Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

In Nigeria: a great atmosphere of renewal...


The  5th – 7th of July, 2019 was a weekend of reflection for the finally professed sisters in Vice-province of Nigeria, as they gathered together to reflect on our Spiritual family, using the Common document, December 2018 as a guide at Rene Burel Retreat Centre in Imo, Ilesha, Osun State. The facilitators of the weekend, were the sisters who attended the School of Spirituality in France, Summer 2018, that is, Sr. Cynthia Azughara, Sr. Anthonia Falope, Sr. Stella Oluwafemi and Sr. Janet Audu.

Sr. Cynthia, led the sisters through a prayerful reflection on the ICON of the Trinity: A symbol of our unity in diversity. Sr. Anthonia gave an input on the Strength of our History, Sr. Stella Oluwafemi, gave an input on the Role of the Trinity as found in our Rule of life while Sr. Janet Audu gave input on the Strength of our Spirituality. These inputs, brought about a great atmosphere of renewal, insights, enlightenment, rootedness in our Charism and Spirituality, a desire to live the Trinitarian love among ourselves and in our society, called anew to live our baptismal call within our communities and Congregation at large. To continually make effort to be women of prayer and to live out our family traits (Simplicity, humility, docility to the Holy Spirit and apostolic daring), both in community and mission. Felt nourished and refreshed as they drank from the Source, greater conviction of our uniqueness within the Church, become more aware in the sense of gratitude that our togetherness is a gift from the Holy Spirit, filled with new desire and trust and to allow the Holy Spirit to lead us even when the path is not clear.

The disposition of our sisters at the end of the weekend was full of excitement, fulfilment and gratitude for being beneficial of the School of Spirituality. Towards the end of the workshop, the Vice-provincial, Sr. Anthonia Ayeni, missioned the sisters present to take all that has been received to our communities, Institutes and apostolates. To God be the glory for a successful weekend.

Janet Ovayengwu Audu. Publié le Posted on July 19, 2019.

 


Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Au Nigéria : grand souffle de renouveau...


Du 5 au 7 Juillet 2019 a eu lieu, dans la Vice-Province du Nigéria, au centre de retraite “Renée Burel” d'Imo à Ilesha, dans l'Etat d'Osun, le weekend de réflexion pour les soeurs ayant prononcé leurs voeux définitifs. Elles se sont retrouvées pour méditer sur la spiritualité de la Congrégation, en utilisant le “Document commun” de décembre 2018. Les animatrices étaient Soeur Cynthia Azughara, Sr. Anthonia Falope, Sr. Stella Oluwafemi et moi-même, Sr. Janet Audu qui avions participé à l'Ecole de Spiritualité qui s'est tenue en France durant l'été 2018.

Soeur Cynthia a fait entrer les soeurs dans une réflexion sur l'Icône de la trinité, symbole de notre unité dans la diversité ; Soeur Anthonia a donné un compte rendu sur la force de notre hisoire ; Sr. Stella Oluwafemi est intervenu sur le rôle de la Trinité tel qu'il se trouve dans notre règle de vie, et moi-même j’ai présenté la force de notre spiritualité. Ces différentes interventions ont engendré un grand souffle de renouveau pour notre façon d’incarner notre spiritualité, un désir profond de vivre l’amour trinitaire entre nous et dans notre société, une aspiration plus grande à répondre, d’une manière nouvelle, à notre vocation baptismale au sein de nos communautés et de la Congrégation. Toutes nous nous sentions appelées à devenir davantage des femmes priantes et à vivre pleinement nos caractéristiques -simplicité, humilité, docilité à l’Esprit-Saint et audace apostolique-, tant en communautés qu’en mission. Alors que nous “buvions à la source”, toutes nous nous sentions plus convaincues de notre caractère unique au sein de l’Eglise, plus conscientes que notre unité est un don de l’Esprit-Saint et confiantes qu’il nous guidera toujours sur le chemin.

A la fin de ce weekend, les participantes étaient pleines d’enthousiasme, comblées et reconnaissantes d’avoir pu, par cette session, bénéficier de l’Ecole de Spiritualité. La Vice-Provinciale, Sr Anthonia Ayeni, a donné mission aux soeurs présentes de prendre les mesures nécessaires pour transmettre dans les communautés, les établissements et en tout autre lieu où elles sont présentes, ce qu’elles venaient de recevoir.

Que ce fructueux weekend rende gloire à Dieu !

Janet Ovayengwu Audu, FSE. Publié le 19 juillet 2019



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup