Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

Love never goes away


"If the Father calls you to love as he loves you...". This was the opening song for Monique Létoile', associated, September 18th, 2019 at Notre Dame de Clignancourt church in the 18th district of Paris.

Monique, her sister Françoise and her niece Elisabeth became associates of our spiritual Family since the merger with our Sisters of Poligny, as recalled in the word of entry of the celebration. The chosen Gospel was Mt 25.

Monique was very dynamic and was often present in our meetings before being diagnosed with Parkinson's disease which she suffered from for several years.

Four priests and a deacon celebrated the Eucharist… and the number of persons present and participating could tell a lot about the presence, the commitment, the prayer of these women recognized and appreciated in their parish: Saint Vincent de Paul’s conference, RCM (Retired Christian Movement), prayer groups, association secretary, etc …. The celebration was joyful: "Rejoice for your names are written in Heaven..." Monique had this kind of faith, she knew that God loved her and that she was also God's favourite as well as all those who surrounded her : she had lived this experience early in her life, told us the Priest during his homily. That is what led her to turn towards others. "She was a fighter, a giver, generous, we have all received something from Monique." he added.

The communities of Nanterre (city in the suburbs of Paris) and Paris were represented; were also present Sister Anne Poulmarc’h, their chaperone, and the other associates of the group.

" If your heart is in pain, if your body is unwell                Believe in Jesus, he loves you, he gives you his peace." (communion song)

Thank you for your beautiful testimony!

Sister Nicole Ponchau and Sister Anne Poulmarc’h. Published on September 19th,2019



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

L’amour ne disparaît jamais


" Si le Père vous appelle à aimer comme il vous aime... ". Tel fut le chant d’ouverture pour les obsèques de Monique Létoile, Associée, ce mercredi 18 septembre 2019, en l’église Notre Dame de Clignancourt dans le 18ème arrondissement de Paris.

Monique, sa sœur Françoise et sa nièce Elisabeth sont devenues associées dans notre Famille spirituelle depuis la fusion avec nos sœurs de Poligny, comme le rappelait le mot d’entrée en célébration. L’Evangile choisi était celui de Mt 25.

Monique avait beaucoup de dynamisme et était souvent présente dans nos rencontres avant qu’elle ne soit atteinte par la maladie de Parkinson dont elle souffrait depuis plusieurs années.

Quatre prêtres et un diacre célébraient l’Eucharistie… et le nombre de personnes présentes et participantes en disait long sur la présence, l’engagement, la prière de ces femmes reconnues et appréciées dans leur paroisse : Conférence de Saint Vincent de Paul, MCR (Mouvement Chrétien des Retraités), groupes de prière, secrétaire d’association, etc… La célébration était joyeuse : " Tressaillez de Joie car vos nos sont inscrits dans les cieux… " Monique avait cette foi, elle se savait aimée de Dieu et même préférée de Dieu au même titre que tous ceux qui l’entouraient : elle avait fait cette expérience très tôt dans sa vie, nous disait le prêtre au cours de son homélie. C’est ce qui l’a amenée à se tourner vers les autres. " Battante, généreuse, toute donnée, nous avons tous reçu quelque chose de Monique ", ajoutait-il.

Les communautés de Paris et Nanterre étaient représentées ; présentes également sœur Anne Poulmarc’h, leur accompagnatrice, et les autres associées du groupe.

" Si ton cœur est en peine, si ton corps est souffrant
 Crois en Jésus, il t’aime, il te donne sa paix. "
 (chant de communion)

Merci, Monique, de ton beau témoignage !

Sœurs Nicole Ponchau et Anne Poulmarc’hPublié le 20 septembre 2019

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup