Homepage
IN THE INTERNATIONAL DHS FAMILY Family News

Français | English | Español
Identification

The joy of meeting again... at last!


Every 8th December is an invitation for all of us in the Daughters of the Holy Spirit spiritual family to "come and drink from the Source". And the traditional letter from our Superior General, received on this occasion, is a precious means and a strong invitation to share.

Thus, in inter-communities -Lannion, Ploumilliau, Ile Blanche and the service community of Plestin-les-Grèves- (communities geographically close, situated in Brittany, France) we had the joy of living a time of sharing with our elderly sisters and associates close to these communities.

To receive together the first message of our new Superior General is a remarkeble "event"! We realised how much the theme developed in her letter tends to turn us together towards Mary, the "new Eve" whose "fiat (Yes) restored humanity to its beauty and freedom". Yes, we said it again: how good it is to imagine together "the beautiful garden of Creation, to contemplate it like a work of art chiselled by a goldsmith..." and to repeat to ourselves: it is urgent to take care today of this garden, our "common home", to hear the cry of the earth and the cry of the poor inseparably linked". Of course, the term "integral ecology" still needs to be better understood, said one participant. But the letter already says something essential: "we are invited to change our outlook... to foster, among ourselves and with others, ever more genuine and fraternal relationships."

The rest of this good time of exchange was, indeed, the occasion for a very happy reunion after the two sequences of confinement which had prevented such meetings. The General Chapter was truly right to invite us to become the more "sisters among ourselves", to draw closer, to listen to each other, to communicate..."

May this feast of 8 December, the anniversary of our beginnings, connect us in a special way to our congregation in its "international and inter-generational" dimension.

The inter-community and the elderly Sisters of Plestin-les-Grèves. Published on 29th November 2021




Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
EN FAMILLE INTERNATIONALE Filles du Saint Esprit Nouvelles de la Famille

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Joie de se retrouver… enfin !


Chaque 8 décembre est une invitation, pour nous toutes et tous, en Famille spirituelle Filles du St Esprit, à " venir boire à la Source ". Et la traditionnelle lettre de notre Supérieure générale, reçue à cette occasion, est un précieux moyen et une forte invitation au partage.

Ainsi, en inter-communautés -Lannion, Ploumilliau, Ile blanche et communauté de service de Plestin-les-Grèves- (communautés géographiquement proches, situées en Bretagne, France) nous avons eu la joie de vivre un temps d’échange avec nos Sœurs aînées et des associés proches de ces communautés. Recevoir ensemble le premier message de notre nouvelle Supérieure générale est un "évènement" ! Nous avons mesuré combien le thème développé dans sa lettre voulait nous tourner ensemble vers Marie, la " nouvelle Eve " dont " le Fiat a restauré l’humanité dans sa beauté, dans sa liberté. " Oui, nous nous le sommes redit : comme il est bon d’imaginer ensemble " le beau jardin de la Création, de le contempler comme une œuvre ciselée par un orfèvre… " et de nous redire : il est urgent de prendre soin aujourd’hui de ce jardin, notre " maison commune ", " d’entendre le cri de la terre et le cri des pauvres indissociablement liés ". Certes, le terme "écologie intégrale" a encore besoin d’être mieux compris, a dit une participante. Mais la lettre en dit déjà quelque chose d’essentiel : " nous sommes invitées à changer de regard… pour favoriser, entre nous et avec d’autres, des relations toujours plus vraies et fraternelles. "

La suite de ce bon temps d’échange fut, effectivement, l’occasion de retrouvailles combien heureuses après les deux séquences de confinement qui avaient empêché de telles rencontres. Le Chapitre général a eu vraiment raison de nous inviter à être davantage " sœurs entre nous, à nous rapprocher, nous écouter, à communiquer... "

Puisse cette Fête du 8 décembre, anniversaire de nos commencements, nous relier, de manière toute spéciale, à notre congrégation dans sa dimension " internationale et intergénérationnelle ". 

L’inter-communautés et les Sœurs aînées de Plestin-les-Grèves. Publier le 29 novembre 2021



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup