Homepage
HAPPENINGS

Français | English | Español
Identification

“Consecrated persons... be salt and light"


"Consecrated of Burkina Faso, be Salt and Light”. It was this theme that brought together the consecrated persons from all over Burkina Faso on February 2, 2020, at the Shrine of Our Lady of Yagma National Pilgrimage Centre, to celebrate the feast of consecrated life.

The celebration was presided over by His Lordship Laurent Dabire, Bishop of Dori, in the Sahel -where terrorism is increasing with the death of many innocent people-. During this celebration, four important events were marked: the annual national pilgrimage, the presentation of Jesus in the temple (Luke 2:22-39), the feast of consecrated life and finally the consecration of our cherished country to the Immaculate Heart of Mary, Queen of Burkina Faso. In his homily, the bishop urged each Burkinabé to be a peacemaker in his respective living environment. He asked the faithful to pray for consecrated persons who devote themselves daily to serving the People of God. He also urged the consecrated persons to offer their prayers for peace and social unifying spirit in this time of trouble in our country. Only love can convert the hardened hearts of terrorists.

In conclusion, as the Virgin Mary was purified in the temple by presenting her first-born son, may she obtain from God for our country to be purified from all the evils that hinder its development and for the integral fulfilment of mankind.

In the Diocese of Koudougou, consecrated persons gathered at Réo for the celebration which brought together all the institutes of consecrated life around their bishop.

Long live consecrated life and happy feast to all the consecrated of the world. May we always be that Light which leads the world to God. Mt 5, 13-16

Sister Clementine TAPSOBA. Published February 5, 2020

- The 2 last pictures: "Marie Balavenne" rose!



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
Actualité

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

" Consacré... , sois sel et lumière "


" Consacré du Burkina Faso, sois Sel et Lumière ". C’est sous ce thème que les consacrés du Burkina Faso se sont réunis ce 2 février 2020, au Sanctuaire Notre Dame de Yagma, lieu de pèlerinage national, pour vivre ensemble la fête de la vie consacrée.

La célébration a été présidée par Monseigneur Laurent Dabire, évêque de Dori, dans le Sahel -où le terrorisme gagne en ampleur avec la mort de plusieurs innocents-. Au cœur de cette célébration, nous avons marqué quatre évènements importants : le pèlerinage national de chaque année, la présentation de Jésus au temple (Luc 2, 22-39), la fête de la vie consacrée et enfin la consécration de notre cher Pays au Cœur Immaculé de Marie, Reine du Burkina Faso. Dans son homélie, l’évêque a exhorté chaque Burkinabé à être artisan de paix dans son milieu de vie respectif. Il a demandé aux fidèles de prier pour les personnes consacrées qui se dévouent chaque jour pour servir le peuple de Dieu. Il a aussi souligné que les personnes consacrées doivent offrir leurs prières, en ces temps de trouble dans notre pays, pour la paix et la cohésion sociale. Seul l’amour pourra convertir le cœur endurci des terroristes.

Pour terminer, comme la Vierge Marie a été purifiée au temple en présentant son fils premier-né, qu’elle nous obtienne de Dieu que notre pays soit purifié de tous les maux qui entravent son développement et l’épanouissement intégral de l’homme.

Dans le diocèse de Koudougou, les consacrés se sont réunis à Réo pour la célébration qui a rassemblé tous les instituts de vie consacrée autour de leur évêque.

Vive la vie consacrée et bonne fête à tous les consacrés du monde. Que nous soyons toujours cette Lumière qui conduit le monde à Dieu. MT 5, 13-16

Sœur Clémentine TAPSOBA. Publié le 5 février 2020

- Les 2 dernières photos : la rose "Marie Balavenne" !



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup