Homepage
ABOUT US Marie Balavenne Year March 2016 August 2017

Français | English | Español
Identification

In Burkina Faso: a day of thanksgiving


On Saturday 29 July 2017, our Vice-Province celebrated and exalted Marie Balavenne, our foundress, day of the closure of the 350th year of her birthday. The celebration took place in the cathedral of Diebougou wherein two Sisters, Eugénie Somé and Evelyne Palenfo were also making their final profession in the Congregation of the Holy Spirit.

In the course of the Eucharist presided over by Mgr Laurent DABIRE, bishop of Dori, Evelyne and Eugénie pronounced their final vows. A great number of priests, consecrated women and men, Christian faithful and non Christians had come to manifest their spiritual support and friendship.  All the Members of the DHS Spiritual Family (Associates, candidates to the Secular Branch and Aspirants to religious life) were there, thus increasing our little number of Daughters of the Holy Spirit. In his homily, the bishop exhorted the professed sisters to live out a life of love, to offer themselves in “Holocaust” to the Mission in the example of Jesus, to live to the full the motto they had chosen, that is “Nothing will separate us from the love of Christ” (Ro 8:39). Love which was to animate every day of their lives and to bear fruit “for the glory of God and the salvation of the world” since “to remain in the love of God was to remain in God Himself”, he said.

During the ceremony, we celebrated the fifty years’ presence in Africa of Sr Genevieve Guernion who was given a new mission in France. She will leave us a witness of love and gratitude; her long presence among us in Africa asserts that it is possible to found international communities, to live together in “Houses of Charity” in the midst of our sisters and brothers. May God bless her new mission and grant her health for the coming years.

We received beautiful testimonies from people who know us and who wished that the Congregation of the Daughters of the Holy Spirit might live on, in our country, thanks to more vocations. It was a day filled with moments of rejoicings through thanksgiving in the church, within the community and then with Evelyne’s and Eugénie’s families. May the virtues of simplicity, humility and love of the little ones that characterized Marie Balavenne, our dear Foundress, remain alive within us, virtues which we strive to embody on Burkinabe land.

Srs Clémentine and Lydie (Vice-province of Burkina Faso) - Published on 3/08/2017



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
Nous connaître Année Marie Balavenne Mars 2016 Août 2017

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Burkina Faso : journée emplie d’action de grâces !


Ce samedi 29 juillet 2017, notre vice-province a célébré et magnifié notre fondatrice Marie Balavenne par la clôture de son année jubilaire des 350 ans.  Cette célébration s’est déroulée dans la cathédrale de Diébougou, alors que deux sœurs, Eugénie Somé et Evelyne Palenfo, s’engageaient par vœux définitifs dans la Congrégation des Filles du Saint-Esprit.   

Au cours de l’Eucharistie, présidée par Monseigneur Laurent Dabire, évêque de Dori, Evelyne et Eugénie ont prononcé leurs vœux perpétuels. De nombreux prêtres, personnes consacrées et fidèles chrétiens et non chrétiens sont venus nous témoigner leur soutien spirituel et leur amitié. Tous les membres de la Famille spirituelle Filles du Saint-Esprit (Associées, candidates à la Branche séculière et aspirantes à la vie religieuse) étaient présents, rehaussant notre petit nombre de Filles du Saint Esprit. Dans son homélie, l’évêque a exhorté les professes à une vie pleine d’amour, à s’offrir comme "holocauste" dans la Mission à l’exemple de Jésus, à vivre pleinement la devise qu’elles se sont choisie, à savoir " Rien ne pourra nous séparer de l’amour de Dieu ’’ (Rm 8, 39). C’est cet amour qui doit les animer chaque jour de leur vie et porter fruit " pour la gloire de Dieu et le salut du monde " car, dit-il, " demeurer dans l’amour de Dieu c’est demeurer en Dieu lui-même ".  

Au cours de la célébration, nous avons marqué les 50 ans de présence de sœur Géneviève Guernion en Afrique alors qu’elle reçoit une nouvelle mission en France. Elle nous a laissé un témoignage plein de vie et de gratitude ; sa longue présence parmi nous en Afrique confirme qu’il est possible de fonder des communautés internationales, de vivre ensemble en "Maisons de charité" au milieu de nos frères et sœurs. Que Dieu bénisse sa nouvelle mission et lui accorde une solide santé.

Nous avons reçu de beaux témoignages de personnes qui nous connaissent et qui souhaitent longue vie à la congrégation des Filles du Saint Esprit à travers la grâce des vocations. Journée emplie de moments de réjouissances au cours de l’action de grâces à l’église, puis en communauté et dans les familles d’Evelyne et d’Eugénie. Que demeurent vivantes dans nos vies, les vertus de simplicité, d’humilité et d’amour du petit qui ont caractérisé notre chère fondatrice Marie Balavenne, vertus que nous essayons d’incarner en terre Burkinabè.

Sœurs Clémentine et Lydie (Vice province du Burkina Faso). Publié le 1er août 2017 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup