Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

For a true yes...


As always, the Daughters of the Holy Spirit from the vice-province of Cameroon took their weekend of reflexion and annual homecoming, from the 21st to the 23th of September, 2018 in Garoua - Cameroon. In fact, on Friday the 21st, at 3pm, all the communities of the Vice-province were present in the Diocesan-Home of Garoua. The reflexion developed by Sister Thérése Martin, Daughter of Mary, of Yaoundé was on the following topic: "Together for a true yes following the Christ in an international spiritual family"

The opening prayer, with the call of the Spirit, aknowledged our recognition and gratitude to the Lord and enabled us to confidently start the preparation of the annual project of our Vice-province. In the same manner, Sister Pauline Maisenso, our Vice-provincial, reminded us of the goal of our meeting: "Knowing, she said, that each one of us has tried to live personally and communally the axis of the past year, it would be good and beneficial for all to share what each of us has lived and to open one's heart to receive the graces that the Lord will grant us during this weekend." Each community was invited to share what has helped them to live and what remains to be done." Those who wanted, could symbolize their experience. This moment was really beautiful because we could feel the efforts made by each community to converge towards the same objective. The community of Garoua, for example had for a symbol a tree: the straight branches meant what was good and the far out torn and twisted branches what was left to adjust. The community of Doukoula had for a symbol a bouquet of fresh and and faded flowers : the fresh flowers stood for the beauty of community life and the faded flowers, its limitations.

The second day was marked by new strong moments. The first one: the teachings of Sister Martin. Her intervention focused alternativly on "The government within the institute" and "The asset management in our institutes and communities." In order to have more clarification on the topic of reflexion, Sister Thérése invited us to read the documents of the "Congregation for Institutes of Religious Life and the Societies of Apostolic Life" such as: - New Wine needs new Wineskins. - Service and guidance. - The economy in the service of the charism and the mission. - Guidelines for the management of the goods within the Institutes of Consacreted. - Life and the Societies of Apostolic Life. The second highlight occured during personal reflexions and team sharing. During the 'report in' assembly, we could feel in the answers of the groups , the desire to always be a witness of the divine love which changes our communal daily lives, in vice-province, in congregation and in church, in the mission of the DHS.

The sharing of the activities in Province was another important moment allowing clarifications and encouragements. Have been examined: the Jeannette Horbaita center, the continuing education, the progression of the Associates, the situation of the Aspirants, the communication. For the communication, for example, as person in charge, I congratulated each one of them for the articles written during the year, I invited everyone to do more in order to improve the communication of sharing our daily lives, because the social network gives us the opportunity to overcome language barriers and the distances, so let's do i!

We have also, during this day, participated in the entrance into the novitiate of: Odette, Denise and Ida. This is the first time that we celebrated an official entrance into the noviciate, every sister of the vice-province was present. What a joy!

At the closing mass, special thanksgivings were given: Sister Marie-Claire's 50th anniversary of religious life, Geneviéve and Judith's 10th year anniversary. It is with new conviction that everyone went back to her community.

Bertine Bayang, DHS. Published September 30, 2018



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Pour un oui authentique...


Comme à l’accoutumée, les Filles du Saint-Esprit de la vice-province du Cameroun ont pris leur weekend de réflexion et de retrouvailles annuelles, du 21 au 23 septembre 2018 à Garoua - Cameroun. En effet, le vendredi 21, à partir de 15 heures, toutes les communautés de la Vice-province étaient présentes dans une salle de la Maison d’Accueil du diocèse de Garoua. La réflexion, développée par sœur Thérèse Martin, Fille de Marie, de Yaoundé, avait pour sujet : " Ensemble pour un oui authentique à la suite du Christ dans une famille spirituelle internationale ".

La prière d’ouverture avec l’appel à l’Esprit témoignait de notre reconnaissance et gratitude au Seigneur et a permis de nous lancer avec assurance pour élaborer le projet annuel de notre Vice-province. Dans le même sens, sœur Pauline Maïsenso, notre Vice-provinciale, nous a rappelées le but de notre rencontre : " Sachant, disait-elle, que chacune a essayé de vivre personnellement et communautairement l’axe de l’an dernier, il serait bon et profitable pour toutes de partager ce que l’une ou l’autre a vécu et d’ouvrir son cœur pour accueillir les grâces que le Seigneur va nous accorder durant ce week-end. " Chaque communauté a été invitée à exprimer ce qui l’a aidée à vivre et ce qui reste à faire. Celles qui le voulaient, pouvaient symboliser leur vécu. Ce moment fut très beau car a été ressenti l’effort de chaque communauté pour converger vers le même objectif. La communauté de Garoua, par exemple, avait comme symbole un arbre : les branches droites signifiaient ce qui était bien et celles tordues et distantes ce qui restait à ajuster ; la communauté de Doukoula avait, pour symbole, un bouquet de fleurs fraîches et fanées : les fleurs fraîches signifiaient la beauté de la vie communautaire et celles fanées, ses limites. 

La deuxième journée fut marquée par de nouveaux moments forts. Le premier : les enseignements de sœur Thérèse Martin. Son intervention portait, tour à tour, sur " Le gouvernement au sein de l’institut " et " La gestion des biens dans nos instituts et communautés ". Afin d’avoir plus d’éclaircissement sur ce thème de réflexion, sœur Thérèse nous a invitées à lire les documents de la "Congrégation pour les Instituts de Vie Religieuse et des Sociétés de Vie Apostolique" tels que : - A vin nouveau, outres neuves. - Le service et les Conseils. - L’économie au service du charisme et de la mission. - Lignes d’orientation pour la gestion des biens dans les Instituts de Vie Consacrée et les Sociétés de Vie Apostolique. Le deuxième temps fort fut celui des réflexions personnelles et le partage en équipe. Pendant les remontés en salle, l’on pouvait sentir, dans les réponses des groupes, le désir d’être toujours témoins de l’amour divin qui change notre quotidien en communauté, en vice-province, en congrégation et en Eglise, dans la mission F.S.E.

Le partage des activités en Province fut un autre moment essentiel nous permettant mises au point et encouragements. Ont été regardés : le Centre Jeannette Horbaïta, la formation continue, la progression des Associés, la situation des aspirantes, la communication. Pour la communication, par exemple, en tant que responsable, j’ai félicité les unes et les autres pour les articles écrits au cours de l’année, j’ai invité à faire encore davantage pour mieux partager ce que nous vivons au quotidien, car l’Internet nous offre cette chance de franchir les barrières des langues et des distances, alors profitons-en !

Nous avons aussi, pendant cette journée, participé à l’entrée au Noviciat d'Odette, Denise et Ida. C’est la première fois que nous avons célébré une entrée officielle au noviciat, toutes les sœurs de la vice-province étant présentes. Quelle joie !

A la Messe de clôture, particulières actions de grâces pour la fête des 50 ans de vie religieuse de sœur Marie-Claire et des 10 ans de Judith et Geneviève. C’est avec des nouvelles convictions que chacune est repartie dans sa communauté.

Bertine Bayang, FSE. Publié le 30 septembre 2018

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup