Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

Huaura. Rich month of May


The month of May has been rich in events, rich in grace and joy for all, including: - the 60th anniversary of the creation of our Diocese of Huacho, - the celebration of the feast of Pentecost with the Family, associates and Sisters, - the 25th anniversary of the creation of the Huaura Special College.

We participated in the celebration of the 60th anniversary of the creation of the Diocese of Huacho, to which we belong, in the presence of the Apostolic Nuncio, a presence which gave a spark to the celebration! The one hour walk, accompanied by songs and dances representing the three zones of Peru -the Coast, the Sierra and the Selva-, led us to the cathedral where the Eucharistic celebration took place. In his homily, the Nuncio congratulated the Bishop for his zeal in training the seminarians, he also congratulated the priest and the faithful who gave themselves completely to the evangelization and to preserve the faith, he also congratulated the nuns for their presence, their testemony of life: he reminds us that the Diocese was born because the missionaries made it possible.

In Callao -Lima-, the faithful of the parish, the associates and the Sisters celebrated together the feast of Pentecost in the happiness of the meeting. In his homily, the Father covered several points from Sister Anne-Marie Foucher's letter, Superior General of the congregation who each year addressed a letter to the members of the DHS Spiritual Family on the occasion of this Feast and... we felt on familiar ground! He made us reflect on the different types of fears which imprison us and prevent us from coming out of ourvelves and from our homes to reach the poor, and the people who are suffering. He also invited us to pray for what is happening in Chile: the collective resignation of the Bishops... After the consecration, the Sisters renewed their vows and the associates their alliance. The Mass was extended spontaneously by songs to the Spirit... Then we went to the associate Donatilde 's house. As we arrived, we reread Sister Anne-Marie's letter, reading followed by an open sharing of our fears, our personal obstacles and our joys in the proclamation of Christ, in our surroundings, in our places of work and our living environments. We ended the day with a festif meal prepared and served by the associates and the “torta”, birthday cake, that could not be missed!

For a whole week, we have been invited to participate in the activities of St.Francis of Assisi College in Huaura, to mark the 25th anniversary of its creation. This center welcomes children and young people with different physical and mental disabilities: blind, deaf, deaf-mute... Pascaline works on the re-education and the psychomotor activities in this center. Barbara, a German specialized educator, in collabaration with the French Father André Besinet and a small group founded this center in a popular canteen, now an important center, recognized and valued by the State. The enthousiastic participation of the teachers and the other stakeholdres of the establishment was remarkable: the parents with their children were the heart of the party, all the performances were beautiful and joyful. As a sign of recognition, the Municipality of Huaura attributed the names of the founders to a street and a square! A Thanksgiving mass crowned this memorable day.

May the God of Love continue to help us sow small seeds where we are, seeds that give life with fruits that will last.

Huaura International Community - Posted on June 18th 2018

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Huaura. Riche mois de mai.


Le mois de mai a été riche en événements, riche en grâce aussi et en joie pour tous, comprenant : - les 60 ans de la création de notre Diocèse de Huacho, - la célébration de la fête de Pentecôte avec la Famille, associés et Soeurs, - les 25 ans de la création du collège spécial de Huaura.

Nous avons participé à la célébration des 60 ans de la création du Diocèse de Huacho, dont nous faisons partie, en présence du Nonce Apostolique, présence qui donnait éclat à cette fête ! Le parcours d’une heure de marche, agrémenté de chants et de danses représentant les trois zones du Pérou -la Côte, la Sierra, la Selva-, nous a conduits jusqu’à la cathédrale où s’est deroulée la célébration eucharistique. Dans son homélie, le Nonce a félicité l’Evêque pour son zèle dans la formation des Séminaristes ; il a aussi félicité les prêtres et les fidèles qui se donnent entièrement à l’évangelisation et au maintien de la foi ; il a également félicité les religieuses pour leur présence, leur témoignage de vie : c’est grâce aux Missionnaires, a-t-il rappelé, qu’est né le Diocèse.

A Callao -Lima-, fidèles de la paroisse, Associés et Soeurs, nous avons fêté ensemble la Pentecôte, dans la joie des retrouvailles. Dans son homélie, le Père a repris quelques points de la lettre de Soeur Anne-Marie Foucher, supérieure générale de la Congrégation, adressée chaque année aux membres de la Famille spirituelle FSE à l’occasion de cette fête et… nous nous sentions en terrain connu ! Il nous a fait réfléchir sur les différents types de peurs qui nous emprisonnent et nous empêchent de sortir de nous-mêmes et de nos maisons pour aller vers les pauvres, les personnes qui souffrent. Il nous a aussi invités à prier pour ce qui se passe au Chili : la démission collective d’Evêques… Après la consécration, nous les soeurs, nous avons renouvelé nos voeux et les Associés, leur alliance. La messe s’est spontanément prolongée par les chants à l’Esprit… puis nous nous sommes dirigés vers la maison de Donatilde, une Associée. Chez elle, nous avons relu la lettre de Soeur Anne-Marie, lecture suivie d’un libre partage de nos peurs, de nos freins et de nos joies de l’annonce du Christ, dans notre entourage, dans nos lieux de travail et de présence. Nous avons terminé par un repas festif préparé et servi par les Associés : “la torta”, gâteau d’anniversaire, ne pouvait manquer!

Toute une semaine, nous avons été invitées à participer aux activités du Collège Saint François d’Assise de Huaura, pour marquer les 25 ans de sa création. Ce centre accueille des enfants et des jeunes avec différents handicaps physiques et mentaux : aveugles, sourds, sourds-muets… Pascaline intervient dans ce centre pour la ré-éducation et les activités psychomotrices. Barbara, une éducatrice spécialisée, allemande, en collaboration avec le Père André Besinet, français, avec un peit groupe, ont initié ce centre dans une cantine populaire devenue aujourd’hui un Centre important, reconnu et estimé par l’Etat. La participation enthousiaste des professeurs et de différents intervenants de l’établissement était remarquable : les parents avec leurs enfants étaient au centre de la fête et tous les spectacles étaient beaux et joyeux. En signe de reconnaissance, la Municipalité de Huaura a attribué les noms des fondateurs à une rue et à une place ! Une messe d’action de grâce couronnait cette mémorable journée.

Que le Dieu d’amour continue de nous aider à semer des petites graines là où nous sommes, des graines qui donnent vie avec des fruits qui demeurent.

Communauté internationale de Huaura. Publié le 18 mai 2018

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup