Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

Family gathering in Elven


Generally, special events are celebrated with family: at the Daughters of the Holy Spirit we do not miss this tradition… It is thus that in Elven, we gathered up with family to celebrate, joyfully, our great patronal feast of Pentecost!

At around 10 AM, on Pentecost Monday, 29 members of the family gathered at the Elven community (Department of Morbihan in Brittany), they converged towards the parish church for a Eucharist celebration, celebrated by Father Leo, a Togolese priest: it was a festive Mass, with songs and a homely all adapted to the feast of Pentecost and Mary, mother of the church, and the participation of parishioners. During this Mass we especially prayed for all the deceased members who passed away these past 2 years.

After Mass, we returned to the community where we had an opportunity to make better acquaintance between ourselves, Daughters of the Holy Spirit, Associates, consecrated seculars, around a "friendship drink" appreciated by all. It was a very relaxed moment that allowed us to meet, each coming from either Loyat, Questembert, Elven, Carentoir, St Martin sur Oust, Tréal… For some, it was a first encounter !

Then, we gathered around a well set table to continue our fraternal agape banquets prepared by Daniéle, loyal employee of the community. The meal was punctuated by songs, riddles, humorous stories and good words said or told by each other, enough to find something to delight everyone and make the guests laugh.

At around 3 PM, we all met at the community Chapel for a time of common prayer, where each branch of the Family renewed its vows or commitments. It was a moving moment where we measured the chance we have of being in family !

It was a wonderful, prayerful day, filled with joy and peace, carried out in an atmosphere of simplicity. Fraternity feel's great! Not even tired… says Joséphine, Elven's community leader ! Each one of us, after a last cup of coffee or herbal tea, left with a heart full of joy and with the hope of gathering again to share such exquisite moments !

Jeannine Tiffoche, DHS. Published on June 13th, 2019

Photo 4. "Daniéle, loyal employee of the community" with sister Simone Olligo.



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Fête en Famille à Elven


Les évènements particuliers se fêtent, en général, en famille : chez les Filles du Saint Esprit, on ne manque pas à la tradition… C'est ainsi que nous nous sommes retrouvés en Famille, à Elven, pour célébrer, dans la joie, notre grande fête patronale de Pentecôte !

Vers 10h, le lundi de Pentecôte, 29 membres de la Famille se sont retrouvés à la communauté d'Elven -ville du département du Morbihan, en Bretagne, France-, et ont rejoint l'église paroissiale pour une Eucharistie célébrée par le Père Léon, prêtre togolais : messe festive, avec chants et homélie adaptés à la fête de Pentecôte et de Marie, Mère de l'Eglise ; participation de paroissiens. A cette messe nous avons prié particulièrement pour tous les membres de la Famille, décédés depuis 2 ans.

Après la messe, retour à la communauté où nous faisons plus ample connaissance entre nous - Filles du St Esprit, Associés, Consacrées séculières-, autour d'un "verre de l'amitié apéritif" apprécié par tous. Moment très détendu qui nous a permis de nous rencontrer, venant de Loyat, Questembert, Elven, Carentoir, St Martin sur Oust, Tréal… Pour certains, c'était une première rencontre !

Puis, nous nous mettons autour de la table bien dressée pour continuer les agapes par un excellent menu, préparé par Danièle, fidèle employée de la communauté. Repas émaillé de chansons, de devinettes, d'histoires pleines d'humour et de bons mots dits ou racontés par les uns et les autres : de quoi amuser et faire rire les convives

Vers 15 heures, nous nous retrouvons tous à la chapelle de la communauté pour un temps de prière commune où chaque Branche de la Famille a renouvelé ses vœux ou engagements. Moment émouvant où l'on prend conscience d'être une " Famille " !

" Ce fut une journée merveilleuse, priante, remplie de joie, de paix, dans un climat de simplicité. C'est bon la fraternité ! Même pas de fatigue… " dit Joséphine, responsable de la communauté d'Elven ! Chacun, après une dernière tasse de café ou de tisane, est reparti la joie au cœur avec l'espérance de se retrouver de nouveau pour de tels moments !

Jeannine Tiffoche, FSE. Publié 13 juin 2019

4ème photo : Danièle, " la fidèle employée de la communauté " avec Simone Olligo, FSE.



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup