Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

Epiphany and... Commitments.


This Saturday, January 6th, the bells of the Saint Yves Church in Saint Brieuc ring at full peal. Five p.m. approaches, everyone, after greetings and wishes of a happy new year exchanged on the parking lot, hurried towards the church… It is in this parish that the event will take place.

Five women from the suburb of Saint Brieuc -Hillion, Pordic, Plérin, Ploufragan- are preparing to put their footsteps in the wake of Marie Balavenne. Carrying lit candles, the Associates present followed by the five future committed -Annie Guinard, Elisabeth Kerlaouézo, Florence Roussel, Françoise Desbois-Nizan, Isabelle Castillo- advance in procession towards the altar and deposit their lights there.

Father Gerard Nicole presides over the Eucharistic Celebration on this Day of the Epiphany. The combination of this celebration and these engagements is “a spiritual intelligence” Gerard tells us in his homily: “Like mages carrying their treasures to the manger, Annie, Elisabeth, Florence, Isabelle, Françoise, will enter with all the Church in an evangelical lifestyle in the manner of the Daughters of the Holy Spirit.” What a beautiful setting that is this Celebration for this moment of commitment of each of them. God remains faithful and surprising! He joins us throughout our humanity, our bonds, our relations. Two dimensions of the christian life are lived, worship and serve, God and neighbours, in connection to the Gospel Matthieu 25 of course...

Following the Symbol of the Apostles comes the moment of the commitment. The accompanying Sister, with Marie-Reine, Associate, echoes the events that punctuated the training of these five women. Sister Jeanne Le Roux, Provincial, welcomes the commitments and two associates give each candidate the Book of Life. Then another Sister offers them a sculpted reproduction of the dove of the high altar in the chapel of the Mother House: this is truly symbolic! The sister who accompanies the members of the Associates’ Office takes the floor and speaks of the partnership that takes place within the Daughters of the Holy Spirit Family. The song, ‘La Première en chemin(The first on the way) closes this celebration; let us not forget that the Virgin Mary, celebrated on the 8th of December, and the Holy Spirit, celebrated at Pentecost are anchors of the Daughters of the Holy Spirit’s spirituality.

After this strong moment, we are invited to celebrate the event with a glass of friendship in a room under the church, a welcoming room, with its carefully prepared decor, a place of conviviality. We hear the nice sound of the popping corks… and the beautiful bubbles of the crémant that rise in champagne flutes. The canapes are delicious… The conversations are going well, bonds are forming until late in the evening.

Each one of us will keep in our hearts the memory of a magnificent lively evening.

Christiane Lefilleul, Associate. Posted on 12/01/2018

Extracts from the homily of Father Gerard Nicole: homily.pdf Lien externe

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Epiphanie et… Engagements.


Ce samedi 6 janvier, les cloches de l’église Saint Yves à Saint Brieuc sonnent à toute volée. Dix-sept heures approchent, chacune, chacun, après des salutations et des souhaits de bonne année échangés sur le parking, presse le pas vers l’église… C’est dans ce lieu paroissial que l’évènement va se dérouler.

Cinq femmes de l’agglomération briochine - Hillion, Pordic, Plérin, Ploufragan - s’apprêtent à mettre leur pas dans le sillon creusé par Marie Balavenne. Les associés présents munis de bougies allumées suivis par les cinq futures engagées - Annie Guinard, Elisabeth Kerlaouézo, Florence Roussel, Françoise Desbois-Nizan, Isabelle Castillo - s’avancent en procession vers l’autel et  y déposent leur lumière.

Le Père Gérard Nicole préside la célébration eucharistique de cette fête de l’Epiphanie. La conjugaison de cette Fête et de ces engagements est " une intelligence spirituelle " nous précise Gérard dans son homélie : " Tels des mages portant leurs trésors à la crèche, Annie, Elisabeth, Florence, Isabelle, Françoise vont entrer avec toute l’Eglise dans un style de vie évangélique à la manière des Filles du Saint Esprit. Quel bel écrin pour la fête de votre engagement. " Dieu demeure fidèle et surprenant ! Il nous rejoint à travers toute notre humanité, nos liens, nos relations. Les deux dimensions de la vie chrétienne se vivent, adorer et servir, Dieu et le prochain, en lien avec l’Evangile de Matthieu 25, bien sûr…

A la suite du Symbole des Apôtres, vient le moment de l’engagement. La Sœur accompagnatrice, avec Marie-Reine, Associée, fait écho de ce qui a jalonné le temps de formation de ces cinq femmes. Sœur Jeanne Le Roux, Provinciale, accueille les engagements et deux associées remettent à chacune le Livre de Vie. Ensuite une autre Sœur leur offre une reproduction sculptée de la colombe du maître autel dans la chapelle de la Maison-Mère : c’est tout un symbole ! La sœur qui accompagne les membres du bureau des Associés prend la parole et évoque le partenariat qui se vit au sein de la Famille Filles du Saint-Esprit. Le chant " La Première en chemin " vient clôturer cette célébration : n’oublions pas que la Vierge Marie fètée le 8 décembre et l’Esprit-Saint fêté à la Pentecôte sont les points d’ancrage de la spiritualité des Filles du Saint Esprit.

Après ce temps fort, nous sommes conviés à fêter l’évènement par un verre de l’amitié dans une salle située sous l’église, salle accueillante par son décor soigneusement préparé, lieu de la convivialité. Nous entendons le bruit sympathique des bouchons qui sautent…  et de belles bulles de crémant montent des flûtes à champagne. Les petits fours sont délicieux… Les conversations vont bon train, des liens se nouent jusque tard dans la soirée.

Chacune, chacun gardera dans son cœur le souvenir d’une magnifique soirée haute en couleur.

Christiane Lefilleul, Associée. Publié le 10/01/2018

  • Extraits de l’homélie du Père Gérard Nicole : homelie.pdf Lien externe
 


Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup