Homepage
ABOUT US Marie Balavenne Year March 2016 August 2017

Français | English | Español
Identification

From Notre Dame House to the “Source” House


On the 20 and 24 July 2017, two groups of Sisters residing at Notre Dame House, EHPAD, in Plestin-Les-Grèves, accompanied by two animators, had the privilege to go to the Mother House in Saint Brieuc -a town in Britanny at about 70 kilometers from Notre Dame House-, to live out a return to the sources so to speak! It was in this House, in fact, that all of them received their religious formation 75 years ago or more. Coming back to this place of their youth did not go without welling up intense emotion within them.

Indeed a true return to the Sources of the Congregation, given that, the year being dedicated to Marie Balavenne for the 350th anniversary of her birth, an “Itinerary” had been laid out in the garden to honor her existence and, throughout her life with others, the birth of the Congregation of the Daughters of the Holy Spirit.

Along the alleyways, inclined panels presented a beautiful illustration of what made up the successive steps of her life. A few passages of the poem “We come to the source...”, composed by Sister Madeleine Le Saux, DHS, underlined the presentations in a forceful way. It was both very simple and very beautiful! The texts and the pictures spoke of the humility of Marie Balavenne, the trials of her life, her listening attitude to the Spirit and to the poor, her constant desire to serve and to collaborate with others. Each one of these days’ pilgrims might acknowledge how deeply the words of that poem had echoed within her heart.

A wonderful sunshine brightened up the pictures, illuminated by the gold, the red and the green of the flowerbeds alongside the central path. We slowly advanced from one panel to the next, with the help either of an ambulator, a folding stool, or a wheelchair, while our animator read aloud the written words that gave a more specific description of the panel. The peace, the beauty, the simplicity of our origins touched us deeply. When the itinerary led us to the cemetery, we got a better grasp of our long history, the history which each sister, lying there, had enriched in her days.

At the end of our “Itinerary”, we enjoyed a convivial tea/coffee with the Sisters of the Mother House EHPAD. We took the road back to Notre Dame House, tired but happy.

Sr Denise Paugam. Published on 7 August 2017.



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
Nous connaître Année Marie Balavenne Mars 2016 Août 2017

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

France. De la Maison Notre-Dame à la Maison "Source"


Les 20 et 24 juillet 2017, deux groupes de sœurs résidentes à la Maison Notre-Dame, communauté Maison de retraite, à Plestin-Les-Grèves, accompagnées de deux animatrices, ont eu la chance d’aller à la Maison-Mère, à Saint-Brieuc, -ville de Bretagne, à quelque 70 kms de la Maison Notre-Dame-, pour vivre comme un retour aux sources. Car c’est dans cette Maison que toutes ont reçu leur formation religieuse il y a 75 ans et plus. Retrouver ce lieu de jeunesse n’était pas sans émotion ! 

Mais réel retour aux Sources de la Congrégation cependant, puisqu’en cette année dédiée à Marie Balavenne  pour le 350ème anniversaire de sa naissance, un "Parcours" a été organisé dans le jardin pour honorer son existence et, par sa vie avec d’autres, la naissance de la Congrégation des Filles du Saint-Esprit.  

Le long des allées, des panneaux inclinés, présentent chacun une belle illustration suggestive pour évoquer les étapes de sa vie. Quelques vers du poème " Nous venons à la source...  ", composé par Sr Madeleine Le Saux, Fille du Saint-Esprit, soulignent fortement les présentations. C’est très simple et très beau ! Le texte et la photo disent l’humilité de Marie Balavenne, les épreuves de sa vie, son écoute de l’Esprit et des pauvres, son désir constant de servir et de s’associer à d’autres. Chacune des pèlerines de ces jours sait ce que l’écho des paroles de ce poème a pu faire bouger dans son cœur.

Un grand soleil illumine ces belles mises en scène, enluminées par les ors, les rouges et les verts des parterres de l’allée centrale. Nous cheminons lentement d’une station à l’autre, aidées d’un déambulateur, d’un pliant ou du fauteuil roulant tandis que notre animatrice nous lit à haute voix un écrit qui développe un peu plus ce qu’exprime le panneau. La paix, la beauté, la simplicité de nos origines nous atteignent au plus profond. Quand le "Parcours" nous conduit au cimetière nous réalisons mieux la continuité de notre histoire que chaque sœur, qui ici repose, a enrichie en son temps.

A la fin de notre "Parcours" nous avons retrouvé avec joie, pour un goûter convivial, les sœurs de la communauté de retraite de la maison-Mère. C’est fatiguées mais heureuses que nous reprenons la route vers la Maison Notre-Dame.

Sœur Denise Paugam, FSE. Publié le 7 août 2017



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup