Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

First commitments in religious life


As Daughters of the Holy Spirit and Daughters of the Church, we celebrated amongst the people of God, 26th June, 2019, Ilesa, Osun State, Nigeria, the joyful response of our three sisters, Patricia, Benedicta et Christiana, to follow Jesus Christ in Poverty, Chastity and Obedience.

It was indeed a day of joy and gladness. “Amidst, the negativities that we read, see and hear from the media and the challenging events of our world today, God has called these young ladies to serve Him in his people”, said Rev. Fr. Victor Nwabueze, OMV. In his homily.

He congratulated the newly professed for the privilege they have to be called Daughters of the Holy Spirit, he reassured them in the words of Christ from the Gospel (John 15: 1-8), that they will never go astray if they remain connected to the Holy Spirit.

May the Spirit of Jesus continue to send us more vocations so that we may continue to express the good news and love of Christ through our Charism.

Janet Ovayengwu Audu, FSE. Posted on July 10, 2019.

By Andrew Iyeku, Formerly PPC Chairman – St. Lawrence Catholic Church Imo Ilesa, broad echo of the celebration, particularly describing the rite of the commitment, such that of the handing over of the "Dove”: “The Vice Provincial who took their vows then decorated each one of them with the ‘Dove’ as a sign of their belonging to the Congregation.” Thank you for his story.



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Premiers engagements en vie religieuse


En tant que Filles de l'Esprit Saint et Filles de l'Église, nous avons célébré, avec le peuple de Dieu, le 26 juin 2019, à Ilesa, État d'Osun, Nigéria, la réponse joyeuse de nos trois sœurs, Patricia, Benedicta et Christiana, à suivre Jésus-Christ sur un chemin de pauvreté, de chasteté et d'obéissance.

C’était, en effet, un jour de joie et d’allégresse. " Malgré toutes les choses négatives que nous pouvons lire, voir et écouter dans les médias et les défis auxquels doit faire face notre monde d’aujourd’hui, Dieu a appelé ces jeunes filles pour le servir à travers son peuple " faisait remarquer dans son homélie, le Père Victor Nwabueze, Oblat.

Il a félicité les nouvelles professes pour le privilège d'être appelées Filles du Saint Esprit et les a rassurées, à travers les paroles du Christ, dans l'Evangile de Jean : “ Jésus, la vraie vigne” (Jean 15: 1-8), qu’elles ne pourront jamais s’égarer si elles restent connectées à l’Esprit-Saint.

Que l'Esprit de Jésus ne cesse d’appeler d’autres jeunes afin qu’à travers notre Charisme, nous puissions continuer à exprimer la Bonne Nouvelle et l'amour du Christ.

Janet Ovayengwu Audu, FSE. Publié le 10 juillet 2019.

Andrew Iyeku, paroissien de l’église d’Imo, Ilesa a rédigé un long écrit de cette célébration, décrivant plus particulièrement le rite d’engagement, tel celui de la remise de l’insigne : " La vice-provinciale qui a reçu leurs vœux a ensuite remis à chacune une "colombe", signe d'appartenance à la congrégation. " Merci pour son récit.



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup