706. This small seed feeding on the sap of love (Trinitarian love) has germinated, has become a great tree and has yielded much fruit ... It offers its fruits to every hungry person, its shade to those who want to rest, its wood to the homeless families. It is the work of the Spirit in the world through the simple gestures of members of the FSE spiritual family.

Eucharistic celebration beautiful, rich and full of emotions! And just before the end of the Mass, as if to confirm that God sends his Spirit on us abundantly, the rain has come to water Doukoula's land! A glass of friendship has been shared with all the participants in the community of FSE. This event was for us a sign of unity, solidarity, fraternity and friendship in the Church, the family of God in northern Cameroon.

"Blessed are you, Lord, for so many wonders. Holy Spirit, lead us to new shores. Marie Balavenne and her companions, intercede for us! "

Sister Angèle Silikam. Published on 15/06/2017

Contract : Email popup

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
Nous connaître Année Marie Balavenne Mars 2016 Août 2017

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Au Cameroun : un triple événement !


Le 3 juin 2017, veille de Pentecôte,  à la paroisse Notre Dame de l’Assomption de Doukoula dans le diocèse de Yagoua,  nous avons célébré en Famille spirituelle FSE une Eucharistie pour un triple événement : - Clôture de l’année Marie Balavenne, - Vœux perpétuels des sœurs Simone Dontsa du diocèse de Bafoussam (Ouest Cameroun), Monique Taïkao et Bertine Bayang de la paroisse de Touloum, dans le diocèse de Yagoua, - Anniversaires de vie religieuse à la suite du Christ sur les pas de Marie Balavenne :  les 50 ans de Sr Hélène Inizan, les 30 ans de Sr Marie-Thérèse Puech et les 20 ans de Sr Cyrina Chikwe.

Dès le 2 juin, au soir, la paroisse était dans l’ambiance de prière et de fête. Au cours d’une veillée de prière, sœurs Monique, Simone et Bertine ont exprimé  leur cheminement à la suite du Christ sur les pas de Marie Balavenne et de ses compagnes. Les FSE et les laïcs associés ont renouvelé leurs engagements. Au programme également :  la mise en scène de la vie de Marie Balavenne et de ses compagnes’’ par des FSE et un concert de musique religieuse par des jeunes de la paroisse.

La célébration eucharistique a été présidée par Monseigneur Barthélémy Yaouda Ourgo, évêque de Yagoua, entouré d’une quarantaine de prêtres, des chrétiens de diverses confessions, des religieux(ses) et des amis venus des quatre coins du Cameroun pour partager avec nous la joie de la fête. Les textes bibliques choisis pour la circonstance sont les textes de la solennité de Pentecôte. Monseigneur Barthélémy a invoqué les dons de l’Esprit-Esprit sur toute l’assemblée afin qu’il accorde à chacun la grâce de la sainteté. Dans son homélie, il nous a invités à être des " missionnaires de la paix ". Car celui qui reçoit la paix du Christ a la responsabilité de la transmettre autour de lui. D’une manière générale, il a exhorté les FSE " à avancer au large, à être le levain dans la pâte, à aller vers les périphérie, à imiter l’audace missionnaire de leurs aînées qui ont travaillé à fonder plusieurs missions au Nord Cameroun, à vivre pleinement le charisme, à être témoins de l’Evangile, à prier et adorer sans cesse la Sainte Trinité,  à avoir un cœur ouvert envers les pauvres, à être attentives aux misères des peuples auxquels elles sont envoyées, et à faire leur cette recommandation du saint pape Jean-Paul II : ‘’ l’évangélisation aujourd’hui se fait à genoux, c'est-à-dire dans la contemplation, l’adoration et la prière ‘’ ".  

Et d’une manière particulière, il s’est adressé aux trois professes en ces termes : " Appelées à être en priorité au service des plus pauvres et des petits, c'est cela la mission de l'Eglise, plus spécifiquement celle des consacrées. Etre dociles à l'Esprit-Saint et puiser dans l'adoration des Personnes de la Sainte Trinité le courage, l’enthousiasme et l'audace missionnaire : une telle attitude fera de vous de vraies héritières du charisme des Filles du Saint Esprit. Que l’Esprit-Saint vous aide, comme vous le dites si souvent, à faire advenir un monde nouveau auquel l’humanité aspire ". Après l’homélie, place au dialogue entre la vice-provinciale et les jeunes professes. Puis moment solennel que celui où chacune a prononcé son désir de se donner totalement à Jésus chaste, pauvre et obéissant. Les "you you" de joie de la foule ont retenti ! A leur tour, les jubilaires ont renouvelé leur engagement à la suite du Christ. Enfin toutes les FSE ensemble ont exprimé leur action de grâce  par le  Magnificat dansé autour de l’autel.

La beauté de la cérémonie a été rehaussée par divers symboles. - Une convolvulacée. " C’est une  fleur très discrète, insignifiante et « apparemment sans importance », parfois même ignorée. Quand le soleil se lève, elle s’ouvre, devient très belle et bien épanouie : elle symbolise mon cheminement… C’est grâce à la lumière de la Parole de Dieu  lue et méditée que j’ai pu m’ouvrir à l’amour de Dieu et des autres et m’épanouir… " Monique. - Un vase en argile. " Petit morceau d’argile arraché des entrailles de la terre. Le potier le pétrit ; l’argile se laisse faire. Il lui donne une forme. Comme ce petit morceau d’argile arraché du sol, le Seigneur m’a arrachée des entrailles de Bamendou, dans le diocèse de Bafoussam, pour m’amener à l’Extrême-Nord. A travers la Parole de Dieu lue, méditée et vécue et la vie communautaire, le Seigneur m’a modelée et j’ai pris forme, une forme selon sa volonté… ". Bertine. -  Un arbre. " Pour moi, vivre dans le Christ c’est comme un arbre qui a toujours besoin d’enfoncer solidement ses racines dans un sol bien arrosé par de l’eau. Pour tenir à mon engagement que je viens de faire à Dieu et accueillir son amour et être capable de le communiquer, j’aurai toujours besoin de garder ma vie enracinée dans la Sainte Trinité ". Simone 

Le symbole de l’année Marie Balavenne : un arbre symbolisant la petite graine que Marie Balavenne et ses compagnes ont semée avec l’aide du Saint-Esprit en terre bretonne depuis 1706. Cette petite graine se nourrissant de la sève d’amour (l’amour trinitaire) a germé, est devenu un grand arbre et a donné beaucoup de fruit...  Il offre ses fruits à toute personne affamée, son ombrage à ceux qui veulent se reposer, son bois aux familles sans abri. C’est l’œuvre de l’Esprit dans le monde à travers les simples gestes des membres de la famille spirituelle FSE. 

Célébration eucharistique belle, riche et pleine d’émotions ! Et juste avant la fin de la messe, comme pour confirmer que Dieu envoie sur nous son Esprit à profusion, la pluie est venue arroser la terre de Doukoula !.. Un verre d’amitié a été partagé avec tous les participants à la communauté des FSE. Cet événement a été pour nous un signe d’unité, de solidarité, de fraternité et d’amitié en Eglise, famille de Dieu qui est au Nord Cameroun.

" Béni sois-tu, Seigneur, pour tant de merveilles. Esprit-Saint, conduis-nous vers des rives nouvelles. Marie Balavenne et ses compagnes, intercédez pour nous ! "

Sœur Angèle Silikam - Publié le 15/06/2017

Contract : courriel popup

 

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup