Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

100 years


Over two events scheduled a long time in advance, this Wednesday, November 20th and Saturday 23rd, the Family of Marie-Françoise Mel, in presence of four generations … will gather to celebrate its one-hundredth anniversary, at the retirement home of the Daughters of the Holy Spirit of Saint-Brieuc.

Marie-Françoise, born in Plouézoc’h, not far from the city of Morlaix in the county of Finistère in Brittany, is known in our Congregation under the name of Sister Anne-Renée du Christ. She spent her life in several missions, serving youth, at first in technical education, including the school of Paraclet in Quimper, then it is in the 18th district of Paris that she once more found her delight as a Family Worker in the poor neighbourhoods.

Marie-Françoise, deeply marked by war and resistance events, was motivated to answer the call to go to the very poorest, the ones left behind, the Maghrebians and many are still today in touch with her, through regular visits or very moving letters: "If we had not met you, we never could have been where we are today, if we have succeeded, it is thanks to you."

Today, it is together that we have the pleasure of surrounding Marie-Françoise, who, despite repeated health issues, still delights us with her pleasing humour still alert and her contagious sunny disposition.

Happy Birthday, Marie-Françoise!

Sister Marie-Madeleine Autret. Published on November 20th, 2019



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

100 ans !


En deux rendez-vous prévus de longue date -ce mercredi 20 novembre et samedi 23- en présence de quatre générations... la famille de Marie-Françoise Mel se retrouve pour célébrer son centième anniversaire, à la Maison de retraite des Filles du Saint-Esprit de Saint-Brieuc.

Marie-Françoise née à Plouézoc'h, non loin de Morlaix dans le département du Finistère, en Bretagne, est connue dans notre congrégation sous le nom de Soeur Anne-Renée du Christ. Sa vie s’est déroulée dans plusieurs lieux de mission au service des jeunes d'abord dans l'enseignement technique, dont l'école du Paraclet à Quimper ; puis c'est dans le 18ème Arrondissement de Paris qu'elle trouvera encore son bonheur comme Travailleuse Familiale dans les quartiers populaires.

Marie-Françoise, très marquée par des événements de guerre et de résistance, était motivée pour répondre à l'appel vers les plus pauvres, les délaissés, les Maghrébins, et nombreux sont, encore maintenant, ceux qui restent en lien avec elle par des visites régulières ou du courrier émouvant: " Sans votre rencontre, nous ne serions pas là où nous sommes. Si nous avons réussi, c'est grâce à vous ".

Aujourd'hui, c'est ensemble que nous avons la joie d'entourer Marie-Françoise qui, malgré des accrocs de santé répétés, nous réjouit par son humour toujours en éveil et sa bonne humeur contagieuse.   

Bon anniversaire, Marie-Françoise !

Sœur Marie-Madeleine Autret. Publié le 20 novembre 2019



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup