Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

School of spirituality in the Vice Province of Nigeria.


The School of spirituality -25th - 27th August, 2019- began with prayer led by Sister Cynthia and the focus was on the Icon of the Trinity. Present were the temporary professed sisters (13) and the (5) finally professed sisters who were not present during the first School of Spirituality; as well as other formators: Sr. Abiola Adigboluja and Sr. Anastasia Nnamezie. The six sisters who just arrived from the pilgrimage to the sources, in France, gave inputs on what they have received and experienced. They spoke on - the life of Marie Balavenne, Rene Allenou - Plerin, Community and Mother House, Taden, - and the Vows.

We were given presentation on the strength of our history and the strength of our spirituality. The strength of our history is all about our congregation, our beginnings and life lived by our sisters with all their difficulties and the forge of continuity and how they were led by the Spirit despite their challenging realities. The strength of our spirituality focused and emphasized more on our spirituality as Daughters of the Holy Spirit, where we got our spiritual tradition and it is imbedded in love which consist of humility, simplicity, gentleness and docility to the Holy Spirit which are concrete actions of love. In groups we shared what we integrated from the day’s inputs.

Furthermore, we received other presentations on the place of the Trinity and the Spirit in our Rule of Life. We received an input on 'wounds'…, so that we may become more integrated persons and become more empathic with one another and in our service to the poor. The insights received were shared in the larger group.

The School of spirituality ended with a creative prayer where each one brought and explained a symbol (Transparent jug full of water, water, plants, flowers, roots, a bunch of broom, a part of a cut royal palm stem, a padlock, palm kernel, dots, a pen /a heart, a bulb of onion) that most represent her experience of belonging to the Congregation. The Vice-Provincial missioned participants to keep our charism and spiritual traditions alive.

The programme was enriching and nourishing. Thanks to God and our facilitators: Sisters Cynthia Azughara, Anthonia Falope, Janet Audu and Stella Oluwafemi.

AGHAHOWA Mercy (DHS), 0YWOLE Rita Enibudeh (DHS)



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Vice-Province du Nigéria : Ecole de spiritualité


L'Ecole de spiritualité -du 25 au 27 août 2019- s’est ouverte par une prière s’appuyant sur l'icône de la Trinité, animée par sœur Cynthia. Etaient présentes les treize professes de vœux temporaires ainsi que cinq sœurs de vœux perpétuels qui n'avaient pu participer à la première Ecole de spiritualité ; étaient présentes également d'autres formatrices : sœur Abiola Adigboluja et sœur Anastasia Nnamezie. Les six sœurs venant juste d'arriver d’un pèlerinage aux Sources, en France, ont apporté leur contribution en donnant leur point de vue sur ce qu'elles ont reçu et vécu. Elles nous ont parlé - de la vie de Marie Balavenne, de René Allenou de la Ville-Angevin, - de Plérin, de la Maison-Mère mais aussi de Taden, - et des vœux.

Nous avons reçu une présentation sur la force de notre histoire et sur celle de notre spiritualité. La force de notre histoire repose sur notre Congrégation, ses débuts, la vie vécue par les premières sœurs avec toutes les difficultés auxquelles il leur a fallu faire face, leur désir de forger une continuité et la manière dont l'Esprit les a conduites. La force de notre spiritualité Filles du Saint-Esprit met l'accent sur notre tradition spirituelle profondément ancrée dans l'amour, amour comprenant humilité, simplicité, douceur et docilité à l'Esprit-Saint manifestés par des actions concrètes. En groupes, nous avons partagé ce que nous avons intégré de ce contenu.

D'autres présentations nous ont été faites sur la place de la Trinité et de l'Esprit dans notre Règle de Vie. Nous avons eu des explications sur les 'blessures', le processus de guérison… afin que nous devenions des personnes plus empathiques les unes envers les autres dans notre service aux pauvres. Toutes les connaissances que nous avons reçues ont été partagées en groupes élargis.

L'Ecole de spiritualité s’est terminée par une prière créative où chacune d'entre nous a présenté un symbole (un pichet transparent rempli d'eau, de l'eau, des plantes, des fleurs, des racines, un balai africain, une tige coupée de palmier royal, un cadenas, de l'huile de palme, des points, un stylo, un cœur, un bulbe d'oignon) représentant au plus près le ressenti de son expérience d'appartenance à la Congrégation. La Vice-provinciale nous a invitées fortement à garder vivants notre charisme et notre tradition spirituelle. Le programme a été enrichissant et nourrissant.

Nous remercions Dieu et nos animatrice, sœurs Cynthia Azughara, Anthonia Falope, Janet Audu et Stella Oluwafemi.

Aghahowa Mercy (FSE) et Oywole Rita Enibudeh (FSE)

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup