Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

Visit to Chile


After our Vice-Provincial Assembly, which took place between September 26th and October 10th in Iquique, a city located in the North of Chile, we had the joy of visiting the communities of Antofagasta and Santiago, to meet the Sisters from the Vice-Province of Chile for the first time, we got to know them and share important moments…

We were surprised by the distance between the two cities: Iquique-Antofagasta, 6 hours of Bus (416 km 200, 259 miles) and Antofagasta-Santiago, 18 hours (1091km, 678 miles) on a road between the ocean and the Andes Mountains, a mountain range that stretches all the way to the edge of the Pacific Ocean. The landscape is beautiful: desert in the North and lush in the South.

We were well welcomed by our Sisters, who guided us through the cities and the different missions. We lived beautiful encounters with the Associates, in group or individually; we also visited members of the secular branch, spent time with families. We participated in the Eucharistic celebration with the people and became aware of the major crises of our church, the constant fight required to maintain the faith of the devotees with homilies and prayers… We also participated in the celebration of the National day of the Elderly, noticing the respect given to them, and in a Eucharistic celebration followed by a concert of traditional songs and dances.

We were delighted by the warm welcome, the openness, the sorority, the joy, the availability that we experienced in Chile.

By Sister Bernadette et Pascaline from the community de Huaura, in PeruPublished on October 30th, 2018.



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Visite au Chili


Après notre Assemblée Vice-Provinciale, qui a eu lieu du 26 septembre au 10 octobre à Iquique, ville située au Nord du Chili, nous avons eu la joie de visiter les communautés d’Antofagasta et de Santiago, de rencontrer pour la première fois les Sœurs de la Vice-Province du Chili, de les connaître, de partager avec elles des moments importants…

Nous avons été surprises par la distance entre les deux villes : Iquique-Antofagasta, 6 heures de bus (416km200) et Antofagasta-Santiago, 18 heures (1091km), par une route entre la mer et la Cordillère des Andes, montagne qui étend ses reliefs jusqu’en bordure de l'océan Pacifique. Le paysage est beau : désertique au nord et verdoyant au sud.

Nos Sœurs nous ont très bien accueillies, nous faisant visiter les villes et les différentes missions. Nous avons vécu des rencontres formidables avec les Associés, en groupe ou individuellement ; nous avons aussi visité des membres de la Branche Séculière, des familles. Nous avons participé aux célébrations eucharistiques avec le peuple et nous avons pris conscience de la crise que traverse notre Eglise, du combat qu'il faut mener pour maintenir la foi des fidèles par les homélies, les prières... Nous avons également participé à la célébration de la journée nationale des personnes âgées remarquant le respect qui leur est donné, et à une célébration eucharistique suivie d'un concert, de chansons et danses traditionnelles.

Nous avons apprécié le bon accueil, l'ouverture, la fraternité, la joie, la disponibilité que nous avons vécu au Chili.

 Par sœurs Bernadette et Pascaline, de la communauté de Huaura, au PérouPublié le 30 octobre 2018

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup