Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

This is how pages of our lives are turned...


October 2020.In Briouze, in the Normandy region of France, three important events took place. Three events that the respect of sanitary measures linked to the Coronavirus, led to live in a certain discretion.

- Tuesday 6 October, major event: the relocation of the EHPAD Notre-Dame. On this day, residents and staff leave the old buildings to move across the street into brand new premises. A great upheaval for all the residents, including five Daughters of the Holy Spirit. A great upheaval for the Congregation as well. Indeed, leaving the current EHPAD means leaving definitively the buildings purchased in 1834 which until 1994 became the Mother House of the Sisters of Notre-Dame.

-   Closely linked to this major event, two other events took place: Friday evening, October 2, in the Chapel, a celebration of thanksgiving.

Organised by the communities of Flers (about twenty kms from Briouze) and ‘les Joncherets’, in Briouze, it brings together the small group of Daughters of the Holy Spirit of the area around the five Sisters of the EHPAD and their coordinator. Members of the FBH Provincial Council France-Belgique-Hollande and the Superior General are also present, as well as the parish priest and two "Frères Missionnaires des Campagnes”, Claude and Paul, friends of EHPAD and the Sisters.

Each of the former Sisters of Notre Dame spontaneously expresses what is in her heart at this moment, in this place full of personal and collective memories: "- I give you thanks, Lord, for our foundresses and for all the Sisters of Our Lady who prayed in this place, ... - I give you thanks, Lord, for my vows pronounced in this chapel and for the intense time lived on the eve of the fusion with the Daughters of the Holy Spirit. - I give you thanks, Lord, for this day when we celebrated, here, the 20 years of the fusion and when together we became aware of the road we have travelled... I entrust to you this new stageof letting go, which we are living today, in our life as Daughters of the Holy Spirit! … " 

At the end of this time of thanksgiving, the five Sisters Marie-Paule, Julienne, Irène, Angèle and Bernadette were sent on mission among their People, in the new Notre-Dame Residence. With them, we are invited to "Choose Hope"!

-   On the evening of Saturday 3 October, Father Philippe Pottier, General Vicar, responsible for the Pastoral Sector, celebrates a last Eucharist in these buildings full of history and life that the people of Briouze affectionately call "The Community".

This is how the pages of our lives are turned, the content of which is buried in the heart of God.

DHS participants. Published on 8 October 2020

 

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Ainsi se tournent des pages de notre vie…


Octobre 2020. A Briouze, en région Normandie, France, trois événements importants se succèdent. Trois événements que le respect des mesures sanitaires liées au Coronavirus, conduit à vivre dans une certaine discrétion.

Mardi 6 octobre, événement majeur : le déménagement de l'EHPAD Notre-Dame. Ce jour-là, résidents et personnel quittent les anciens bâtiments pour s'installer de l'autre côté de la rue, dans des locaux tout neufs. Grand bouleversement pour tous les résidents dont cinq Filles du Saint-Esprit. Grand bouleversement pour la Congrégation aussi. En effet, quitter l'EHPAD actuel, c'est quitter définitivement les bâtiments achetés en 1834, devenus jusqu'en 1994, la Maison-Mère des Sœurs de Notre-Dame.

-  Etroitement liés à cet événement majeur, deux autres événements ont lieu : Vendredi 2 octobre, au soir, à la Chapelle, célébration d'action de grâces.

Organisée par les communautés de Flers (à une vingtaine de kms de Briouze) et des ‘Joncherets’, en Briouze, la célébration rassemble le petit groupe des Filles du Saint-Esprit du secteur, avec les cinq Sœurs de l'EHPAD et leur responsable. Des membres du Conseil Provincial France-Belgique-Hollande et la supérieure générale de la Congrégation des Filles du Saint-Esprit sont également présentes, ainsi que le curé de la paroisse et deux "Frères Missionnaires des Campagnes", Claude et Paul, amis de l'EHPAD et des Sœurs.

Chacune des anciennes Sœurs de Notre-Dame exprime spontanément ce qui habite son cœur à ce moment, dans ce lieu chargé de souvenirs personnels et collectifs : "  - Je te rends grâce, Seigneur, pour nos fondatrices et pour toutes les Sœurs de Notre-Dame qui ont prié en ce lieu, … - Je te rends grâce, Seigneur, pour mes vœux prononcés dans cette chapelle et pour le temps fort vécu la veille de la fusion avec les Filles du Saint-Esprit. - Je te rends grâce, Seigneur, pour ce jour où nous avons fêté, ici, les 20 ans de la fusion et où ensemble, nous avons pris conscience du chemin parcouru… Je te confie cette nouvelle étape de désappropriation, que nous vivons aujourd’hui, dans notre vie de Fille du Saint-Esprit ! "

Au terme de ce temps d'action de grâce, les cinq Sœurs Julienne, Angèle, Marie-Paule, Irène et Bernadette sont envoyées en mission au milieu de leur peuple, dans la nouvelle Résidence Notre-Dame. Avec elles, toutes, nous sommes invitées à "Choisir l'Espérance" !

-  Samedi 3 octobre, au soir, le Père Philippe Pottier, vicaire général, responsable du Secteur pastoral, célèbre une dernière Eucharistie dans ces bâtiments chargés d'histoire et de vie que les Briouzains appellent affectueusement "La Communauté".

Ainsi se tournent les pages de nos vies dont le contenu est enfoui dans le cœur de Dieu.

Des participantes FSE. Publié le 8 octobre 2020

 

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup