Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

Pandemic and ... fraternal encounters!


To celebrate "our 8th of December", we could not be together as it had been our 'custoun' for a few years: meetings, mass, sharing, prayers, fraternal agape... It was so good and joy was in the hearts!

Was each community going to stay cloistered in their own home, without being able to find us? It was unthinkable! So an invitation was made to the Sisters of the inter-community of Elven, Loyat and Questembert (Municipalities in the department of Morbihan, in the Brittany region, France) : "Would you agree that we all meet at the same time in our respective chapels for a common celebration?" The proposal was accepted with real joy... and expectation

So on December 8th, at 5 pm sharp, the 3 communities met, each in their own homes, but in union with the others for a common celebration prepared by the Questembert community. Together, we renewed our vows and prayed fervently for our Daughters of the Holy Spirit family, for the Church and the world in which we live.

At the conclusion of this time, after the prayer of the "Our Father", a prayer to Mary : "Mary, show us Jesus.... Holy Mary, Mother of God, you have given the world the true light, Jesus, your Son, Son of God... Teach us to know and love him so that we too may become capable of true love and be sources of living water in the midst of a thirsty world." Prayer of Benedict XVI.

This celebration reinforced our conviction of belonging to the same family and our trust and hope in the Lord and the Virgin Mary.

Jeannine Tiffoche, DHS. Community of Questembert. Published on 15 December 2020.



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Pandémie et… rencontres fraternelles !


Pour fêter "notre 8 décembre", nous ne pouvions pas être ensemble comme c'était notre 'coutume' depuis quelques années : rencontres, messe, partages, prières, agapes fraternelles.... Cela était si bon et la joie était dans les cœurs !

Chaque communauté, allait-elle rester cloîtrée chez elle, sans pouvoir nous retrouver ? C'était impensable ! Une invitation est donc faite aux Sœurs de l’inter-communautés d’Elven, Loyat et Questembert (communes du département du Morbihan, en région Bretagne, France) : " Seriez-vous d'accord que nous nous retrouvions toutes, à la même heure, dans nos chapelles respectives, pour une célébration commune ? " La proposition a été acceptée avec une véritable joie... et une certaine attente.

Donc le 8 décembre, à 17h précises, les 3 communautés se sont retrouvées, chacune chez elle, mais en union avec les autres pour une célébration commune préparée par la communauté de Questembert. Ensemble, nous avons renouvelé nos vœux et prié avec ferveur pour notre famille Filles du Saint Esprit, pour l'Eglise et le monde dans lequel nous vivons.

En conclusion de ce temps, après la prière du " Notre Père ", une prière à Marie : " Marie, montre-nous Jésus… Sainte Marie, Mère de Dieu, tu as donné au monde la vraie lumière, Jésus, ton Fils, Fils de Dieu… Enseigne-nous à le connaître et à l’aimer afin que nous puissions, nous aussi, devenir capables d’un amour vrai et d’être sources d’eau vive au milieu d’un monde assoiffé. " Prière de Benoît XVI.

Cette célébration a conforté notre conviction d’appartenir à une même famille ainsi que notre confiance et notre espérance dans le Seigneur et la Vierge Marie.

Jeannine Tiffoche, FSE. Communauté de Questembert. Publié le 15 décembre 2020.



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup