Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

Commitment to the Consecrated Laity


"Magnificat! The Lord has done wonders for me."

On October 3, 2020, the Secular Branch Daughters of the Holy Spirit had the joy of experiencing Lydie FAUCHER's definitive commitment to the consecrated laity, during a mass celebrated at the church of Saint Joseph du Guiriel in Hennebont, Brittany.

Lydie, surrounded by her mother and her family, was very happy, behind her mask, sanitary measures oblige! Friends, nuns and Daughters of the Holy Spirit associates and parishioners were also present.

Many companions of the Secular Branch of the Daughters of the Holy Spirit made the trip to testify to Lydie about their attachment and the importance of this commitment. Those who could not come were present in our hearts through prayer and thought.

Solange Nerriec enlivened the songs by regaling us with her beautiful voice that some of us were discovering.

The celebration began with "Sing, pray, celebrate the Lord...". Welcomed by God in his House, Yvan Brient, Vicar General, presided over a recollected and prayerful Mass. Psalm 18, "The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want" made us understand how much Lydia places her trust in the Lord. In the same way, the Gospel of the "Washing of Feet" told us how our companion makes herself small, in the image of her Lord, in the service of the least ones she comes across in her daily life.

With the song "Magnificat" the time of commitment was introduced. With sincerity and happiness Lydia pronounced her commitment before the regional moderator and the assembly making Church. By choosing to live the evangelical counsels, Lydia responded to God's call of Love. The celebration ended with a song to Mary and applause of Joy.

At the end of the celebration we shared a moment of conviviality around beautiful and good sweets, while exchanging with each other. It was a time for discovering people we did not know and a time of reunion for the Daughters of the Holy Spirit family.

In these uncertain times of societal, health and economic difficulties, Lydia's commitment is a grace for her, the secular branch Daughters of the Holy Spirit and the world. It is a sign that the Lord is at work, it is He who leads history.

Blessed be God, the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who invites us to continue in his light and peace the path of life, which He wants to offer us.

Beautiful road to you, Lydia.

Giovanna Commissione, of the Secular Branch. Published on October 9, 2020.

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Engagement dans le laïcat consacré


"Magnificat ! Le Seigneur a fait pour moi des merveilles"

Le 3 octobre 2020, la Branche Séculière Filles du Saint-Esprit a eu la joie de vivre l’engagement définitif de Lydie FAUCHER dans le laïcat consacré, lors d’une messe célébrée à l’église Saint Joseph du Guiriel à Hennebont en Bretagne.

Lydie, entourée de sa maman et sa famille, était très heureuse, derrière son masque, mesures sanitaires obligent ! Des amis, des religieuses et associés Filles du Saint-Esprit ainsi que des paroissiens étaient également présents.

Les compagnes de la Branche Séculière Filles du Saint-Esprit étaient nombreuses à avoir fait le déplacement pour témoigner à Lydie leur attachement et l’importance de cet engagement. Celles qui n’avaient pas pu se déplacer étaient présentes dans nos cœurs par la prière et la pensée.

Solange Nerriec a animé les chants en nous régalant de sa belle voix que certaines d’entre nous découvraient.

La célébration a débuté par " Chantez, priez, célébrez le Seigneur… ". Accueilli par Dieu dans sa Maison, Yvan Brient, Vicaire Général, a présidé une messe recueillie et priante. Le psaume 18 " Le Seigneur est mon berger, rien ne saurait me manquer " nous a fait comprendre combien Lydie place sa confiance dans le Seigneur. De même, l’évangile du "Lavement des pieds" nous a dit combien notre compagne se fait petite, à l’image de son Seigneur, au service des plus petits qu’elle croise dans son quotidien.

Par le chant " Magnificat " le temps de l’engagement a été introduit. Avec sincérité et bonheur Lydie a prononcé son engagement devant la modératrice régionale et l’assemblée faisant Eglise. En choisissant de vivre les conseils évangéliques, Lydie a répondu à l’appel d’Amour de Dieu. La célébration s’est achevée par un chant à Marie et des applaudissements de joie.

A l’issue de la célébration nous avons partagé un moment de convivialité autour de belles et bonnes douceurs, tout en échangeant avec les uns et les autres. Temps de découverte des personnes que nous ne connaissions pas et temps de retrouvailles pour la famille Filles du Saint-Esprit.

Dans ces temps incertains de difficultés sociétales, sanitaires et économiques, l’engagement de Lydie est une grâce pour elle, la branche séculière Filles du Saint-Esprit et le monde. C’est un signe que le Seigneur est à l’œuvre, c’est Lui qui mène l’histoire.

Béni soit Dieu, le Père de notre Seigneur Jésus-Christ, qui nous invite à poursuivre dans sa lumière et sa paix le chemin de vie, qu’Il veut nous offrir.

Belle route à toi Lydie.

Giovanna Commissione, de la Branche Séculière. Publié le 9 octobre 2020.




Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup