Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

Vice-Province of Cameroon: the Chapter


"Be of good cheer ! It is I..." It is with comforting words that the Chapter of the Vice Province of Cameroon was held from December 26th to 31st, 2019, facilitated by Sister Martin-Thérèse Nueme, Daughter of Mary of Yaoundé.

It was therefore in the joy of the Nativity and under the Holy Spirit’s guidance as well as with a prayer facilitated by the Vice Province Council that the Chapter began. This prayer invited each delegate (which has a voice in a Chapter) to open her heart to the confidence of God who tells her: " Be of good cheer, it is I, do not be afraid..." (Mark 6:50). This time of filial and sorority communion was enhanced by the presentation of the various symbols brought by the communities: - two outstretched hands, - hands in hands, - a sitting mother with her child, - joined hands and a Dove, - a hand carrying a child who rests with confidence, - a visually impaired man guided by a child, - a child and his mother, - a hen and her chicks, - a bible and the rule of life. All expressed confidence in God through the action of the Holy Spirit.

After the prayer, the delegate and the facilitating Sister went in the room where the Chapter began in a solemn manner with the words of the Vice Provincial and president of the Chapter Sister Pauline Maisenso. Sister Pauline reminded us of the words of the Gospel of Mark 6:50, which will lead the general Chapter. She thus urged us to listen to the voice of the Spirit and to live this important event in a spirit of faith, trust, charity and contemplation. Then she read us the letter of the Superior General stating to us her fraternal communion and that of the councilors. And before giving the floor to the facilitators, Sister Pauline called the 28 delegates, signifying their effective presence at this assembly. In order to better understand the progress of the Chapter a presentation was made to us to clarify certain specific points. At the end of this first morning, the Eucharist was celebrated by Mgr Bruno Ateba Bishop of the Maroua-Mokolo Diocese.

Throughout the Chapter four themes were debated: Sorority life, mission, youth ministry, property management. The work was carried out in three ways: in plenary, in workshops and through personal reflection. The vote of the five delegates for the General Chapter and the three substitutes took place on the afternoon of December 30th. The atmosphere of the Chapter was peaceful and the Sisters were delighted to be together.

The Vice Provincial Chapter ended with a Thanksgiving Mass during which we were sent by the Vice Provincial with the following words: "Take courage ! It is I... " …. go on and live this conviction in your different places of mission."

Sister Christine Djidja and Bertine Bayang. Published January 11th, 2020.



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Vice-Province du Cameroun : le Chapitre


" Confiance ! c’est moi… " C’est avec ces mots réconfortants que le Chapitre vice-provincial du Cameroun s'est tenu du 26 au 31 décembre 2019, animé par sœur Martin-Thérèse NUEUME, Fille de Marie de Yaoundé.

C’est donc dans la joie de la Nativité et sous la mouvance de l’Esprit-Saint ainsi que d’une prière animée par le Conseil vice-provincial que le chapitre s’est ouvert. Cette prière invitait chaque capitulante (qui a voix à un chapitre) à ouvrir son cœur à la confiance en Dieu qui lui dit : " Confiance, courage, c’est moi... " (Mc 6, 50). Ce temps de communion filiale et fraternelle s’est enrichi par la présentation des différents symboles apportés par les communautés : - deux mains tendus, - les mains dans les mains, - une maman assise et son enfant, - les mains qui se serrent et la colombe, - une main portant un enfant qui se repose en toute confiance, - un aveugle guidé par un enfant, - un enfant et sa maman, - la poule et ses poussins, - la Bible et la Règle de vie. Tous exprimaient la confiance en Dieu par l’action de l’Esprit-Saint.

Après la prière, les capitulantes et la sœur animatrice se sont rendues dans la salle où le chapitre s’est ouvert d’une manière solennelle par les propos de sœur Pauline MAISENSO, Vice-provinciale et présidente du chapitre. Sœur Pauline nous a rappelé ces mots de l’Evangile, en Mc 6, 50, qui conduiront le chapitre général ; elle nous a ainsi exhorté à écouter la voix de l’Esprit et à vivre cet évènement important dans un esprit de foi, de confiance, de charité et de recueillement. Puis elle nous a lu la lettre de la Supérieure générale et de ses conseillères nous témoignant leur communion fraternelle. Avant de donner la parole à l’animatrice, sœur Pauline a procédé à l’appel des 28 capitulantes, signifiant leur présence effective à cette assemblée. Afin de mieux comprendre le cheminement du chapitre une présentation nous a été faite de la procédure pour clarifier certains points. En fin de cette première matinée une l’Eucharistie a été célébrée par Mgr Bruno ATEBA évêque du diocèse de Maroua-Mokolo.

Durant tout le chapitre, quatre thèmes ont été en débat : la vie fraternelle, la mission, la pastorale des jeunes, la gestion des biens. Les travaux étaient conduits de trois manières : en plénière, en ateliers et en réflexion personnelle. Le vote des cinq déléguées pour le chapitre général et des trois suppléantes a eu lieu dans l'après-midi du 30 décembre. Le climat du chapitre était serein et les sœurs si joyeuses d'être ensemble ! 

Le chapitre vice-provincial s’est terminé par une messe d’action de grâce au cours de laquelle nous avons été envoyées par la Vice-provinciale avec ces mots : " Confiance ! c’est moi… " … allez vivre cette conviction dans vos différents lieux de mission. " 

Sœurs Christine Djidja et Bertine Bayang. Publié le 11 janvier 2020.

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup