Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

USA. Jubilee Celebration


The last Sunday of summer with ample sunshine and fair weather was the perfect setting for the Daughters of the Holy Spirit in the USA Province to honor the apostolic religious, the consecrated seculars and the associate members who were celebrating over a thousand years of service to their God and to his people.

The 21 women were celebrated at a mass of Jubilee at St. Joseph Church in Willimantic, Connecticut. Family members and friends gathered for the liturgy whose main celebrants were Rev. Marcel Rainville, brother of Yvette, a 50 year jubilarian, who was assisted by three fellow priests and long time friends of the DHS: Laurence LaPointe, Edward Dempsey and Roland Cloutier.

The liturgy included the renewal of vows on the part of the apostolic religious and the consecrated seculars as well as the renewal of baptismal promises by the entire assembly. The offertory prayer and gifts represented people, events and intentions near and dear to the hearts and lives of the jubilarians.

The spirit of celebration continued after the mass as the large gathering moved to the church basement for lunch, jubilee cake and more smiles, hugs, photos and even a few tears of joy. Unfortunately, none of the Associate jubilarians was able to travel to the ceremony but joined us via zoom from their homes.

Congratulations and special blessings to one and all!

Françoise Gauthier. Published on 4 October 2021



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

USA. Célébration de Jubilés


Le dernier dimanche d’été de soleil généreux et de temps clément était le cadre parfait pour les Filles du Saint-Esprit de la Province des Etats-Unis : les religieuses apostoliques, les séculières consacrées et les membres associés célébraient plus de mille ans de service à leur Dieu et à son peuple !

Ainsi, ce jour, 21 personnes ont célébré leur Jubilé, lors d'une messe à l'église Saint-Joseph de Willimantic, dans le Connecticut. Les membres de la famille et les amis se sont rassemblés pour la liturgie dont les principaux célébrants étaient le révérend Marcel Rainville -frère d'Yvette, une jubilaire de 50 ans-, assisté de trois collègues prêtres et amis de longue date des Filles du Saint-Esprit : Laurence LaPointe, Edward Dempsey et Roland Cloutier.

La liturgie comprenait le renouvellement des vœux de la part des religieux apostoliques et des séculiers consacrés et le renouvellement des promesses de baptême par l'ensemble de l'assemblée. La prière et les cadeaux de l'offertoire représentaient des personnes, des événements et des intentions proches du cœur et de la vie des jubilaires.

L'esprit de célébration s'est poursuivi après la messe, lorsque la grande assemblée s'est déplacée au sous-sol de l'église pour le déjeuner, pour le gâteau du jubilé et encore pour plus de sourires, d'accolades, de photos et même quelques larmes de joie ! Malheureusement, aucun des jubilaires Associés n'a pu se rendre à la cérémonie, mais ils se sont joints à nous par zoom depuis leur domicile.

Félicitations et bénédictions spéciales à tous et à chacun !

Françoise Gauthier. Publié le 4 octobre 2021

 



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup