Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

Meeting of the Associates. France-Belgium


March 10th, 2018, in Paris. In the morning, after the exclamations of joy and "hellos", Michèle Le Page, President of the associates of France-Belgium, made the "official welcome" of Sister Jeanne Le Roux, Provincial of the DHS of France-Belgium-Holland, who was kind enough to come share this day with us; of Giovanna Commissionne delegate of the consecrated laymen, of Bernadette and Florence who represented the new associates of this year... and then of all the other associates and Sisters!

"Let all your creatures serve you!" (Judith 16, 14): It was the theme of our "year orientation": each group symbolically brought the "Fruit" of his work, and presents it to all… We let the words echo within us, and let it become a common prayer.

Michèle then gives the floor to Madame Monique Baujard, once the director of the Family and Society of the Bishops of France Conference commission - who came to deepen our understanding of the Pope François' encyclical, Laudato si', of which she develops some important aspects: - It's a universal message, addressed to all, well beyond the Christians, because it speaks of the "commun good" and the problems that affect all our humanity. - A message that relays the cries of the planet and those of the poor people, all intimately linked, and which calls us to an "integral ecology". - It's a demanding call: it invites us to "invent a new way of life" where happiness is something more than "material possession and accumulation of wealth", which deepens inequalities and exhausts the Earth. However it's also a message full of hope, if everyone agrees to walk side by side, to pay attention, listen, serve one another and always in an open dialogue. Some associations, projects, ongoing projects rise here and there and invite us to optimism, in spite of the crisis which crosses our planet. - And finally an appeal to us, Christians, to be a church "at the level of man", "feet on the ground", on this path where we need to get together, with many others, because we need the contribution of everyone.

This very strong intervention, followed by an exchange with Madame Baujard, formed of course, the heart of our meeting. But let's not forget about "the lunch break"… a special moment to share and to take the time to know each other, the opportunity to exchange fraternal news and ideas…

As for any association, the afternoon was devoted to the life of the "Associates" group. News of the DHS Family, highlights, reports, assessments, votes… the current office members are renewed and Maryse an associate from Brittany, is now part of the team… what makes us really happy! In the prayer that ends the day, we entrust them, as well as the associates and the whole DHS Family, to the Holy Spirit, so that in us and through us, he can continue his work of love.

Marie- Madeleine Raymond, associate from Brittany. Published the 13 of March 2018.



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Assemblée des Associés. France-Belgique


10 mars 2018, à Paris. Au matin, après les exclamations de joie et les " bonjours ", Michèle Le Page, la Présidente des associés de France-Belgique, fait "l’accueil officiel" de Sœur Jeanne Le Roux, Provinciale des FSE de France-Belgique-Hollande, qui nous fait l’amitié de venir partager cette journée avec nous ; de Giovanna Commissionne, déléguée des Laïques consacrées ; de Bernadette et Florence, qui représentent les nouveaux associés de cette année… Et puis, de tous les autres, associés et sœurs !

Que ta  création  tout  entière te  serve " (Jdt 16,14) : c’était le thème de nos "Orientations d’année" : chaque groupe a apporté symboliquement le " Fruit " de son travail, et le présente à tous… Nous laissons les mots résonner en nous, pour en faire une prière commune.

Michèle donne ensuite la parole à Madame Monique Baujard -qui fut directrice de la commission Famille et Société de la Conférence des évêques de France- venue approfondir pour nous l’encyclique du Pape François, Laudato si’, dont elle nous développe quelques aspects importants : - C’est un message universel, qui s’adresse à tous, bien au-delà des chrétiens, parce qu’il parle du " bien commun ", et de problèmes qui touchent toute notre humanité. - Un message qui relaie les cris de la planète et ceux des pauvres, tous intimement liés, et qui nous appelle à une " écologie intégrale ". - C’est un appel exigeant : il nous invite à inventer un nouveau style de vie, où le bonheur est autre chose que " possession matérielle et accumulation de richesse ", qui creusent les inégalités et épuisent la Terre. - Mais aussi un message plein d’espérance, si chacun accepte de cheminer avec les autres, d’être à leur écoute et à leur service, et toujours en dialogue avec eux. Des associations, des projets, des réalisations, naissent ici ou là, et invitent à l’optimisme, malgré la crise que traverse notre Planète. - Et enfin c’est un appel à nous, chrétiens : être une Eglise " à hauteur d’homme ", " les pieds sur terre ", sur ce chemin où l’on a besoin de se mettre tous ensemble, avec beaucoup d’autres, parce qu’on a besoin de la contribution de tout le monde.

Cette intervention très forte, suivie d’un échange avec Mme Baujard, forme bien sûr, le cœur de notre journée de rencontre. Mais nous ne saurions oublier la " pause du repas "… moment privilégié pour toujours mieux se connaître, et occasion d’échanger fraternellement des nouvelles et des idées …

L’après-midi, comme pour toute association, fut consacré à la vie du groupe " Associés " : nouvelles de la Famille FSE, temps forts, rapports, bilans, votes… -les membres actuels du Bureau sont reconduits-, et Maryse, une associée de Bretagne, rejoint désormais l’équipe, ce qui nous réjouit ! Dans la prière qui termine la journée, nous les confions, ainsi que les associés et toute la Famille FSE, à l’Esprit-Saint, pour qu’en nous et à travers nous, il continue son œuvre d’Amour.

Marie-Madeleine Raymond - Associée de Bretagne. Publié le 13 mars 2018.



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup