Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

Feast of the Immaculate Conception: our prayer


On the evening of December 8th, our Mother-House’s chapel -in Saint Brieuc, France-, was filled with people for the first vespers of the Immaculate Conception. We all came to give thanks to God for Mary and for the humble women that were Marie Balavenne and Renée Burel, to renew our commitment to follow them on the path they have shown us.

Were there, of course, every Sister residing in our home as well as Sister Anne-Marie Foucher, our Superior General, and her Councilors, Sister Anne-Marie Le Pabic, our Provincial and her Councilors and a large number of Sisters from the surrounding communities. Our Spiritual Family was well represented: Consecrated Laywomen and Associates came out in force.

Our prayer.

On this December 8th, Day of the Immaculate Conception, celebration of our beginnings, with Mary "our advocate before the Holy Spirit", let us pray for our World, our Church, our Spiritual Family and for ourselves.

- Blessed art thou, O Lord, for Mary, our Sister in humanity. Although full of grace, she faced times of trial and darkness, till the day of the cross. We pray that, with her example, we walk in faith, even through rough waters and no matter the path taken. May we learn from Mary to become disciples of her Son.

Welcome in the palm of your hands the prayer of your children.

- Blessed are thou, O Lord, for every man and woman of goodwill who build bridges throughout the world: between countries, ethnic groups, religious groups, within neighbourhoods. We pray that more and more witnesses of peace will rise, fighting against violence in all its forms, especially violence against women and children.

- Blessed are thou, O Lord, for all those, who in the church and out of it, rise to defend our 'common house'. We pray that more of us may know how to give thanks for the creation and to commit ourselves to happy sobriety. May our solidarity in the face of current challenges transform what appears to be a threat into a promise.

- Blessed are thou, O Lord, for Marie Balavenne and Renée Burel, who, by giving themselves to the Holy Spirit, received the grace to dedicate their lives to the poor, the sick and the children. We pray that in these few months that separate us from our General Chapter, walking in the footsteps of our foundresses, we move forward with confidence seeking to understand what the Holy Spirit is telling us today.

«God continues today to seek hearts like Mary's, willing to trust him completely.» Blessed art thou, O Lord, for the Spiritual Family of the Daughters of the Holy Spirit whom you have created in your church and which continues to grow. We pray that all those in the training course: Sisters, Consecrated Laywomen, Associates, find in the path lying before them, a path of joy and in which they will progress in faith. 

Welcome in the palm of your hands the prayer of your children

Then Sisters, Consecrated Laywomen, Associates we all renew our vows and promises.

Sister Agnès Stéphan, responsible for the community of the Mother House. Published on December 9th, 2019



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Fête de l'Immaculée Conception : notre prière.


En ce 8 décembre 2019, notre chapelle de la Maison-Mère -à Saint-Brieuc, France-, était remplie de monde pour les premières vêpres de l'Immaculée Conception. Nous étions venus pour rendre grâces à Dieu pour Marie et pour ces humbles femmes qu'étaient nos fondatrices,  Marie Balavenne et Renée Burel, pour renouveler notre engagement à les suivre sur le chemin qu'elles nous ont tracé.

Etaient là, bien sûr, toutes les sœurs qui habitent notre maison mais aussi sœur Anne-Marie Foucher, notre supérieure générale et ses conseillères, sœur Anne-Marie le Pabic, notre provinciale et ses conseillères et beaucoup de sœurs des communautés environnantes. Notre Famille spirituelle était aussi bien présente : Laïques consacrées et Associés venus en nombre.

Notre prière.

En ce 8 décembre, fête de l'Immaculée Conception, fête de nos commencements, avec Marie, " notre avocate auprès du Saint-Esprit ", prions pour notre monde, notre Eglise, notre Famille spirituelle et pour nous-mêmes.

- Loué sois-tu, Seigneur, pour Marie, notre sœur en humanité. Bien que comblée de grâce, elle a traversé les épreuves et les obscurités, et cela jusqu'à la croix. Nous t'en prions, qu'à son exemple, nous marchions dans la foi, même si les flots sont agités et quel que soit le chemin. Que nous apprenions de Marie à devenir disciples de son Fils.

Accueille au creux de tes mains la prière de tes enfants.

- Loué sois-tu, Seigneur, pour tous les hommes et femmes de bonne volonté qui tissent des liens à travers le monde : entre les pays, les ethnies, les groupes religieux, dans les quartiers. Nous t'en prions, que se lèvent de plus en plus de témoins de la paix qui luttent contre la violence sous toutes ses formes, en particulier celle faite aux femmes et aux enfants.

- Loué sois-tu, Seigneur, pour tous ceux qui, dans l'Eglise et hors d'elle, se lèvent pour défendre notre 'maison commune'. Nous t'en prions, que nous soyons de plus en plus nombreux à savoir rendre grâce pour la création et à nous engager dans une sobriété heureuse. Que notre solidarité devant les défis de ce temps transforme ce qui apparaît comme une menace en promesse.

- Loué sois-tu, Seigneur, pour Marie Balavenne et Renée Burel, qui, en se livrant à l'Esprit-Saint, ont reçu la grâce de consacrer leur vie aux pauvres, aux malades et aux enfants. Nous t'en prions, qu'en ces quelques mois qui nous séparent de notre chapitre général, marchant sur les traces de nos fondatrices, nous avancions avec confiance en cherchant à comprendre ce que l'Esprit-Saint nous dit aujourd'hui.

- " Dieu continue aujourd'hui à chercher des coeurs comme celui de Marie, disposés à lui faire entièrement confiance ". Loué sois-tu, Seigneur, pour la famille spirituelle Filles du Saint-Esprit que tu as suscitée dans ton Eglise et qui ne cesse de se développer. Nous t'en prions, que toutes les personnes en formation : Sœurs, Laïques consacrées, Associés, découvrent dans le chemin qui s'ouvre à elles, un chemin de joie et qu'elles avancent dans la confiance.

Accueille au creux de tes mains la prière de tes enfants.

Puis, Sœurs, Laiques consacrées, Associés renouvelions nos vœux et promesses.

Sœur Agnès Stéphan, responsable de la communauté de la Maison-Mère. Publié le 9 décembre 2019.



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup