Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

Jubilate... to the Secular Branch.


On November 3rd, 2019 in Clohars-Fouesnant, Finistère, county in Brittany, France, Solange Nerriec made her first commitment to the secular branch of the “Daughters of the Holy Spirit”.

In a beautiful little church, 14 consecrated laywomen were there to live this key moment with Solange. Were also present, proud and delighted, her 90 year old father as well as her brother and nephew, her friends and colleagues from the Jean Vannier Arch community of 'Caillou Blanc'. All had a smile of complicity and admiring glances for their "big sister" of home life. Sisters of the Congregation were also present : Sister Yvette Le Grand, delegate of the consecrated life in Finistère, Sister Marie Douguet, companion of Solange in the past and founder with other people of this Home, Sister Jeannine Le Bras; Brother Antoine, monk of the Abbey of Landévennec, former colleague of Solange at the 'Caillou Blanc' also attended

The communities of the Arch are places of life where people with disabilities and those who come to help them share the same daily life. Companion and those accompanied weave mutual relationships that go beyond help and work. Together, the Arch members, whether they have disabilities or not, build their community life: involvement in daily tasks, decisions, reflexions, parties and gatherings and care for each other. Everyone is invited to contribute according to their own ability, their own capacity and desires, to live together in such a way that 6 to 9 people with disabilities and 3 to 4 accompanying members live in the same facility, a simple and fraternal daily life. Meal times are the most important moments of the day where everyone is gathered around the same table.

Solange, who brought us together, is seeking to live this within the 'Caillou Blanc' for the past 26 years! Over the years she discoveredanother way of living her life sourced in the Gospel: the one whom Marie Balavenne has initiated with Renée Burel more than 310 years ago in the Légué Port near Saint Brieuc : they had opened a "house of charity", where they committed themselves to following Christ by consecrating and devoting themselves particularly to the Holy Spirit. Putting the poorest at the heart of their action, they saw in it the face of Christ and they had for all a great respect. They wanted to allow themselves to be led by the docility of the Spirit of God who speaks to all by the attractiveness of its unique grace." Thus were born the Daughters of the Holy Spirit.

Another place that has a lot of meaning for Solange is the Abbey of Landévennec, the place where she deepened this call that she felt and deepened the meaning of what the encounter of Jesus with Martha and Mary (Luke 10,38-42) tells us. Spiritual life is seeking that all our lives may be animated by the Spirit of Jesus, the Spirit of the Gospel. Consequently we are at the same time Martha and Mary, sometimes devoted to service and sometimes more willing to pray... Including at the Arch !

This commitment that you are making today, Solange, comes in the wake of your baptism. Your steps today is a step further towards this consecration, in the gift of yourself to Christ. "For me this choice of Consecrated Secular is strongly linked to my commitment to the Arch inserted among these small people." As you saida few days ago in your group of exchange.

In what we are celebrating together today, each one of us is called to embrace everything as a gift from God, to contemplate his presence in all things and especially in every human being, to give him thanks for his limitless love revealed in Jesus his Son and to let the Holy Spirit lead her life.

Marie-Thérèse MOCHET, Consecrated Laywomen. Published on December 7th, 2019.

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Jubilate... dans la Branche Séculière.


Le 3 novembre 2019, à Clohars-Fouesnant -département du Finistère, en Bretagne. France-, Solange Nerriec faisait son premier engagement dans la Branche Séculière "Filles du Saint-Esprit".

Dans une belle petite église, 14 Laïques Consacrées étaient là pour vivre ce temps fort avec Solange. Etaient là aussi, fiers et heureux, son papa, 90 ans, ainsi que son frère et son neveu, ses amis et collègues de la communauté de l’Arche de Jean Vannier du 'Caillou Blanc'. Tous avaient le sourire de complicité et des regards admiratifs pour leur "grande sœur" de vie en Foyer. Des religieuses de la Congrégation étaient présentes : Sœur Yvette le Grand, Déléguée de la vie consacrée dans le Finistère, Sœur Marie Douguet, compagne de Solange par le passé et fondatrice avec d’autres de ce Foyer, Sœur Jeannine Le Bras ; présent également Frère Antoine, moine de l’Abbaye Landévennec, ancien collègue de Solange au 'Caillou Blan'.

Les communautés de L’Arche sont des lieux de vie où les personnes ayant un handicap et ceux qui viennent les aider partagent le même quotidien. Accompagnants et accompagnés tissent des relations mutuelles qui vont au-delà de l’aide et du travail. Ensemble, les membres de L’Arche, qu’ils aient ou non un handicap, construisent leur vie communautaire : participation aux tâches, aux décisions, aux réflexions, aux fêtes et rassemblements, au souci les uns des autres. Chacun est invité à contribuer, à la hauteur de ses capacités, selon ses aptitudes et ses désirs, à la vie ensemble de telle manière que 6 à 9 personnes ayant un handicap et 3 à 4 membres d’accompagnement vivent en Foyer, un quotidien simple et fraternel. Le repas est l’un des moments importants de la journée où l’on se retrouve tous ensemble autour de la même table.

Solange, qui nous rassemble, cherche à vivre cela au sein du 'Caillou Blanc' depuis 26 ans ! Au fil des années elle a découvert une autre manière de mener sa vie à la source de l'Evangile : celle que Marie Balavenne a initié avec Renée Burel il y a plus de 310 ans au port du Légué près de St Brieuc : elles avaient ouvert une ''maison de charité'', où elles s’étaient engagées à suivre le Christ en se consacrant et en se dévouant particulièrement au Saint Esprit. Mettant les plus pauvres au cœur de leur action, elles y reconnaissaient le visage du Christ et avaient pour tous un grand respect. Elles voulaient se laisser conduire avec docilité par l'Esprit de Dieu qui parle à chacun par l'attrait de sa grâce particulière ". Ainsi naissaient les Filles du Saint Esprit. 

Un autre lieu qui compte beaucoup pour Solange est l'Abbaye de Landévennec, lieu où elle a approfondi cet appel qu’elle ressentait et approfondi le sens de ce que nous dit la rencontre de Jésus avec Marthe et Marie (Luc 10, 38-42). La vie spirituelle c'est chercher à faire que toute notre vie soit animée par l'Esprit de Jésus, l'esprit de l'Evangile. Ainsi sommes-nous à la fois Marthe et Marie, tantôt dévouées pour le service, tantôt plus disposés pour la prière... Ainsi à l'Arche !

Cet engagement que tu prends aujourd'hui, Solange, vient dans le prolongement de ton baptême. Ta démarche d'aujourd'hui est un pas supplémentaire dans cette consécration, dans le don de toi-même au Christ. " Ce choix de Consacrée Séculière pour moi est fortement lié à mon engagement de l’Arche en proximité à ce petit Peuple " disais-tu il y a quelques jours dans ton groupe de partage.

En ce que nous célébrons ensemble ce jour, chacun est appelé à tout accueillir comme un don de Dieu, à contempler sa Présence en toute chose et particulièrement en tout être humain, à lui rendre grâce pour son amour sans limite révélé en Jésus son Fils et à laisser l'Esprit-Saint conduire sa vie.

Marie-Thérèse MOCHET, laïque consacrée. Publié le 7 décembre 2019.



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup