Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

The commitment of September 16th 2017.


Saturday, september the 16 th 2017, in the beautifull heart of the Saint Claude cathedral (Jura, FRANCE), it's with joy that we with Bernadette, Edwige, Isabelle and Gérard made a commitment to the spiritual family of the daughters of the holy Spirit.

A beautifull board with a red background and the quotation "Let you be guided by the spirit ", made by Sister Monique Leroy, adorned with a beautiful bouquet created by Isabelle, was placed to the right of the altar. The people in charge of the congregation, of the associates, our family, our friends who sometimes come from far away, from Brittany, from Paris, from Creuse...  were there to surround us and to witness what we were going to live.

After Severine's words of welcome which expressed the profound happiness of these three couples, from our region and already associates, to see the group getting bigger, we entered the eucharistic celebration lead by Father Pierre Girod Dean, priest of Saint Claude, attented by the deacon Rémi Le Page.It was built around the texts of the day and prayers from the votive mass of the Holy Spirit. The active participation of each one of us, the first reading of the scripture by Isabelle L already associate, the psalm sung by the couple Isabelle and Gerard , the proclamation of the gospel by Rémi put us, as a family, in communion with the words of the Lord. Father Girod, in his homily, reminded us of the necessity to bear good fruits in a good heart, to build our life on the rock who is Jesus by living God's words , in prayer, by trusting in the Lord and the call of the Holy Spirit.

Then it's was time for our commitment at the invitation of Sister Monique Leroy. Sister Françoise and Maksood who guided us all along our training during these past two years, introduced us and vouched for the seriousness of our training. They reminded us our commitment within the Church, guided by the Holy Spirit of which we don't know "where he comes from and where he is going". It was so moving to hear those words of trust! We could only sing the song of praise "Come Spirit of love", this transcendantal anthem, with whom we prayed all throughout our training and who is a strong sign for our group, accompanied by Catherine at the keyboard. Afterwards we were invited by Sister Anne Marie Le Pabic, delegate of Sister Jeanne Leroux, Provincial of France-Belgium-Holland, to say the words of our commitment, first by a common formula, then personally. Yes, that the Holy Spirit and the Virgin Marie may help us to always live "in the grâce of our baptism" in communion with the daughters of the Holy Spirit to talk about God to the world and particularly to the little ones and the most vunerable.

Then we received the Book of Life and the text "Friends of the Holy Spirit" from the hands of Monique Guerin, member of the board of the associates. Sister Nicole Ponchau, vice-provincial from Paris, handed us the Holy Spirit symbol that we can find on the bottom of the altar of the chapel of the Mother house in Saint Brieuc. We received another gift as well from the "older associates" of our area, realized by Maksood: a red dove (the fire of love) in plastic (Ain -region of France- and modernity) on a blue background (the sea of Brittany), all of which was layed on a disc of wood (the Jura -region of France- and the tradition). Then the ceremony kept on going and the eucharist came to an end with the prayer of the Daughters of the Holy Spirit and the song "Virgin Mary" from Glorious, accompanied by François at the guitar.

Everybody was invited by Edwige to walk to the presbytery room where we were invited for the glass of friendship, then share a meal prepared by different people: everybody came with a little something, made depending on their talent, their taste and their possibilities... a great potluck. It was a great time of sharing, of friendship, a warm moment and relaxing that we extended into the evening and the next day during the sunday mass and to the table of the community of the Daughters of the Holy Spirit of Saint Claude.

The prayer, the songs, the sharing, the encounters, the emotions, the presents... so much gifts! We felt so good! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We can only give grace to the Lord for that wonderfull time of fraternity which will continue on in our next meetings and that will reflect in our daily life.

Bernadette JEAN-PROST, a new Associate. Published on 26/09/2017.

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Les engagements du 16 septembre 2017


Le samedi 16 septembre 2017, dans le magnifique chœur de la cathédrale de Saint-Claude (Jura, FRANCE), c’est dans la joie que nous, Bernadette, Edwige, Isabelle et Gérard nous nous sommes engagés dans la Famille spirituelle des Filles du Saint-Esprit.

Un beau tableau sur fond rouge avec l’inscription " Laissez-vous mener par l’Esprit " préparé par Sœur Monique Leroy, agrémenté d’un magnifique bouquet réalisé par Isabelle, étaient placés à la droite de l’autel. Les Responsables de la Congrégation, les Responsables des Associés, nos familles, nos amis, venus parfois de loin, de la Bretagne, de Paris, de la Creuse… étaient là pour nous entourer et être témoins de ce nous allions vivre.

Après le mot de bienvenue de Séverine qui nous disait le bonheur des trois couples Associés de notre région, de voir le groupe s’agrandir, nous entrions dans la célébration eucharistique présidée par le Père Pierre Girod curé-doyen de Saint-Claude, assisté par le diacre Rémi Le Page. Elle était bâtie autour des textes du jour et des oraisons de la Messe votive du Saint-Esprit. La participation active de chacun, la 1ère lecture par Isabelle L., déjà associée, le chant du psaume par le couple Isabelle et Gérard, la proclamation de l’Evangile par Rémi nous mettaient, en Famille, à l’écoute de la Parole de Dieu. Le Père Girod, dans son homélie, nous rappelait la nécessité de produire de bons fruits dans un cœur bon, de bâtir notre vie sur le roc qu’est Jésus, par la pratique de la Parole de Dieu, la prière, la confiance dans le Seigneur et l’appel à l’Esprit-Saint.

Puis ce fut le temps de notre engagement à l’invitation de Sœur Monique Leroy. Sœur Françoise et Maksood qui nous ont accompagnés tout au long de notre préparation de deux années, nous présentaient et nous disaient se porter garants du sérieux de notre formation. Ils rappelaient notre engagement au sein de l’Église, guidés par l’Esprit-Saint dont on ne sait " ni d’où Il vient, ni où Il va ". Quelle émotion d’entendre ces mots de confiance ! Nous ne pouvions que chanter l’hymne " Viens, Esprit d’amour ", ce chant méditatif avec lequel nous avions prié tout au long de notre formation et qui est un signe très fort pour notre groupe ; il était accompagné au clavier par Catherine. Nous étions ensuite invités par Sœur Anne-Marie Le Pabic, déléguée de Sœur Jeanne Leroux, Provinciale de France-Belgique-Hollande, à dire les paroles de notre engagement d’abord par une formule commune, puis personnellement. Oui, que l’Esprit-Saint et la Vierge Marie nous aident à toujours vivre " de la grâce de notre baptême " en communion avec les Filles du Saint-Esprit, pour parler de Dieu au monde et surtout aux plus petits et aux plus fragiles.

Nous recevions alors le  Livre de Vie et le texte " Amis dans l’Esprit-Saint " des mains de Monique Guérin, membre du bureau des Associés. Sœur Nicole Ponchau, vice-provinciale de Paris, nous remettait le symbole de l’Esprit-Saint qui se trouve au bas de l’autel de la chapelle de la Maison-Mère à Saint-Brieuc. Nous recevions un autre cadeau de la part des " anciens associés " de notre région, réalisé par Maksood : une colombe rouge (le feu de l’Amour) en plastique (Ain et modernité) sur un fond bleu (la mer de Bretagne) le tout posé sur une rondelle de bois (le Jura et la tradition). Puis la célébration se poursuivait et l’Eucharistie se terminait par la prière des Filles du Saint-Esprit et le chant " Je vous salue Marie " de Glorious, accompagné à la guitare par François.

Edwige conviait tout le monde à rejoindre la salle du presbytère où nous allions prendre un verre de l’amitié, puis un repas préparé par les différentes personnes présentes : chacun, chacune avait apporté quelque chose selon ses talents, ses goûts, ses possibilités… C’était un moment de partage, d’amitié, un moment très chaleureux, détendu que nous avons prolongé le soir et encore le lendemain pendant la messe dominicale et à la table de la Communauté des Filles du Saint-Esprit de Saint-Claude.

La prière, les chants, les partages, les rencontres, les émotions, les présents... que de cadeaux ! Comme on était bien ! Merci ! Merci ! Merci ! Nous ne pouvons que rendre grâce au Seigneur pour ce temps de fraternité qui se poursuivra dans nos prochaines rencontres et qui rejaillira dans nos vies de tous les jours.

Bernadette JEAN-PROST, nouvelle Associée. Publié le 26/09/2017



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup