Homepage
HAPPENINGS

Français | English | Español
Identification

"Willingness to live together"


A few residents of a building of 127 units are trying to support a tenant Association whose motto can be summed up in these terms: "Willingness to live together!" Among these tenants, the community of the DHS of Charonne street in Paris.

This is how the association organizes, from year to year, "The end of the year party" which is held, for the families in the building’s entrance hall. As of November, there is the opening of the « decoration workshop » which brings together adults and children for the decoration of the hall on a pre-chosen theme, a hall which takes the appearance of the sea or the forest, or that makes us dream with the Little Prince or brings us into a better knowledge of our places and countries of origin. This year the theme was "Our First Names": each one of the 400 residents was invited to write his first name on a large format tag, duly decorated.

At 6:30 PM, on Sunday, December 15th, 2019, the hall was noisy with a joyful atmosphere. The children's choir, created by Sister France in 2000, opened the festivities with songs centred on fraternity, the refrains being joined by all. This was followed by the distribution of the gifts: a book for each one of the children between the ages of 0 to 12 and a small plant for each of the seniors over 70 years of age. A snack, made from what everyone had brought -every year, Zined is delighted to prepare for everyone a long- awaited traditional mint tea!- gave rise to fraternal exchanges.

The evening ended as it had started, in the joy and happiness of having made new acquaintances.

The community of 179 Charonne street. Published on December 18th, 2019.

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
Actualité

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

" Vouloir vivre ensemble "


Quelques habitants d’un immeuble de 127 logements essaient de faire vivre une Association de locataires dont la devise peut se résumer en ces termes : " Vouloir vivre ensemble " ! Parmi ces locataires, la communauté des FSE de la rue de Charonne, à Paris.

C’est ainsi que l’Association organise, d’une année à l’autre "La fête de fin d’année" qui se tient, pour les familles, dans le hall de l’immeuble. Dès novembre c’est l’ouverture de 'l’atelier-déco' qui réunit adultes et enfants pour la décoration de ce hall à partir d’un thème pré-choisi, hall qui prend l’allure de mer ou de forêt, ou nous fait rêver avec le Petit Prince ou encore nous fait entrer dans une meilleure connaissance de nos lieux et pays d’origine. Cette année le sujet était " Nos prénoms " : chacun de près 400 habitants était invité à écrire son prénom sur une étiquette grand format, dûment décorée !

Le dimanche 15 décembre 2019, à 18 h 30, le hall bruissait d’une joyeuse animation. La chorale des enfants, créée par Sœur France en 2000, a ouvert les festivités par des chants centrés sur la fraternité, les refrains étant repris par tous. S’en est suivi la distribution des cadeaux : un livre pour chacun des enfants de 0 à 12 ans et une petite plante pour chacun des séniors de plus de 70 ans. Un goûter, fait de ce que chacun avait apporté -chaque année, Zineb se fait un plaisir de préparer pour tous un thé à la menthe, fort attendu ! -, a donné lieu à des échanges fraternels.

La soirée s’est terminée comme elle avait commencé, dans la joie et le bonheur d’avoir fait de nouvelles connaissances.

La communauté, 179 rue de Charonne. Publié le 18 décembre 2019



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup