Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

Consecrated life feast day 2020


Tradition that this Feast of February 2 each year an invitation to taste, in a new way, with sisters and brothers, the joy of being “chosen and established, to bear fruit, a fruit that endures“ Jn 15.

Six small rekindled flames, the same light! In this great country of Morlaix, Saint. Pol of Léon and Landivisiau. Six communities of consecrated persons have chosen to meet each year to make this feast a time of sharing, prayer and conviviality. A time which strengthens all of us in fraternal solidarity. The Carmelite sisters and the Augustinian sisters of Morlaix, Josephinas sisters (Brazilian origin) living in St. Thégonnec, Priests of St. Jacques of Guiclan (missionaries of Haiti, Brazil and France), Daughters of the Holy Spirit present in Roscoff and l'Ile Blanche, with the participation of our chaplain Père Lommig Gonidou because the appointment was in our house this year.

Following the extraordinary month of the mission lived last October throughout the church, we shared from the question, What are our ways of living the mission- 'of BEING MISSION' according to the expression of Pope Francis- has it been renewed?" Intense moment of sharing in small groups, taken up again in prayer of thanksgiving brought during the celebration. The highlight that allowed us to repeat our YES to the path of consecration undertaken in our different institutes. “Here we are before you, ô our father, gathered before you under your name... servants, in every place, of your greatest glory.”

Gathered at the end of the sharing, “bouquet of thanksgiving” we heard: - “Blessed are you Lord for our communion in consecrated life lived on our various paths... for the new missionary impulse that you have engendered in our communities.... for the personal boundaries that you invite us to cross."  - "Lord, whatever initiatives aroused by the month of missionary, it was an opportunity to deepen and refine the awareness of what is the mission of Christians in the Church, we give you thanks."

It was a fraternal time of conviviality experienced by the participants that the exchange continued...

Like the disciples of Emmaus, our hearts were full of joy on the way back”..." wrote one participant the day after the celebration. The next year 2021 appointment is already fixed for Augustinians sisters community, Morlaix.

The community ‘Ile Blanche’. Posted on February 4, 2020

1.Time of the welcome:  Being, welcoming, discovering the house

2. The group of Emiola:  A moment of intense sharing.

3. Helena’s group:  Serious listening but how deep

4. A sister of Roscoff rekindles the flame: Six small rekindled flames, the same light.

5. Fraternity chain in the chapel: Servants everywhere... bound by brotherhood.

6. The six lighted candles: Knowing how to see.... and welcoming the grace... recommends Pope Francis to us on February 2, 2020.



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Fête de la vie consacrée 2020


Tradition que cette fête du 2 février chaque année et, en même temps, invitation à goûter, de manière neuve, avec des Sœurs et des Frères, la joie d’être " choisis et établis, pour porter du fruit, un fruit qui demeure " Jn 15, 16

Six petites flammes ravivées, une même Lumière ! Dans le grand secteur géographique Morlaix-Saint Pol de Léon-Landivisiau, en Bretagne, France, six communautés de consacrés ont choisi de se retrouver à nouveau pour faire de cette Fête un temps de partage, de prière et de convivialité, un temps qui renforce entre nous tous une fraternelle solidarité : Sœurs Carmélites et Sœurs Augustines de Morlaix, Sœurs Joséfinas (d’origine Brésilienne) vivant à St Thégonnec, Pères de St Jacques de Guiclan, missionnaires en Haïti, au Brésil et en France, Filles du St Esprit présentes à Roscoff et à l’Ile Blanche, avec la participation de notre aumônier car c’est dans notre maison que nous nous étions donné rendez-vous cette année. Suite au "Mois extraordinaire de la mission", vécu en octobre dernier dans toute l’Eglise, nous avons partagé à partir de la question : " En quoi notre manière de vivre la mission, d’'ÊTRE MISSION' -selon l’expression du Pape François- a-t-elle été renouvelée ?

Intense moment de partage en petits groupes, ressaisi dans une prière d’action de grâces apportée au cours d’une célébration, moment fort qui nous a permis de redire oui au chemin de consécration engagé dans nos différents Instituts : " Nous voici devant toi, ô notre Père, rassemblés devant toi sous son Nom… serviteurs, en tout lieu, de ta plus grande gloire ".

Dans le riche "bouquet d’actions de grâce" cueilli au terme du partage, nous avons entendu : -  " Béni sois-tu Seigneur pour notre communion en vie consacrée vécue sur nos chemins divers, pour le nouvel élan missionnaire que tu as engendré en nos communautés, pour les frontières personnelles que tu nous invites à franchir… " - " Seigneur, quelles que soient les initiatives suscitées par ce mois missionnaire, il a été l’occasion d’approfondir et d’affiner la conscience de ce qu’est la mission des chrétiens dans l’Eglise : nous t’en rendons grâces. "

Et c’est dans un fraternel temps de convivialité que s’est poursuivi l’échange."

" Comme les disciples d’Emmaüs, nous avions le cœur plein de joie sur le chemin du retour ", écrit une participante au lendemain de la Fête. Le rendez-vous est déjà fixé pour 2021 chez nos Sœurs Augustines.

La communauté de l’Ile Blanche. Publié le 4 février 2020

Les photos.

1Photo du temps d’accueil : se retrouver, s’accueillir, découvrir la maison

2. Photo du groupe d’Emiola : un moment d’intense partage

3. Photo du groupe d’Helena : une écoute grave mais combien profonde !

4. Une sœur de Roscoff ravive la flamme : six petites flammes ravivées, une même Lumière.

5. Chaîne de fraternité dans la chapelle. Serviteurs en tous lieux... liés par la Fraternité !

6. Les 6 cierges éclairés. " Savoir voir... et accueillir la grâce..." nous recommande le Pape François en ce 2 février 2020. 

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup