Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

Huaura-Cajamarca: what a delightful encounter.


The day of departure had arrived! We , from the international community of Huaura, Peru, were expected in Cajamarca by the associates -Lastenia, Fredes, Esther and Blanca- who unfortunately won't be able to participate in the gatherings of December 8th and of Pentecost because of the geographical distance. Overnight trip by bus: 735 kms - 12h42. Furthermore Cajamarca is at 2,750 m above sea level! At the Otachualpa terminal, a little bit “wrinkled” but so happy to have finally arrived, they were there, smiling, a rose in hand to welcome us. We had lunch together in a restaurant near the bus station.

This little community who welcomed us from the 3rd to the 7th of August 2018, has a singular history. Lastenia and her husband are originaly from Cajamarca. They were both teachers in Lima, the capital; upon retirement they came back to live in Cajamarca. Lastenia, an associate for several years, had invited others to join her, she provided training and gave them the taste of the charism of the Daughters of the Holy Spirit; Sister Hélène, DHS, ensured the link.

The four associates were already well organized before our arrival :each one of them wecomed one of us in her home. We knew that each day we would gather to share the noon meal followed by an outing together: the thermal baths, the ascent of Saint Apolonia, the visit of the school where Blanca teaches and two common meetings of prayer and reflexion. All four of them are really involved in the parish and the Sunday mass was a highlight of our sojourn.

It was a lovely time of sharing, of discoveries, of immersion within a family, of sorority... They did not know what more they could do to make our stay enjoyable, they gave the best of themselves in kindness and thoughful gestures! This sojourn strenghened our ties and we felt ourselves henceforth more like a “Family“ related to one another.

Community of the Holy Spirit of the Daughters of Huaura. Publshed the 21st of September,2018

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Huaura - Cajamarca : joie de la rencontre.


Le jour du départ était arrivé ! Nous, de la communauté internationale de Huaura, Pérou, étions attendues à Cajamarca par les Associées -Lastenia, Fredes, Esther et Blanca- qui ne pourront participer aux rassemblements du 8 décembre et de Pentecôte, à cause de l’éloignement. Pour les rejoindre, voyage de toute une nuit en bus : 737 kms - 12h42. De plus, Cajamarca se trouve à 2.750 m. au-dessus du niveau de la mer ! Au terminal de Otachualpa, nous étions un peu “fripées” mais heureuses d’être arrivées ; les Associées, souriantes, étaient là, une rose à la main pour nous accueillir. Nous déjeûnions ensemble dans un restaurant proche de la gare.

Ce groupe d’Associées qui nous accueillaient, du 3 au 7 août 2018, a une histoire singulière. Lastenia et son mari sont originaires de Cajamarca. Ils étaient professeurs à Lima, la capitale ; retraités, ils sont revenus vivre à Cajamarca. Lastenia, Associée depuis plusieurs années, avait invité d’autres à se joindre à elle, leur a donné une formation et leur a communiqué le goût du charisme des Filles du Saint-Esprit ; soeur Hélène, FSE, en assurait le lien.

Les quatre associées s´étaient bien organisées avant notre arrivée : chacune d’elle accueillerait dans sa maison, l’une de nous. Nous savions que chaque jour, nous nous retrouverions pour le repas de midi suivi d’une sortie ensemble : les bains Thermaux, la montée à Sainte Apolonia, la visite de l’école où enseigne Blanca et deux rencontres communes de prière et réflexion. Toutes les quatre sont très impliquées dans la paroisse et la messe dominicale a été un moment fort de notre séjour.

Ce fut un temps merveilleux d’échanges, de découvertes, d’immersion dans une famille, de fraternité… Elles ne savaient que faire pour rendre notre séjour agréable et se sont surpassées en gentillesses et attentions ! Ce séjour a renforcé nos liens et nous nous sentons désormais plus “Famille”, liées les unes aux autres.

La communauté des Filles du Saint-Esprit de Huaura. Publié le 21 septembre 2018.



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup