Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

In Cameroon: opening of a Health Centre


To better continue the experience of the first Daughters of the Holy Spirit who "wanted to live together to serve the poor, the sick, the children" (Rule of Life, art. 1), the Daughters of the Holy Spirit of the Vice-Province of Cameroon have transformed part of the former novitiate in the Makabaye neighborhood of Maroua into a Health Center. They have given this Center the name of "Marie Balavenne", the foundress of the Congregation.

On June 29, 2020, as the rain continued to fall as if in blessing, Mgr Bruno Ateba Edo, Bishop of the Diocese of Maroua-Mokolo, proceeded to bless the premises, the nursing staff, all those present and the Daughters of the Holy Spirit who had come from near and far. Pauline Maïsenso, vice-provincial, took the floor to thank the vicar general, the priests of the parish of St. John in the Djarengol district and all those present for their support. She reminded us of our missionary choices: "We give special attention to the least favoured wherever we are sent, especially in the educational, health and social sectors. We collaborate with those who seek to re-establish in the world relationships marked by justice and fraternity" (Rule of Life art.3 § 4.). The Diocesan Health Coordinator, for his part, warmly thanked the F.S.E. for this action in the midst of the underprivileged. He expressed his gratitude to all the nursing staff. Taking as his starting point the scene from the Gospel of Matthew 25 where Jesus identifies with the poor, Bishop Bruno implored God's blessing on the sick who will come for treatment and on the nursing staff. On the theme of the pastoral year 2019-2020 "Baptised and Sent", Bishop Bruno thanked the F.S.E. for having responded to this call of Christ: the CEV (Living Ecclesial Communities) of this parish, the schools, hospitals, churches are tangible signs of the development of the Mission. Then, after praying to the Master of the harvest to send workers for the harvest, the bishop proceeded to bless the buildings where the crucifixes were placed, thus signifying that Christ is with us and that He is Life.

Marthe Debaïwa Maïwore, the first person in charge of the F.S.E. "Marie Balavenne", intervened at the end of the celebration to specify that this Centre will be open 24 hours a day and 7 days a week to carry out various examinations of general medicine, haematology, biology.

To show our gratitude and solidarity to all, we invite everyone to share a glass of water. Joy was on all faces. The most surprising thing for me was the social coexistence between people of different religious denominations.

May we thus be, day after day, witnesses of the love that changes our world!

Sister Vedette, F.S.E. Published July 19, 2020

 

 

 

 

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Au Cameroun : ouverture d'un Centre de Santé


Pour mieux poursuivre l'expérience des premières Filles du Saint-Esprit qui "ont voulu vivre ensemble pour servir les pauvres, les malades, les enfants" (Règle de vie, art. 1), les Filles du Saint-Esprit de la Vice-Province du Cameroun ont transformé une partie de l'ancien noviciat du quartier Makabaye de Maroua en Centre de Santé. Elles ont donné à ce Centre le nom de "Marie Balavenne", fondatrice de la Congrégation.

Le 29 juin 2020, alors que la pluie continuait à tomber en bénédiction, Mgr Bruno Ateba Edo, évêque du diocèse de Maroua-Mokolo, a procédé à la bénédiction des locaux, du personnel soignant, de toutes les personnes présentes et des Filles du Saint-Esprit venues de près et de loin. Pauline Maïsenso, Vice-provinciale, a pris la parole pour remercier le vicaire général, les prêtres de la paroisse Saint-Jean de la paroisse de Djarengol et toutes les personnes présentes pour leur soutien. Il nous a rappelé nos choix missionnaires : " Nous accordons une attention particulière aux moins favorisés partout où nous sommes envoyés, notamment dans les secteurs de l'éducation, de la santé et du social. Nous collaborons avec ceux qui cherchent à rétablir dans le monde des relations marquées par la justice et la fraternité " (Règle de vie art.3 § 4.). Le coordinateur diocésain de la santé a, pour sa part, remercié chaleureusement les F.S.E. pour cette action au milieu des défavorisés. Il a exprimé sa gratitude à tout le personnel infirmier. Prenant comme point de départ la scène de l'Evangile de Matthieu 25 où Jésus s'identifie aux pauvres, L'évêque Bruno a imploré la bénédiction de Dieu sur les malades qui viendront se faire soigner et sur le personnel soignant. Sur le thème de l'année pastorale 2019-2020 "Baptisés et envoyés", Mgr Bruno a remercié les F.S.E. d'avoir répondu à cet appel du Christ : les CEV (Communautés ecclésiales vivantes) de cette paroisse, les écoles, les hôpitaux, les églises sont des signes tangibles du développement de la Mission. Puis, après avoir prié le Maître de la moisson d'envoyer des ouvriers pour la récolte, l'évêque a procédé à la bénédiction des bâtiments où les crucifix ont été placés, signifiant ainsi que le Christ est avec nous et qu'il est la Vie.

Marthe Debaïwa Maïwore, première responsable du centre de santé "Marie Balavenne", est intervenue à la fin de la célébration pour préciser que ce centre sera ouvert 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7 pour effectuer divers examens de médecine générale, d'hématologie, de biologie... 

Pour montrer notre gratitude et notre solidarité à tous, nous invitons chacun à partager un verre d'eau. La joie était sur tous les visages. La chose la plus surprenante pour moi était la coexistence sociale entre des personnes de différentes confessions religieuses.

Puissions-nous ainsi être, jour après jour, les témoins de l'amour qui change notre monde !

Soeur Vedette, F.S.E. Publié le 19 juillet 2020  

 

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup