Homepage
Justice and Solidarity

Français | English | Español
Identification

"Moved by the Spirit of Jesus...


... to satisfy the hungers and thirsts of the peoples among whom we live". It is with great joy that we share the work that the Holy Spirit continues to do among us through the support we give each other in the Congregation.

As part of the mission of the sisters of the OTA community, from St. Peter's Catholic Church in the Diocese of Abeokuta, Nigeria, the presence of the sisters among the less privileged is assured at the Ozanam Charity Centre. During one of the sisters' visits to the parishioners, they met Mr. A... and his granddaughter, Susan, in a very disturbing state of paralysis, both of whom had been confined to their homes for a long time. Sisters Cynthia Azughara and Juliana Oliver wanted to support them in any way they felt able.

And now, to support this mission, help has arrived: wheelchairs have been purchased for Mr. A... and his granddaughter, Susan. When the wheelchairs were presented to them, they received them with great excitement, happiness and gratitude. Now they can move more easily from their cramped rooms! As the Ozanam Charity Centre has a clinic, other equipment has been purchased to enable the doctor to attend to other patients.

We are very grateful to the different Units of the Congregation for their support and generosity in helping the poor through us. May the Holy Spirit continue to unite us in his love.

Sister Janet Ovayengwu Audu. Congregation of the Daughters of the Holy Spirit, Vice-Province of Nigeria - Published April 15, 2020      

        



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
Justice et solidarité

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

" Animées par l'Esprit de Jésus...


... pour répondre aux faims et aux soifs des peuples au milieu desquels nous vivons ". C'est avec grande joie que nous partageons le travail que l'Esprit-Saint continue de faire parmi nous par le soutien que nous nous donnons les unes aux autres en Congrégation.

Dans le cadre de la mission des sœurs de la communauté OTA, de l'église catholique St. Peter's dans le diocèse d'Abeokuta, au Nigeria, la présence des sœurs parmi les moins privilégiés est assurée au Centre de Charité Ozanam. Lors d'une des visites des soeurs aux paroissiens, elles ont rencontré M. A... et sa petite-fille, Susan, dans un état de paralysie très inquiétant, tous deux confinés chez eux depuis longtemps. Les soeurs Cynthia Azughara et Juliana Oliver désiraient les soutenir de toutes les manières qui leur seraient possibles.

Et voilà que, pour soutenir cette mission, de l'aide est arrivée : des fauteuils roulants ont été achetés pour M. A... et sa petite-fille, Susan. Lorsque les fauteuils roulants leur ont été présentés, ils les ont reçus avec beaucoup d'excitation, de bonheur et de gratitude. Ils peuvent maintenant se déplacer plus facilement de leur intérieur exigu ! Comme le Centre caritatif d'Ozanam dispose d'une clinique, d'autres équipements ont été achetés pour permettre au médecin de secourir d'autres patients.

Nous sommes très reconnaissantes aux différentes Unités de la congrégation pour leur soutien et leur générosité à aider les pauvres à travers nous. Que l'Esprit-Saint continue à nous unir dans son amour.

Sœur Janet Ovayengwu Audu. Congrégation des Filles du Saint-Esprit, Vice-Province du Nigeria - Publié le 15 avril 2020    

      



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup