Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

The "Marie Balavenne" roses... and Pentecost.


The "Marie Balavenne" roses -given as a gift by her "Creator" on the occasion of the 350th anniversary of our foundress-, reminisces the sending that punctuated the international sorority day of the family of the Daughters of the Holy Spirit which took place on August, 15th 2017 on Ile-Blanche, France.

Since then, in all corners of the earth, we allowed ourselves to be led by the Spirit to “bear witness together to the love that changes the world” (RV1), and throughout the world rose bushes multiplied and the roses, on this month of June, unfolded the evolution of their color, their beauty and their perfume!

"When our eyes are illumined by the spirit, they open to contemplate God, in the beauty of nature and in the grandeur of the cosmos, and they lead us to discover how everything speaks to us about Him and His love. All of this arouses in us great wonder and a profound sense of gratitude!... " Pope Francis. The gift of Knowledge.

May we be joyful witnesses to praise God and laud his love through the contemplation of creation. Beautiful feast of Pentecost!

Marie-Thérèse Héliès, FSE.Posted on June 8, 2019

 

  



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Roses " Marie Balavenne "... et Pentecôte.


La rose " Marie Balavenne " -offerte par son "Editeur" à l’occasion des 350 ans de la naissance de notre Fondatrice- rappelle l’envoi qui ponctuait la journée de fraternité internationale de la Famille Filles du Saint-Esprit, le 15 août 2017, à l’Ile-Blanche. France.

Depuis, sous tous les cieux, nous nous sommes laissés conduire par l’Esprit pour " être témoins ensemble de l’amour qui change le monde " (RV 1), et sur toutes les terres, les rosiers se sont multipliés et les roses, en ce mois de juin, déploient l’évolution de leur couleur, leur beauté et leur parfum !

" Lorsque nos yeux sont illuminés par l’Esprit, ils s’ouvrent à la contemplation de Dieu, dans la beauté de la nature et dans la grandeur de l’univers et nous conduisent à découvrir que toute chose nous parle de Lui et de son amour. Tout cela suscite en nous un très grand émerveillement et un profond sentiment de gratitude… " Pape François. Le don de science.

Que nous soyons des témoins joyeux pour louer Dieu et chanter son amour à travers la contemplation de la création. Belle fête de Pentecôte !

Marie-Thérèse Héliès, FSE. Publié le 8 juin 2019.

  



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup