Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

A convention...


On Saturday, January 20th, 2018, at the bishopric of Maroua, capital city of the far-north region of Cameroon, the bishop invited all the religious men and women of his diocese to reflect and, if necessary, to react on the contents of a newly conceived document: a convention of the diocese with the congregations in relation to their own works.

A prayer opened the meeting; then in his welcoming words the bishop, Monsignor Bruno Ateba Edo, told us that the face of our diocese of Maroua-Mokolo must be shaped by the nature and the quality of our mission especially in the education of children, the youth and the training courses in the fields of health care and pastoral. Given the high number of the population and young people in our region, we must certify that we are truly on a mission and vocations ground. Each Congregation, through works developed according to its charism, has established contact with the youth; our way of being and of doing -with the particularity of vows- must be their testimony and the expression of our freedom compared to the attractions of advertising and the consumer society.

After the bishop's words, it was the overall presentation of the document and crossroads sharing, by zone. This sharing allowed each and everyone to better understand the document that has been reviewed, explained and discussed in detail. The proposals and questions of the groups were reported to everyone in a pooling. The bishop took care to remind us that he will turn to our Major Superiors with the results of this study.

It was a very fraternal moment of reunion and exchange. The meeting ended with the announcement of some news and a meal during which the bishop wished everyone a happy new year.

Bertine BAYANG, DHSPublished on January 29, 2018

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Une convention…


Le samedi 20 janvier 2018, à l’évêché de Maroua, ville chef-lieu de la région de l'Extrême-Nord du Cameroun, l’évêque a invité tous les religieux et religieuses de son diocèse à réfléchir et, si nécessaire, à réagir sur le contenu d’un document nouvellement conçu : une convention du diocèse avec les congrégations par rapport à leurs œuvres propres.

Une prière ouvrait la rencontre ; puis dans son mot d’accueil l’évêque, Monseigneur Bruno Ateba Edo, nous a signifié que le visage de notre diocèse de Maroua-Mokolo doit être façonné par la nature et la qualité de notre mission notamment dans l’éducation des enfants, des jeunes et la formation dans les domaines de la santé et de la pastorale. Vu le nombre élevé de la population et de jeunes dans notre région, nous devons certifier que nous sommes réellement sur une terre de mission et de vocations. Chaque Congrégation, par les œuvres développées selon son charisme, a établi un contact avec les jeunes ; notre façon d’être et de faire -avec la particularité des vœux-, doit leur être témoignage et expression de notre liberté par rapport aux attirances de la publicité et de la société de consommation.  

Après le mot de l’évêque, ce fut la présentation globale du document et les partages en carrefour,  par zone. Ces partages ont permis à chacun et chacune de mieux saisir le document qui a été relu, expliqué et discuté dans le détail. Les propositions et les questions des groupes ont été rapportées à l’ensemble dans une mise en commun. L’évêque a pris soin de nous rappeler qu’il se tournera vers nos Supérieurs Majeurs lors des résultats de cette étude.

Ce fut un moment très fraternel de retrouvailles et d’échanges. La rencontre a pris fin avec l’annonce de quelques nouvelles et un repas au cours duquel l’évêque a souhaité à toutes et à tous une très bonne année.

Bertine BAYANG, FSE. Publié le 29/01/2018




Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup