Homepage
Justice and Solidarity

Français | English | Español
Identification

Christmas in Huaura


Christmas in Huaura, one of the nine provinces in the Lima region of Peru, was celebrated simply because of the pandemic situation that forced us to stay home. This did not prevent us from living in solidarity, thanks to the collection of hampers (bread, cakes, biscuits, yoghurts, toys, clothes, etc.) donated by people of good will, and the manufacture of woolen toys distributed to children and members of vulnerable families.

Christmas in Chaska where the community education centre that Bernadette supports is located. It is a joy to participate in a party with the children accompanied by their mothers. It was a moment of meeting, fraternity and sharing as a family.

Christmas at the "Faith and Light" community. Unable to meet every month because of the pandemic, the community did it virtually by Whatsapp. It was decided to visit each family in their home with a Christmas message and a hamper. Helene and her companions took part... It was a moment of surprise and great happiness.

In all these visits, through listening and accompaniment, Jesus is born in our daily life.

May this year 2021 be much better than 2020! New year, new life!

The community of Huaura: Hélène, Bernadette, Françoise and Lydie Pascaline. Published on 8 January 2021




Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
Justice et solidarité

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Noël à Huaura


Noël à Huaura, l’une des neuf provinces de la région de Lima, au Pérou, a été célébré simplement en raison de la situation de pandémie qui nous a obligées à rester chez nous. Cela ne nous a pas empêchées de vivre la solidarité, grâce à la collecte de paniers (pain, gâteaux, biscuits, yaourts, jouets, vêtements, etc.) donnés par des personnes de bonne volonté, et à la fabrication de jouets en laine distribués aux enfants et à des membres de familles vulnérables.

Noël à Chaska où se trouve le centre d'éducation communautaire que Bernadette soutient. Joie de participer à une fête avec les enfants accompagnés de leur maman. Ce fut un moment de rencontre, de fraternité et de partage en famille.

Noël à la communauté “Foi et Lumière”. Ne pouvant se réunir tous les mois à cause de la pandémie, la communauté l'a fait virtuellement par Whatsapp. Il a été décidé de rendre visite à chaque famille dans sa maison avec un message de Noël et un panier. Hélène et ses compagnons y ont participé… Ce fut un moment de surprises et de grand bonheur.

En toutes ces visites, par l'écoute et l'accompagnement, Jésus naît dans notre vie quotidienne.

Que cette année 2021 soit bien meilleure que 2020 : nouvelle année, nouvelle vie !

La communauté de Huaura : Hélène, Bernadette, Françoise et Lydie Pascaline. Publié le 8 janvier 2021




Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup