Homepage
HAPPENINGS

Français | English | Español
Identification

Floods of gratitude... in Côtes d'Armor.


Floods of gratitude on May 10th 2019, for the 14 years of Mr. Couratin, Director of the EHPAD nursing home (EHPAD: nursing home for dependent seniors), located at the Mother-House of the Daughters of the Holy Spirit, in Saint-Brieuc, Côtes d'Armor (Armor = the sea), Brittany, France, as he "devotes himself to a new profession, that of retiree!". Floods of gratitude that recognised "some of those traits and essential qualities, praiseworthy and appreciated by all those were fortunate enough to know him throughout this period." The nursing home being also Mother-House of the Congregation, it is a pleasurefor me to publish some of these echoes to all.

- From Sister Anne-Marie Le Pabic, Provincial of the France-Belgium-Holland Province.

During these 14 years, you have welcomed many residents. Among them many Sisters from the Province, who came here to peacefully end their beautiful and often long life.

This place is also steeped in history for the DHS. We have organized and lived together various gatherings and events (sometimes extended to our friends such as the Associates, the Consecrated Seculars, those whom we call the members of the Spiritual Family). We have been given the opportunity to appreciate, among other things, your organizational skills. At the Mother-House, our house, we also have celebrated a good number of "December 8ths" and "Pentecost". You know how important these celebrations are to the Congregation. You have always made the choice to be present. Your various collaborators, very mindful, have also put all their skills at the service of all. It is in on behalf of all the Sisters of the Province that I thank you for those 14 years lived with us, in our Mother-House. Wishing you a safe journey, Mr Couratin.

From Mr Mousson, Chairman of the Board of Directors.

The Jeanne Guernion Association is your employer but I have not omitted to mention the Mother-House. This was a decisive element for the acceptance of this position, as this dimension, associated with the management of the nursing home, was for you one of the essential motivations of your choice to join the 20 rue des Capucins.

You have joined this big house, whole-heartedly, keen to bring, as soon as possible your expertise and your visions in the service of its present and its future. We have not always agreed, but you can rest assured that we also have appreciated the positive impacts, when they occurred, for the work you have done for the progress of our establishment, the Association and therefore the Congregation. You have been able to show creativity in the fields of expression where you do not necessarily expect from a Director belonging to the world of health and social facility managers. Among those are: - The architectural creation linked to the needs of residents and staff, what have you not done architect? - More technical aspects: whether we are referring to the boiler room, energies, partitions, electricity, decorations, etc… whatever the field, you were not even afraid! - Let's not forget the intelligent mix of computing and telecoms helping to handle storage, management, access to data and their backup and once again we had the specialist !!! Bravo! For this multidisciplinary know-how. Thank you for your presence and your contribution on all these challenging issues.

These human qualities you own them, you practise them, I know it: - The residents told me and reiterated, particularly over the recent months, the announcement of your departure having become public knowledge, - The referent sisters, including Sister Agnes, referent of the Mother-House from whom you always benefitted from an attentive and compassionate listening, has confirmed this to me on several occasions, - Your supervisors, your staff who, if I believe what I have been told, apprehend your departure, this is indeed a true expression of recognition. - And finally, the congregation to which we are both attached, even though we have not necessarily always expressed it in the same way, testifies also this recognition being represented, at this moment, at the highest level, by two of its councilors, Sister Ann Donelly and Sister Ann Almodovar, the Superior General currently in Rome. For all these reasons, be sincerely and warmly thanked.

- From Sister Jeanne Thérèse Ameline, for the Nursing Home residents.

Mr Director,                                                              Residents and their relatives, caregivers, the Sisters of the house, volunteers, we are here to thank you for your vigilant and discreet presence at the superintendence of our Establishment since 2005. You have accompanied us to all our annual outings, taking part in the services that are required on these events that are so important for the residents. A few years back, you have taught us about the "citoyennage" to foster deeper and truer relations with the staff and also with the elders who have more difficulties ageing. With interest you have accompanied this movement.

How can we ignore your personal approach towards a fair recognition of work, an adequate wage. We keep in mind the recent Great Debate!

At New years, your wife and yourself addressed to us a letter that was very appreciated, with pictures mainly of your grandchildren, accompanied by tasty texts: You will now be given the pleasure of being more present with them. Our wishes for your retirement: first of all, a well-deserved rest, good health, a happy family life, the pleasure of fulfilling the desires of travel that you have not yet realized. Happy retirement and our thanks for what you are for us.

Mr Couratin, in an emotion sometimes palpable, responded with a "grateful thank you" to the Congregation, the members of the Board of Directors, residents, employees, volunteers, adding that the Director cannot do anything or engage, in part, in what will happen tomorrow, without the cooperation of every person of the Congregation. He promised to remain for a few days at the disposal of the new Director, Mr Pierre Steppe, officially presented today by Mr Mousson to the staff and all the guests, wishing that all of them be resolutely confident for the future.

By Marie-Thérèse Héliès, DHS. Published May 13th, 2019



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
Actualité

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Des Côtes d’Armor, flots de reconnaissance…


Le 10 mai 2019, flots de reconnaissance pour les 14 années de Monsieur Couratin, Directeur de l’EHPAD situé à la Maison-Mère des Filles du Saint-Esprit, à Saint-Brieuc, en Côtes d’Armor (Armor = la mer), Bretagne, France-, alors qu’il va se " consacrer à un nouveau métier, celui de retraité ".  Flots de reconnaissance qui plébiscitaient " quelques traits et qualités essentiels, appréciables et appréciés de toutes celles et ceux qui ont eu la chance de le côtoyer durant cette période ". La Maison de retraite -EHPAD- étant aussi la Maison-Mère de la Congrégation, il m’est un plaisir d’en publier quelques échos à tous.

 - De Sœur Anne-Marie Le Pabic, Provinciale de La Province France-Belgique-Hollande.

Depuis 14 années, vous avez accueilli beaucoup de résidents. Parmi eux des Sœurs de la Province, nombreuses, venues ici pour terminer sereinement leur belle et souvent longue vie.

Ce lieu est aussi chargé d’histoire pour les FSE. Nous avons organisé et vécu ensemble divers rassemblements et manifestations -parfois élargis à nos amis tels que les Associés, les Laïques consacrées, ceux que nous appelons les membres de la Famille spirituelle-. Il nous a été donné d’apprécier, entre autres, vos compétences d’organisateur.

A la Maison Mère, notre maison, nous avons fêté également bon nombre de "8 décembre" et de "Pentecôte". Vous savez combien ces fêtes sont importantes pour la Congrégation. Vous avez toujours fait le choix d’y être présent. Vos différents collaborateurs, très attentifs, ont mis eux aussi toutes leurs compétences au service de tous et de chacun.

C’est au nom de toutes les sœurs de la Province que je vous remercie pour ces 14 années vécues, avec nous, dans notre Maison-Mère. Bonne route, Monsieur Couratin.

De Monsieur Mousson, président du Conseil d’Administration.

L’Association Jeanne Guernion est votre employeur mais je n’ai pas omis de citer la Maison-Mère. Ce fut un élément décisif pour l’acceptation de ce poste, tant cette dimension, associée à la direction de l’EHPAD, a été pour vous l’une des motivations essentielles de votre choix pour rejoindre le 20 rue des Capucins.

Vous avez rejoint cette grande Maison, enthousiaste et confiant, soucieux de mettre, le plus rapidement possible votre savoir-faire et vos visions au service de son présent et de son futur. Nous n’avons pas toujours été d’accord, mais soyez convaincu que nous avons aussi su apprécier les retombées positives, quand elles se sont produites, de votre action pour la marche en avant de notre établissement, de l’Association et donc de la Congrégation. Vous avez su faire preuve de créativité dans des domaines d’expressions où l’on n’attend pas forcément un Directeur appartenant au monde des manageurs d’établissement sanitaires et sociaux. Citons : • La création architecturale en lien avec les besoins des résidents et des personnels, que n’avez-vous fait architecte ? • Des aspects plus techniques : que l’on parle de chaufferie, d’énergies, de cloisons, d’électricité, de décorations, etc… quel que soit le domaine, même pas peur ! • N’oublions pas le mariage intelligent de l’informatique et des télécoms au service du stockage, de la gestion, de l’accès aux données et de leur sauvegarde et là encore nous avions le spécialiste !!! Bravo pour ce savoir-faire pluridisciplinaire. Merci pour votre présence et votre apport sur l’ensemble de ces domaines.

Ces qualités humaines vous les possédez, vous les pratiquez. Je le sais : • Les résidents me l’on dit et redit, particulièrement ces derniers mois, l’annonce de votre départ étant connue, • Les sœurs référentes, dont Sœur Agnès, Référente Maison-Mère près de qui vous avez toujours bénéficié d’une écoute attentive et bienveillante, me l’ont moultes fois confirmé, • Vos encadrants, vos personnels qui, si j’en crois ce que l’on me dit, appréhendent votre départ, c’est bien là une vraie expression de reconnaissance, • Et enfin, la Congrégation à laquelle nous sommes l’un et l’autre attachés, même si nous ne l’avons pas exprimé forcément toujours sous la même forme, témoigne, elle aussi de sa reconnaissance en étant représentée, à cet instant, au plus haut niveau, par deux de ses Conseillères, Anne Donelly et Ann Almodovar, la Supérieure Générale étant actuellement à Rome. Pour toutes ces raisons, soyez sincèrement et chaleureusement remercié.

- De Sœur Jeanne Thérèse AMELINE, pour les résidents de l’EHPAD

Monsieur le Directeur,

Résidents et leurs proches, personnel soignant, les sœurs de la Maison, les bénévoles, nous sommes là pour vous remercier de votre présence vigilante et discrète à la direction de notre maison depuis 2005. Vous nous avez accompagnés à toutes nos sorties annuelles, prenant votre part aux services que requièrent ces journées, si importantes pour les résidents. Il y a quelques années, vous nous avez fait connaître le "citoyennage" pour favoriser des relations plus vraies avec le personnel et aussi les personnes qui ont une vieillesse plus difficile. Avec intérêt vous avez accompagné ce mouvement.

Comment passer sous silence vos démarches personnelles pour une juste reconnaissance du travail, un salaire suffisant. Nous gardons en mémoire le récent Grand Débat !

Au nouvel an, votre épouse et vous-même, nous adressiez un courrier très apprécié, des photos surtout de vos petits-enfants, accompagné de textes savoureux : vous aurez maintenant la joie de leur être plus présent. Nos vœux pour votre retraite : d’abord un repos bien mérité, puis une santé la meilleure possible, une heureuse vie familiale, le plaisir de réaliser des envies de voyage que nous n’avez pu réaliser. Heureuse retraite et notre merci pour ce que vous êtes pour nous.

Dans une émotion parfois palpable, Monsieur Couratin répondait par un "merci reconnaissant" à la Congrégation, aux membres du Conseil d’Administration, aux Résidents, aux salariés, aux bénévoles, y ajoutant que le Directeur ne peut rien faire ni engager, en partie, de ce qui adviendra demain, sans la coopération de toute personne dans la Maison. Il se promettait de rester, durant quelques jours, à la disposition du nouveau Directeur, Monsieur Pierre Steppe, présenté par Monsieur Mousson -très officiellement ce jour-, aux personnels et à l’ensemble des invités, souhaitant que toutes et tous soient résolument confiants pour l’avenir.

Par Marie-Thérèse Héliès, FSE. Publié le 13 mai 2019




Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup