Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

Pentecost in Huaura. Peru


Huaura was the venue chosen for the 2019 Pentecost celebration. We had the joy of welcoming our Associate Brothers and Sisters of Lima, Medio-Mundo and even from Huaura, like the children of the same family who reunite once a year. We have shared the moments of joy and sorrow, reviewed together the letter of our Superior General, Sister Anne-Marie Foucher, "The courage to go out", linked to the reality in which we are now living, in the world, and to an even greater extent in our country at a political level (problems of femicide, corruption on behalf of the authorities and private actors...). This letter gives us the strength to come out of ourselves, of our fears, to reach all those who suffer, with a heart renewed by the spirit, at the image of the disciples at Pentecost.

Father Roland, in his homely, also invited us to let ourselves be renewed, transformed, comforted, sanctified and enlightened in our life, our faith, to be able to carry the Gospel to disadvantaged people, seeking to know our so fragile church, to not be afraid of being closer to God and to the people. With a converted heart and filled with joy, we have renewed our vows, before the Christian community, as religious sisters, and our commitments as Associates.

This encounter helps us to renew our life, to be more united. We ended our day by a festive meal, prepared and served by the Associates: the big cake and the good wine could not be missed... Let's ask the Spirit to unite us more as family and also to unite with others.

Sister Pascaline Yameogo. Published on June, 12th, 2019



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Pentecôte à Huaura. Pérou


Huaura était le lieu choisi pour la célébration de Pentecôte 2019. Nous avons eu la joie d'y accueillir nos sœurs et frères Associés de Lima, Medio-Mundo et Huaura même, comme les enfants d'une même famille qui se retrouvent une fois l'an. Nous avons partagé les moments de joie et de peine, relu ensemble la lettre de notre Supérieure Générale, Sœur Anne-Marie Foucher, " Le courage de sortir ", reliée à la réalité que nous vivons aujourd'hui, dans le monde, et davantage encore dans notre pays au niveau politique (problèmes de féminicides, de corruption de la part des autorités et des acteurs privés...etc). Cette lettre nous encourage à sortir de nous-mêmes, de nos peurs, pour aller à la rencontre de toutes les personnes qui souffrent, avec un cœur renouvelé par l'Esprit, comme les disciples à la Pentecôte.

Le Père Roland, dans son homélie, nous invitait aussi à nous laisser renouveler, transformer, réconforter, sanctifier et illuminer dans notre vie, notre Foi, pour pouvoir porter l'Evangile aux personnes défavorisées, chercher à connaître notre Eglise si fragile, à ne pas avoir peur de nous approcher davantage de Dieu et des autres. Avec un cœur converti et plein de joie, nous avons renouvelé nos vœux, devant la communauté chrétienne, comme Religieuses, et nos Engagements comme Associés.

Cette rencontre nous aide à renouveler notre vie, à nous unir davantage. Nous avons terminé notre journée par un repas festif, préparé et servi par les Associés : le grand gâteau et le bon vin ne pouvaient pas manquer... Demandons à l'Esprit de nous unir toujours plus comme Famille, et aussi de nous unir aux autres.

Soeur Pascaline Yameogo. Publié le 11 juin 2019




Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup