Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

Burkina Faso. Assembly
for the new pastoral year


From Friday 10 September to Sunday 12 September, our Vice-Province Assembly was held at the Monastery of the Cistercian Sisters in Bafor, in the diocese of Diébougou, BURKINA FASO. Our Vice Provincial, Sister Silvie ROAMBA, opened the Assembly with a word of welcome which invited us to cultivate these attitudes: "To get closer, to express ourselves, to listen to each other, to look at each other, to know each other, to try to understand each other, to look for points of contact, all this can be summed up the word : 'to dialogue'. Fratelli Tuti 198

Before entering fully into the report of the Chapter 2021, we welcomed with joy and thanksgiving, from our sisters who participated in the General Chapter, the Orientations of this Chapter 2021. They lived a beautiful experience, united to the whole Congregation. According to their sharing, the Chapter was held in an atmosphere of trust in God who makes everything possible through his Holy Spirit.

The reflections made in exchange of views, starting from some questions, allowed us to reach the objective of the Assembly, which was to find the Vice-Provincial Orientation for the new pastoral year 2021-2022. Together we established this orientation in relation to Orientation II of the General Chapter: "Bound to those whom God has ‘associated’ with us ". In this Jubilee year of 25 years of our presence in the Diocese of Diébougou, let us be more united in the Congregation. Let us root ourselves in the contemplation of the Merciful Trinity and let us progress in communication through constructive and fraternal dialogue.

We have also been nourished and renewed by the Word of God, the Eucharist and in the prayers prepared by the different communities. In their Homilies, Abbots Ambroise Marie SOMDA and Séverin KAMBIRE reminded us that the Following of Christ has clear and radical demands that invite us to be consistent in our choice of life.

The Assembly ended on Sunday with a word of encouragement and exhortation from Sister Silvie ROAMBA, our vice-provincial, reminding us that we always need the word “Trust, Courage it is I” (Mac 6 : 50) of our Chapter to continue living our life as Daughters of the Holy Spirit following Christ. She encouraged us to take the measure of Mother Saint George (1902): "Trust in God gives the strength to make e way elsewhere, further, deeper ..." It is our turn to continue to pray to Him who has never ceased to walk with the Daughters of the Holy Spirit throughout history. HAPPY PASTORAL YEAR TO EACH ONE. And long live the Congregation of the Daughters of the Holy Spirit!

Sister Ida MEDA DHS and Sister Clémentine TAPSOB DHS. Posted on 16 September 2021


 

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Burkina Faso. Assemblée
pour la nouvelle année pastorale


Du vendredi 10 septembre au dimanche 12 s’est tenue notre Assemblée de Vice-Province au Monastère des Sœurs Cisterciennes à Bafor, dans le diocèse de Diébougou, BURKINA FASO. Notre Vice-Provinciale, sœur Silvie ROAMBA, a ouvert l’Assemblée par un mot de bienvenue qui nous invitait à privilégier ces attitudes : " Se rapprocher, s’exprimer, s’écouter, se regarder, se connaître, essayer de se comprendre, chercher des points de contact, tout cela se résume dans le verbe ‘‘dialoguer’ ". Fratelli Tuti 198

Avant d’entrer pleinement dans le but de l’assemblée, nous avons accueilli avec joie et action de grâce, de nos sœurs qui ont participé au Chapitre Général, les Orientations de ce Chapitre 2021. Elles y ont vécu une belle expérience, unies à toute la Congrégation. Selon leur partage, le Chapitre s’est tenu dans un climat de confiance en Dieu qui rend toute chose possible par son Esprit-Saint.

Les réflexions faites en carrefour à partir de quelques questions, nous ont permis d’atteindre l’objectif de notre Assemblée qui était de trouver l’Orientation Vice-Provinciale pour la nouvelle année pastorale 2021-2022. Ensemble nous avons établi cette Orientation en lien avec l’Orientation II du Chapitre Général : " Liées ‘à celles que Dieu’ nous ‘a associées’ ". En cette année Jubilaire des 25 ans de notre présence dans le diocèse de Diébougou, faisons davantage Corps en Congrégation. Enracinons-nous dans la contemplation de la Trinité Miséricordieuse et progressons dans la communication à travers un dialogue constructif et fraternel.

Nous avons aussi été nourries et renouvelées par la Parole de Dieu dans les prières préparées par les différentes communautés et dans l’Eucharistie. Dans leurs Homélies les Abbés Ambroise Marie SOMDA et Séverin KAMBIRE nous ont rappelé que la Suite du Christ a des exigences claires et radicales qui nous invitent à être cohérentes dans notre choix de vie.

L’Assemblée a pris fin le dimanche par un mot d’encouragement et d’exhortation de sœur Silvie ROAMBA, notre vice-provinciale, nous rappelant que nous avons toujours besoin de la parole " Confiance, Courage, c’est moi " (Mac 6, 50) de notre Chapitre pour continuer de vivre notre vie de Filles du Saint Esprit à la suite du Christ. Elle nous a encouragées à prendre la mesure de Mère Saint Georges (1902) : " La confiance en Dieu donne la force de se frayer un chemin ailleurs, plus loin, plus profond… " A notre tour de continuer de prier Celui qui n’a cessé de cheminer avec les Filles du Saint Esprit tout au long de l’Histoire. BONNE RENTREE PASTORALE A CHACUNE. Et que vive la Congrégation des Filles du Saint Esprit !

Sœur Ida MEDA et Sœur Clémentine TAPSOBA. Publié le 16 septembre 2021


                                                                                            



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup