Homepage
HAPPENINGS

Français | English | Español
Identification

The «Jeannette Horbaïta's» Center


In the neighbourhood of Ziling in Maroua, Cameroon, the  "Jeannette Horbaita" Center, created to help young girls to improve their living conditions through a broad range of courses, brings the academic year 2017-2018 to its close.

For this event, on Thursday, June 7, 2018, Sister Yvonne Mapou, DHS, director of the Center, invited the girls’ parents, some authorities of Maroua, friends, priests and Sisters. As soon as 9.30am, to open this unique day, with all the guests being present, the national anthem of Cameroon was sung, followed by a prayer and a few words from the director who reflected on the purpose of this work. For three years, the Center provided professional courses to the girls that would allow them to come out of it with a certificate enabling them to enter a professional life.

On this day, the students recited poems and skits, performed dances and sang until the solemn moment of the presentation of the certificates of participation to the first and the second year students and the final diploma to the third year students who have thus completed their studies. Then everyone could visit the exhibition of what the girls had made during the year: the parents could admire the diversity of accomplishments, while each student had a little gift for them as a way to thank them.

During this festive day, two distinct groups could be noticed: the girls of the first two years, in green dresses, the usual dress of the Center and the girls of the third year, dresses more thought out… made by themselves to receive their certificate.

The party ended with the sharing of a good meal.

Sister Bertine Bayang. Published June 28, 2018. 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
Actualité

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Centre "Jeannette Horbaïta"


Au quartier de Ziling, à Maroua -Cameroun-, le Centre " Jeannette Horbaïta ", créé pour que des jeunes filles puissent améliorer leurs conditions de vie par une formation diversifiée, clôturait l’année scolaire 2017-2018.

Pour cet événement, le jeudi 7 juin 2018, sœur Yvonne Mapou, FSE, directrice du Centre, avait invité les parents des jeunes filles, quelques autorités de Maroua, amis, prêtres et sœurs. En ouverture, dès 9h30, tous les invités étant présents, l’hymne national du Cameroun a été chanté, suivi d’une prière et de quelques mots de la directrice qui rappelait le but de l’œuvre : durant trois années, dispenser une formation de telle manière que la jeune fille en ressorte avec une attestation lui permettant de s’intégrer dans la vie professionnelle.

Ce jour, les élèves ont déclamé des poèmes et des sketchs, exécuté des danses et chanté jusqu’au moment solennel de la remise de bulletins aux élèves de première et de deuxième année et d’attestations aux élèves de troisième année qui achèvent ainsi leur parcours. Puis, chacun pouvait visiter l’exposition de tout ce que les jeunes avaient confectionné au cours de l’année : les parents pouvaient admirer la diversité des réalisations tandis chaque étudiante était munie d’un présent à leur offrir, manière de les remercier.

Durant cette journée festive, on pouvait remarquer deux groupes distincts : les jeunes filles des deux premières années, en robe verte, tenue habituelle du Centre ; celles de troisième année, en tenue plus recherchée… confectionnée par elles-mêmes pour recevoir leur attestation.

La fête s’est achevée par le partage d’un bon repas.

Sr Bertine Bayang - Publié le 28 juin 2018



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup