Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

USA: a Day to revisit the International Assembly


It was on a beautifully sunny and brightly hued October Saturday that 70 + members of the US Province gathered at the Provincial House gymnatorium to share the lived experiences of the religious, consecrated seculars and associates who had had the privilege of joining the DHS international community to celebrate their identity as well as their hopes and dreams for the future at l’Île Blanche last August.

Focusing on the theme of being “led by the Spirit”, the participants wore ribbons in colors designating their Branch and/or level of service within the group.  Sister Gertrude Lanouette, Provincial, greeted the assembly and welcomed everyone to this unique gathering.  Janet Lewis then carefully wove the pieces of the presentation together as the day unfolded bit by bit. There were power point presentations highlighting and revealing the many faces of the international meeting and of the liturgy that culminated the events and marked the closing of the Marie Balavenne Year. There were key questions facilitated by Michèle Bisaillon and time for individual and table discussions as the participants enjoyed time in a café setting. There was ample time for reflection and sharing thoughts on DHS identity and mission as they are lived now and as they might be envisioned for the future. 

Lunch time offered more opportunities for relaxing together as members of the same spiritual family, for sharing memories, for catching up on goings on in the various communities and for looking more deeply into the real feelings and impressions left upon those who had been physically present at the Brittany meeting.

The events of the day were underlined and capped off by the celebration of the Eucharist that incorporated the international flavor of the day in the gifts that were offered, the languages and songs used as well as in the recessional dance.

The comments following this province celebration indeed transmitted the joy of coming together as a family, the bonds that were evidenced throughout the day and the aspirations for a tomorrow that will continue to unite us in our efforts to be open to the inspiration of the Spirit and to believe that truly we are together being led to be witnesses of love in the world.

Françoise Gauthier. Published on 11/3/2017



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

USA : une journée pour revisiter l'assemblée internationale.


C'est, par un samedi d'octobre d’une magnifique luminosité automnale, que plus de 70 membres de la province des États-Unis se sont réunis au gymnase de la maison provinciale pour partager les expériences vécues des religieuses, consacrées séculières et associés qui ont eu le privilège de rejoindre la communauté internationale des Filles du Saint Esprit pour célébrer leur identité ainsi que leurs espoirs et leurs rêves d'avenir, à l'Ile Blanche en Août dernier.  

En cette journée concentrée sur le thème de " Conduits par l'Esprit ", les participants portaient des foulards de couleur désignant leur identité et / ou leur niveau de service au sein du groupe. Soeur Gertrude Lanouette, provinciale, a salué l'assemblée et souhaité la bienvenue à tous à ce très particulier  rassemblement. Au fur et à mesure du déroulement de la journée, Janet Lewisthen a soigneusement fait des liens entre les différents moments. Des présentations "Power-Point" ont souligné et révélé les multiples visages de la rencontre internationale et de la liturgie qui a culminé et marqué la clôture de l'année Marie Balavenne. Michèle Bisaillon a suscité les questions clés et facilité les discussions en tablées autour d’un café…  Il y avait largement de temps pour réfléchir et partager des réflexions sur l'identité et la mission des Filles du Saint Esprit telles qu'elles se vivent aujourd'hui et telles qu'elles pourraient se vivre à l'avenir. 

L'heure du déjeuner offrait une occasion de se détendre ensemble en tant que membres d'une même Famille spirituelle,  de partager des souvenirs, de se remettre au courant de ce qui se passe dans les diverses communautés et d'approfondir les sentiments et les impressions de ceux qui avaient été présents en Bretagne lors du rassemblement.  

Les évènements de la journée ont été soulignés et couronnés par la célébration de l'Eucharistie qui avait une saveur internationale à travers les cadeaux qui ont été offerts, les langues et les chants utilisés ainsi que la danse qui a eu le lieu à la fin de la cérémonie. 

Les commentaires qui ont suivi cette célébration de la province  traduisaient  la joie de s'être réunis en Famille,  les liens tissés tout au long de la journée et les aspirations pour l’avenir : unir nos efforts d'ouverture inspirés par l'Esprit et croire que nous sommes vraiment amenés à être ensemble " témoins de l'amour qui change le monde "

Françoise Gauthier - Publié le 3/11/2017

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup