Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

Vice-Province of Latin America: the Chapter


The Chapter took place in Lima -Peru- from the 2nd to the 14th of December, 2019 in the Saint Rose of Lima House. We spent two weeks together because we can only meet once a year due to the great distances separating our two countries: Chile and Peru. The first week, we had a retreat led by Sister Pilar Neira, from 'the Sisters of Charity of the Incarnate Word', who also accompanied us throughout the Chapter.

Gradually, Sister Pilar helped us to open our hearts to the culture of peaceful encounter, to value our gifts, to look at all that we have positive in ourselves and in others, to encourage one another through gestures of reconciliation; to live like the Prophet of the Bible called to boldness to announce and denounce (all that we deem unfair and just at a community and Vice-Province level) and generate Hope, to live each moment as an opportunity, a gift, a time of transformation, looking toward the Vice-Province’s future.

Then, Sister Pilar invited us to enter into a dynamic of de-structuration and transformation such as the construction of a pyramidal tower where each one of us is called to say what she wishes for our Vice-Province, as far as to destroy the tower to rebuild something new on solid or symbolic ground. All this work has mobilized us to pool our efforts in order to create something new. The process of our Chapter was a space of prayer, of reflection and sharing which enabled us to deepen our sense of greater belonging to the Vice-Province and our solidarity with the whole Congregation. "Trust, It is me!"

We also had a day of Sorority gathering, on December 8th with our Associates of Huaura, Medio-Mundo, Lima and Callao… : participation in Sunday Mass, sharing of the meal followed by the reading of the letter of Sister Anne-Marie Foucher, our Superior General. We contemplated Mary's life, Mother totally surrendered to God and the Holy Spirit, her simplicity, her humility. We, the Daughters of the Holy Spirit's Family, are blessed to have her as "Advocate to the Spirit", always interceding for us and for the world.

Aware that our Sister Thérèse Viannais should have been with us and that she has been in Heaven since April, we have prayed and observed a time of silence, then we simply shared her life that she totally devoted to Latin America.

Thank you for all you prayers

Sister Pascaline Yameogo. Published December 18th, 2019



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Vice-province d'Amérique Latine : le Chapitre


Le Chapitre a eu lieu à Lima -Pérou- du 2 au 14 décembre 2019, dans la Maison Sainte-Rose de Lima. Nous avons pris deux semaines ensemble car nous pouvons nous retrouver qu'une seule fois par an à cause des grandes distances qui séparent nos deux pays : Chili et Pérou. La première semaine, nous avons eu une retraite animée par Sœur Pilar Neira, de la Congrégation des ‘Sœurs de la Charité du Verbe Incarné’ qui nous a aussi accompagnées durant tout le Chapitre.

Peu à peu, Sœur Pilar nous a aidées à ouvrir notre cœur à la culture de la rencontre, à valoriser nos dons, à regarder tout ce que nous avons de positif en nous et dans les autres, à nous encourager mutuellement par des gestes de réconciliation ; à vivre comme le Prophète de la Bible appelé à l'audace pour annoncer et dénoncer (tout ce que nous jugeons injuste et juste au niveau Communauté et Vice-Province) et générer l'Espérance, à vivre chaque moment comme une occasion, un don, un cadeau, un temps de transformation, en regardant l'avenir de la Vice-Province.

Ensuite, Sœur Pilar nous a invitées à une dynamique de déstructuration et de transformation comme la construction d'une tour pyramidale où chacune est appelée à dire ce qu’elle désire pour notre Vice-Province, jusqu'à détruire la tour pyramidale et reconstruire quelque chose de neuf sur une base solide ou symbolique. Tout ceci nous a mobilisées pour mettre nos efforts en commun et ainsi réaliser quelque chose de neuf. Le processus de notre Chapitre a été espace de prière, de réflexion et de partage qui nous a permis d'approfondir notre sens d'une plus grande appartenance à la Vice-Province et notre solidarité avec toute la Congrégation. " Confiance,  c'est moi ! "

Nous avons eu aussi un jour de rencontre fraternelle, le 8 décembre, avec nos Associés de Huaura, Medio-Mundo, Lima et Callao… : participation à la messe dominicale, partage du repas suivi de la lecture de la lettre de Sœur Anne-Marie Foucher, notre Supérieure Générale. Nous avons contemplé la vie de Marie, Mère totalement livrée à Dieu et à l'Esprit-Saint, sa simplicité, son humilité. Nous, Famille des Filles du Saint-Esprit, avons la chance de l'avoir comme " Avocate auprès de l'Esprit ", intercédant toujours pour nous et pour le monde.

Conscientes que notre Sœur Thérèse Viannais aurait dû être avec nous et qu'elle est au ciel depuis le mois d'avril, nous avons prié et observé un temps de silence, puis partagé simplement sa vie entièrement donnée à l'Amérique Latine.

Merci pour vos prières.

Soeur Pascaline Yameogo. Publié le 19 décembre 2019.



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup