Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

From the DHS Novitiate: some echoes...


We, Denise, Eugénie, Edith and Pascaline, novices in our first year of formation, would like to give you some news because, we have experienced many events since our reception into the novitiate of the Daughters of the Holy Spirit, in Ngaoundéré, Cameroon, in November 2020!

First of all, in December, we had the joy of participating in the celebration of the first religious profession of our three sisters: Odette, Denise and Ida in Maroua, as well as in the meeting of te religious men and women in the diocese of N'Gaoundéré.

Then, regarding our formation, week after week, the courses and sessions nourished us and helped us to progress towards a deeper response to our vocation. In particular, we have benefited from sessions on Christology -Jesus liberates us-, sexuality and affectivity in Religious Life, Vows, Mission, Self-knowledge and Psychology. In addition, our community life is marked by daily prayer and monthly recollections. The fraternal life lived with the sisters and among ourselves is a source of growth. We also experience apostolic life through our pastoral care with the children and young people of the parish. We experience that the novitiate stage is a place of education, formation and accompaniment where the conditions of life give us the strength to enter into the imitation of Christ.

However, on the evening of Thursday 4 March, there was a shock: while we were in an inter-novitiate session, four of us tested positive for covid 19! What an ordeal until Saturday 13 March when we were de-confined, finding ourselves together again, for lunch that day. Thanks be to God, The joy of community life had returned.

We are very grateful to the Congregation for the spiritual, material and financial support we have received... We keep you in our prayers and we ask the Holy Spirit to support each one in her mission. We wish you a happy Easter.

Denise, Eugénie, Edith, Pascaline. Published on 5 April 2021

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Du noviciat : quelques échos…


Nous, Denise, Eugénie, Edith et Pascaline, novices en première année de formation, aimerions vous donner quelques nouvelles car depuis notre célébration d’entrée au noviciat des Filles du Saint-Esprit, à Ngaoundéré, Cameroun, en novembre 2020, nous avons vécu beaucoup de choses !

Tout d’abord, en décembre, nous avons eu la joie de participer à la célébration des premiers engagements de nos trois sœurs : Odette, Denise et Ida à Maroua, ainsi qu’à la rencontre des religieuses et religieux dans le diocèse de N’Gaoundéré.

Puis, concernant notre formation, semaines après semaines, les cours et les sessions nous ont nourries et aidées à progresser vers une réponse plus approfondie à notre vocation. Nous avons notamment bénéficié de sessions sur la christologie -Jésus nous libère-, la sexualité et l’affectivité dans la Vie Religieuse, les Vœux, la Mission, la Connaissance de soi et la psychologie. En plus de cela, notre vie communautaire est rythmée par la prière quotidienne et les recollections mensuelles. La vie fraternelle vécue avec les sœurs et entre-nous, est source d’épanouissement. Nous faisons aussi l’expérience de la vie apostolique à travers la pastorale près des enfants et des jeunes de la paroisse. Nous expérimentons que l’étape du noviciat est un lieu d’éducation, de formation et d’accompagnement où les conditions de vie nous donnent la force d’entrer dans l’imitation du Christ.

Cependant, au soir du jeudi 4 mars, bouleversement : alors que nous étions en session inter noviciat, quatre d’entre nous ont été testées positives au Covid 19 ! Epreuve jusqu’au samedi 13 mars où nous avons été dé-confinées, nous retrouvant à nouveau, Dieu merci, réunies ce jour-là pour le repas de midi, La joie de partager la vie communautaire était revenue.

Nous sommes très reconnaissantes à la Congrégation pour les soutiens spirituels, matériels et financiers reçus… Nous vous portons sans cesse dans nos prières et nous demandons à l’Esprit-Saint de soutenir chacune dans sa mission. Nous vous souhaitons une bonne Fête de Pâque.

Denise, Eugénie, Edith, Pascaline. Publié le 5 avril 2021



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup