Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

Beyond the linguistic differences…


From August 10th to the 14th, 2019, several communities had the chance to welcome African Sisters, who came here to be acquainted with  "the Sources" of the Congregation and make contact with the communities of France.

In Yffiniac, a town near Saint-Brieuc, our Nigerian Sisters Assumpta and Mercy have shared our lives during these four days. They ended their retreat at the Ile Blanche after their pilgrimage to the sites of our beginnings, animated by the Archives team.

On Monday 12th, in Yffiniac a collation brought together, in joy, the sisters of our inter-community which comprises the communities of Trégueux, from Nimier street in Saint-Brieuc, and Yffiniac. We took this opportunity to invite the Associates that live nearby which made a table of 18 people... because with joy, were also added Elisabeth from Cameroon and Patience from Nigeria who were received in Trégueux. Beyond the linguistic differences and thanks to the translations, sharing was possible between us, Daughters of the Holy Spirit of Africa, of France and associates. Serious exchanges alternated with stories, songs, loud laughter… and pictures taken for this unforgettable moment.

The 14th, for all the African Sisters, return to the mother House in Saint-Brieuc, where they will animate the mass of August 15th in which a few sisters from the surrounding areas will participate. This will offer the opportunity to say goodbye before the return of each sister on her mission field, after having drawn from the Sources of our common adventure and having lived times of international sisterhood. We have experienced being together and being sent by the same Spirit.

The Yffiniac community. Posted on August 17, 2019



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Au-delà des différences de langues…


Du 10 au 14 août 2019, plusieurs communautés ont eu la chance d’accueillir des sœurs africaines, venues pour connaître "les Sources" de la Congrégation et prendre contact avec des communautés de France.

A Yffiniac, ville proche de Saint-Brieuc, Assumpta et Mercy, nigérianes, ont partagé notre vie pendant ces quatre jours. Elles terminaient leur retraite à l’Ile Blanche après leur pèlerinage sur les lieux de nos commencements, animé par l’équipe des Archives.

Le lundi 12, à Yffiniac, un goûter a rassemblé dans la joie les sœurs de notre inter-communauté qui regroupe les communautés de Trégueux, de la rue Nimier à Saint-Brieuc et d’Yffiniac. Nous en avons profité pour inviter les associés proches de chez nous ce qui faisait une tablée de 18 personnes... car avec joie s’ajoutaient aussi Elisabeth du Cameroun et Patience du Nigéria qui étaient reçues à Trégueux. Au-delà de la différence des langues et grâce aux traductions, le partage a été possible entre nous, Filles du Saint-Esprit d’Afrique et de France et les associées. Echanges sérieux alternaient avec histoires, chansons, éclats de rire sonores… et prises de photos pour ce temps inoubliable.

Le 14, pour toutes les africaines, retour à la Maison-Mère, à Saint-Brieuc, où elles animeront la messe du 15 août à laquelle participeront plusieurs sœurs des environs. Ce sera l’occasion de se dire au-revoir avant le retour de chacune sur son terrain de mission, après avoir puisé aux Sources de notre aventure commune et vécu des temps de fraternité internationale. Nous avons fait l’expérience d’être rassemblées et envoyées par le même Esprit.

La communauté d’Yffiniac. Publié le 17 août 2019.

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup