Homepage
HAPPENINGS

Français | English | Español
Identification

Happy Independence Day !


“Marie Balavenne” Catholic College, at Ilogbo,  celebrating -Nigeria, Ogun State- at 58 and her various cultures!!!

1st October 2018, marks a unique and colourful day in “Marie Balavenne” Catholic College (MBCC) as they celebrate with the church the solemnity of Our Lady, Queen of Nigeria (principal patron) and Nigeria independence. Present at the great occasion were the school chaplain, principal and the sisters of Assumpta community, staff, alumni of MBCC, parents and amiable students of “Marie Balavenne” Catholic College.

The event began with the Eucharistic celebration at 10:00am, meanwhile all present were dressed in their various cultural attire. After the mass, the following events took place: match past, breaking of kola, display of cultural dressing, cultural dance of various cultures, presentation of the history of Nigeria, fashion parade, cutting of cake and presentation of various cultural dishes brought by parents from which all present shared and ate with joy and gratitude.

In his reflection, the homilist after recalling our struggle for independence said, let us love and support one another. Appreciate the gifts we have as individuals and as a country and as such we will build good future leaders. And let us always ask our Lady to intercede for Nigeria. May Mary our Mother always pray for us.

Nigeria is our great country blessed with many cultures which we so much appreciate. God bless us! God bless Marie Balavenne Catholic College! God bless our nation! God bless our country, Nigeria.Happy Independence Day Nigeria.

Sister Mercy Itohan AGHAHOWA. Published October 12, 2018

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
Actualité

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Joyeux jour de l’Indépendance !


Le collège catholique “Marie Balavenne”, à Ilogbo -Etat d'Ogun- a célébré les 58 ans de l’indépendance du Nigéria avec toutes ses diversités culturelles !

Le 1er Octobre 2018 a marqué une journée unique et pleine de couleurs au Collège Catholique “Marie Balavenne” (MBCC), célébrant avec l'Eglise la solennité de Notre Dame, Reine du Nigéria (principale Patronne), et de l'Indépendance. Etaient présents pour cette grande occasion l'aumônier, le directeur, la communauté des Soeurs de l'Assumpta, le personnel, les anciens élèves de MBCC, les parents et les charmants collégiens du collège catholique.

Les festivités ont débuté à 10h par la célébration Eucharistique, toutes les personnes présentes portaient leurs costumes traditionnels. Après la messe, la journée a continué : match, cassure de noix de Kola, exposition de vêtements traditionnels, danses des différentes cultures, présentation historique du Nigéria, défilé de mode puis le gâteau coupé, présentation de plusieurs plats traditionnels préparés par les parents et dégustation dans beaucoup de joie et de reconnaissance.

Dans son homélie, l'aumônier, après nous avoir rappelé notre lutte pour l'indépendance, a déclaré : “ Aimons-nous et soutenons-nous les uns les autres. Apprécions les dons que nous avons en tant qu'individus et en tant que pays ; c'est ainsi que nous formerons les bons dirigeants de demain. Et n'oublions pas de toujours demander l'intercession de Notre Dame pour le Nigéria. Que Marie, notre Mère, prie toujours pour nous."

Le Nigéria est notre merveilleux pays, béni d'une multitude de cultures que nous aimons tant ! Que Dieu nous bénnise ! Qu'il bénisse le collège catholique “Marie Balavenne” ! Qu'il bénisse notre Nation ! Qu'il bénisse notre Pays, le Nigéria ! Joyeux jour de l'indépendance ! 

Soeur Mercy Itohan AGHAHOWA. Publié le 12 octobre 2018

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup