Homepage
JUSTICE and SOLIDARITY Justice, Non-violence, Integrity of creation

Français | English | Español
Identification

March for the climate


What kind of powerful seagull -or Dove- could open its wings wide enough over the port of " Le Légué " at Saint-Brieuc, France so that a strong shower gives way to the sun just in time of the march departure, this Sunday afternoon March 17, 2019?

On the well-articulated march rhythm of "Warmer, warmer, the climate is warmer" and "Change the system not the climate", a joyful long parade of some 1200 people walked peacefully, from one shore to the other of the river "Le Gouët" along the wharves. A multigenerational procession for this 'climate carnival' composed of many young children with their parents “disguised” as much as their children, for this march initiated by the collective "Act for Climate 22". Thus marked a real family and societal consensus for the climatic emergency and the protection of the earth as well as for the sea whose tides irrigate this port, as for the land, its livestock farming, its crops, its insects and its flowers… "I march for my generation" told me a 6 or 7 years old child!

We have also properly chanted: "Now, not in fifty years, we must act". "The safeguarding of our common house" (Encyclical " Laudato si' ", of Pope Francis) is not a luxury that we can postpone. The challenge is to combine, with the reduction of the ecological footprint, the access of the basic human needs for all, as stated on the placard which was just finished being written by a man of great age: "Less rich people more beehives."

It's over the poster showing the port of the Légué that flew a large "dove", received by the Secours Catholique-Caritas France who supports and calls to join these marches for the climate, that I directed my steps with Jeanne reaching other acquaintances, in this most sacred place, so dear, since 1706, to the whole "Family of Daughters of the Holy Spirit".

Marie-Thérèse Héliès, DHS. Community Trégueux - Published on 19 March 2019   

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
Justice & Solidarité Justice, Non-violence, intégrité de la création

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Marche pour le climat


Quelle vigoureuse mouette -ou colombe- s’est amplement déployée sur le port Le Légué, à Saint-Brieuc, France, pour qu’une forte ondée laisse place au soleil juste à l’heure du départ de la Marche, ce dimanche après-midi 17 mars 2019 ?

Au rythme bien scandé de " Plus chaud, plus chaud, sur le climat on est plus chaud ", et " Changez le système et pas le climat ", un joyeux long défilé de quelque 1200 personnes a cheminé paisiblement, d’une rive à l’autre de la rivière "Le Gouët", le long des quais. Cortège multigénérationnel de ce ‘carnaval climatique’ composé de nombreux jeunes enfants avec leurs parents aussi ‘déguisés’ qu’eux, en cette Marche voulue par le collectif "Agir Pour le Climat 22"-. Ainsi se marquait un véritable consensus familial et sociétal pour l’urgence climatique et la protection de la planète, tant pour la mer dont les marées irriguent ce port, que pour les terres, son élevage, ses cultures, ses insectes et ses fleurs… " Je marche pour ma génération " m’a dit un enfant de 6,7 ans !

Nous avons justement aussi scandé : " Maintenant et non dans cinquante ans, il faut agir ". " La sauvegarde de notre maison commune (Encyclique " Laudato si’ " du pape François) n’est pas un luxe que l’on pourrait repousser à plus tard. L’enjeu est bien de conjuguer, avec la réduction de l’empreinte écologique, l’accès de tous aux besoins essentiels, comme l’indique la pancarte que finissait d’écrire sur place un homme de plus grand âge : " Moins de riches, plus de ruches " !

C’est par l’affiche montrant une grande "colombe" survolant Le Légué, reçue du Secours catholique–Caritas France qui soutient et appelle à rejoindre ces marches pour le climat, que j’ai dirigé mes pas avec Jeanne dans ce haut-lieu si cher, depuis 1706, à toute la "Famille Filles du Saint-Esprit".

Marie-Thérèse Héliès, FSE. Communauté de Trégueux. Publié le 19 mars 2019 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup