Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

A day of joy!


A day of joy that we have just pronounced 
our first wishes to be religious!
 

The profession ceremony started with vigil prayer on the 25th June, 2019 where we presented our symbol: The hand, needle and thread, which represents our journey all through our initial formation. The hand represents God, needle representing the Congregation in which we are making our journey and the thread represents ourselves following as the hand (GOD) leads.

On the 26th June, 2019, was the Eucharistic celebration for the profession. The profession Mass started at 10:00am in the Novitiate Chapel of the Daughters of the Holy Spirit, Imo, Ilesa, Osun State, the Chief celebrant was Rev. Fr. Mark Obayi while the homily was delivered by Rev. Fr. Victor Nwabueze (OMV). In his homily, Fr. Victor encouraged us to remain in God’s love even when challenges which are part of the life come, He will always be present. Our world today is full of negativity says the homilist but as children of God, we have to be positive and life giving. At the end of our pronouncement of Vows which was received by Sr. Monica Anyi, delegate of Sr. Anne Marie Foucher, our Superior General, after which the rite of sending on mission was done. At the end of the Mass was reception where we share food drinks and cakes together.

We thank the Congregation of the Daughters of the Holy Spirit and for the great privilege to commit ourselves to God in this way of life. We thank our families and friends for their support and encouragement and all those who has been journeying with us.

Long live congregation of the Daughters of the Holy Spirit!

Sisters Patricia Akinremi, Benedicta Esumai and Christiana Oguntoyinbo. Posted on June 30, 2019



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Jour de joie !


Jour de joie que celui où nous venons de prononcer nos premiers voeux de religieuses !

La cérémonie a commencé le 25 juin 2019 par une veillée de prière où nous avons présenté nos symboles des différentes étapes que nous avons parcourues tout au long de notre formation initiale: une main pour Dieu qui nous conduit, une aiguille pour la Congrégation dans laquelle nous cheminons, et le fil pour nous qui avançons…

Le 26 juin 2019, à 10h, a eu lieu la célébration Eucharistique dans la chapelle du noviciat des Filles du Saint Esprit d'Imo à Ilesa dans l'état d'Osun ; elle a été présidée par le Révérend Père Mark Obayi. L'homélie a été prononcée par le Révérend Père Victor Nwabueze (Oblat de Marie) qui nous a encouragées à rester dans l'amour de Dieu, même lorsque les difficultés, partie intégrante de la vie, se présenteront : Dieu sera toujours à nos côtés. Dans le monde où nous vivons aujourd’hui en tant qu'enfants de Dieu, nous devons rester positifs et porteurs de vie. Nos voeux, reçus par Soeur Monica Anyi, déléguée de Soeur Anne Marie Foucher, notre Supérieure Générale, ont été suivis du rite de l'envoi en mission. En fin de messe, nous avons partagé boissons et gâteaux…

Nous remercions la Congrégation des Filles du Saint Esprit pour le grand privilège qui nous est donné de nous y engager entièrement. Nous remercions aussi nos familles et amis pour leurs soutiens et encouragements ainsi que tous ceux et celles avec lesquels nous avons avons cheminé.

Longue vie à la Congrégation des Filles du Saint Esprit!

Soeurs Patricia Akinremi, Benedicta Esumai et Christiana Oguntoyinbo. Publié le 30 juin 2019.

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup